We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South African safari”

BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$109.00*
and up
Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Offering amazing, one-of-a-kind wildlife, ecological, and sightseeing tours in Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks! Come see the epic struggle for survival unfold with Yellowstone's best and most experienced guides! Wildlife that can often be seen are grizzly and black bear, wolves, moose, elk, mule deer, bison, pronghorn antelope, eagles, trumpeter swans and much more! Sightseeing can include Old Faithful, Grand Canyon of Yellowstone, Lamar and Hayden Valley, Grand Tetons, Oxbow Bend, Mormon Row, Mammoth Hot Springs, and many other possibilities! We offer public and private national park, wildlife and sightseeing safaris that run from half a day, full days, or for several days. We can also customize any tour to fit your particular itinerary if you book a private tour! Please call us as soon as you know you're visiting the Jackson Hole area and we'll help you plan your entire vacation. When you choose BrushBuck Wildlife Tours, you are also supporting a 100% Military Veteran Owned Business. Ezra, Amber, and Adam have served over 20 years (combined) in the United States Navy and Marine Corps! BrushBuck Wildlife Tours: We ARE Wildlife!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Spring, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“South African safari”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This was my second trip with Brushbuck and it was spectacular. We took the 12-day South African safari and it was excellent. Our guide, Adam, was very knowledgeable and friendly. All the details of the trip were handled and there was still some flexibility in the itinerary - for example, we had the opportunity to visit Table Mountain on the day of our arrival.

The accommodations were all excellent, with care taken to ensure a fabulous trip. The wildlife viewing opportunities were as good as advertised. I would definitely recommend Brushbuck.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let the world know about what a wonderful BrushBuck vacation you had!
We can't wait to take you on another wildlife adventure in Alaska, Botswana, Nebraska, or in Yellowstone country!
Have a wonderful fall!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck Wildlife Tours: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    990
    45
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blown away by quality”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Passing through Jackson on a short 2 day stop in the area, I booked a tour with this company off of the advice of a hotel bellman.
On my Grand Teton adventure, I was picked up promptly at my hotel at the time specified and I was joined by another couple that had booked the same tour.
Our guide was Brad and he was a fountain of information and just as kind and respectful as any gentleman could be. We saw so many lovely critters! My favorite by far were the group of male moose-5 of them to be exact!
I would not hesitate to book this tour again and I will be suggesting this company to any who I know are visiting that area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
That sounds like a truly remarkable tour!
Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your wonderful BrushBuck experience!
We can't wait to take you on another adventure in Yellowstone country soon!
Have a wonderful fall!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck Wildlife Tours: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best African Safari Adventure!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had the best African vacation with Adam of BrushBuck! Cape Town hiking Table Mountain & eating on the Victoria Wharf was fabulous. Can't say enough good things about touring Seal Island with Appex and cage diving with the great whites. Loved the wine country & seeing Good Hope and the penguins too. Heading to the bush in Sabie Sands and onto Kruger was a breeze with the set ups we had. We say all the big 5 numerous times & much more. Victoria Falls was spectacular. All of our transfers, lodging and food were top notch. Can't wait to go again!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank carrie7111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let the world know about what a wonderful BrushBuck vacation you had!
We can't wait to take you on another wildlife adventure in Alaska, Botswana, Nebraska, or in Yellowstone country!
Have a wonderful fall!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck Wildlife Tours: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Two more great tours with BrushBuck”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Visited the Jackson Hole area in late August with family. Had the chance to take two more tours with BrushBuck. Top notch service and experience once again on both tours. The first was an evening tour of Grand Teton - in the open-air vehicle they have. Think African safari. Was amazing evening - saw about every type of animal - it was great. Saw a black bear on the moose - Wilson road and plenty of Elk as well in that area. Saw pronghorn, bison and a Coyote near the antelope flats area. Basically drove right into the middle of a giant herd of buffalo - they were surrounding us - amazing experience. Then also saw two moose down by the gros ventre area. A great evening and our guide extended the trip pass the expected time since we kept seeing great wildlife.

Then later than week we did a private all day trip in Yellowstone - great long day of wildlife viewing. We went all the way up to Lamar Valley and back. Saw moose, elk, bison, deer, a mountain goat and a herd of bighorn sheep right along the road in Yellowstone. We got up close with the bison on several occasions - great experience seeing Yellowstone and they customized the route for our family. Could not have more professional and knowledgeable guides. They packed a great picnic lunch for us that we enjoyed just on the outskirts of the Lamar Valley. Almost had to share the lunch with some hungry bison but managed to hang on to all our food - lol - truly a great day with a great guide service in one of our nation's most incredible places. Thank you BrushBuck!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank coryt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
It sounds like you had a truly remarkable tour!
Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your wonderful BrushBuck experience!
We can't wait to take you on another adventure in Yellowstone country soon!
Have a wonderful fall!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck Wildlife Tours: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“World class guide service”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We began visiting the Jackson Hole area the winter of 2009 and first experienced BrushBuck then. Since then, we have been returning at least on a yearly basis and our next visit will be December 2013. Each time we have used their guide service or made a referral to them it has been a 100% world class experience. Make the most of your visit to this unique and special destination, give them a call, you will be glad you did.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KPR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
It sounds like you had a truly remarkable tour!
Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your wonderful BrushBuck experience!
We can't wait to take you on another adventure in Yellowstone country soon!
Have a wonderful fall!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck Wildlife Tours: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing