We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Would recommend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This is a big luxury property but not all rooms are created equal. Some face parking lots totally and some are quite scenic and idyllic. Location is terrific, close drive to Teton park and yet easy walking distance to town for dinner or you can take the complimentary shuttle back and forth until 10pm. We stayed at the newly opened spa building which I would highly recommend for anyone but especially couples not traveling with children as we were. You have your own bar and breakfast area, computer and hot tub that is much quieter and private than the main hotel/lobby area. Breakfast is wonderful even if you just get the continental as we did because many days we were up and out before hot breakfast was offered at 7am. We could have gone to lobby for hot breakfast that began at 6am but it was not convenient. Would be nice if they offered early hot breakfast in the spa area too as many folks get an early start. The fitness area is adequate but not awesome. There is a $32 daily resort fee which I assume is for the internet, shuttle and breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. But the spa building staff were all super friendly and awesome- highly recommend Molly, Pam and Brittany! We will stay here again for sure. We feel their price tag is worth it. Expensive but for a reason.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trazona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    736
    284
    77
    27
    16
See reviews for
330
565
28
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here 4 nights at the end of a busy road trip. The service was excellent and friendly and the cabins are spacious and ideal for relaxing. There is a busy through road right next to the hotel, but so long as you get a creek-side cabin you hear very little noise, even when sitting out on the cabin porch. The pool however is right next to the road, so is not so relaxing. Various kids had a wonderful time playing by creek, either fishing (mostly in vain) or drifting along in floats. We did not eat in the hotel as there are so many excellent restaurants in Jackson, which is only a 10 min walk away. Complimentary breakfasts are very good, but get very busy between 9-10am.
Air con was a very noisy, but very efficient, so you could turn off in the evening.

Room Tip: Definitely need to have a creek-side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JNT015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your Rustic Inn experience! Our creekside cabins do offer some of the best views and most privacy and we highly recommend them to future guests as well. We do also recommend our lovely new spa suites that offer exclusive amenities and the most privacy you can find in the town of Jackson! Thank you again for choosing Rustic Inn. We hope to have you stay with us again when you find yourself back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My family of 4 stayed here for one night on a Trafalgar tour. Our cabin-style room was beautifully furnished, with very modern bathroom fixtures. This was truly luxury in a cabin style setting!!! The grounds were very clean and breakfast very tasty!! A pool, hot tub and exercise room were also available. I would highly recommend this Inn for its high level of comfort and quality!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just completed a stay of 3 nights. Everything about this hotel worked. We got a very quiet King cabin near the creek, the breakfast was yummy and staff recommendations for activities and places to eat were spot on. I loved the decor in the common areas and cabins. The King cabin was a bit crowded with the sofa bed open but it was still very comfortable and cozy. We didn't make it to the pool but it and the workout room seemed very nice. The location is excellent, walking distance to town, services, the airport, and not far from the national park. I would say the only small complaints were the lack of kid friendly food in the lunch/dinner restaurant and the super noisy air conditioning unit. The cabin did get warm and stuffy but everyone argued over the a/c, wanting it off due to the noise but wanting it on because of the warmth!

Room Tip: cabin towards the back of the property was VERY quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinMom_fromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We just returned from Jackson where we stayed at the Rustic Creek Inn. The hotel was a perfect spot to relax if you wanted to but yet close enough to all of the exciting things to do in the Jackson area.

We booked one of the 2 Queen Creekside rooms. This was not our own cabin but rather in a building of 4 rooms with 2 on top and 2 on the bottom. It was very spacious and comfortable. The beds were awesome and the pillows very comfortable. The room had a small (dorm sized) refrigerator and a microwave. The bathroom was very nice and spacious with tons of counter space and very nice toiletries (shampool, conditioner, body wash, lotion and mouthwash).

The resort was full each night we were there, yet seemed very quiet at all times. The breakfast was good and plentiful but was the same each day. This is not a complaint, but just an observation. The coffee was excellent.

We spent time at the pool which was very nice with very comfortable pool side chaise lounges.

Check in and check out were very easy and efficient.

My only suggestion is that they should provide a larger garbage pail in each room. We had 2 very tiny ones, but both were filled by just placing a tiny amount of trash in them.

I highly recommend the Rustic Inn if staying in Jackson. It is a great spot for couples as well as active families.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money to be creekside. It seems to be much quieter and is beautiful to wake up and lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MItravelinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our family (3 children under the age of 10) decided to book end in Jackson while visiting the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. Having never been there, I wasn't sure the difference between the town of Jackson and Teton Village in Jackson Hole (ski village... aka lots of luxury hotels). The town is a lovely western, friendly place with lots of shops and restaurants but seriously lacking in luxury accommodations. We stayed in the newly opened Suites at the Rustic Inn and weren't disappointed. The rooms were decorated beautifully complete with amazing soaking tub, soft linens and extremely attentive staff. The home cooked breakfast was delicious, complete with homemade blueberry waffles and omelets. My only complaint was that the suites were not completely operational yet and we still paid over $500 a night. The spa, the fire pit, hot tub and laundry services were still being worked on and they hand't received their liquor license yet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SSMDAnnapolis_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for choosing our new Spa Suites for your stay with us! All of our services are now open and ready for our Spa Suites guests to enjoy, so the next time you stay with us should be even more enjoyable. Come experience Jackson in the winter where the rates are a less expensive and we offer ski shuttles to/from Jackson Hole Mountain Resort twice daily! Thank you again for sharing your review. We hope to welcome your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Mixed feelings about the hotel
Lets start with the plus
Good location close to shops &restaurants
great service and friendly personel really pro
Breakfast buffet really nice
Bathroom fantastic and well appointed
Minus
If you choose cabins,beware of the size and location as some are just placed by the parking lot,so all the nice pics of greenery and mountain become irrelevant and false
The room with king size bed was a bed with a room around it (how did they managed to introduce that bed there I wonder)so tiny was the room
the hotel boasts having a pool,but it is so tiny and located by the busy road that it looks like a motel pool
The breakfast room was a huge disapointment.I guess (by the size of the cabin rooms)that space is at premium,and that maybe breakfast is not that relevant to this hotel life,but it is unfortunate that you have to start the day in a dark ( couldnt see well if i was spreading the butter in my toast or the dish)and clutered room,so packed with people and tables that it was a stressing affair.It might be what they want,though,to have people moving fast through the buffet,but you cannot claim to quality with this situation
taking jnto consideration the price,i thought that a 4pm chech in was not appropiate!

General decoration of the hotel was nice and warm

Room Tip: Avoid cabins close to reception and in the area around the gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naza2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do state all square footage of our rooms and have our property map on our website to avoid any confusion or misconceptions of our property. Our Deluxe King Guestrooms are our smallest rooms and therefore the most economical. On your next stay we recommend reserving one of our stand-alone cabins that offer more space and amenities, as well as a better location. Thank you for choosing Rustic Inn. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.5 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Property: Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 4.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing