We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the place... but will make sure not to get a bunkbed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Loved the place... but will make sure not to get a bunkbed.”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed based on other Tripadviser reviews... the cabins had everything anyone could possibly need, and it was nice and clean. Also liked that we had our own parking area and an out door sitting/dinning area w/bbq out front.

The only drawback was that we ended up with a cabin which had queen bunk-beds (all that was available). Would not recommend it if your claustrophobic, or if you have mobility issues. Not a lot of space between upper and lower beds, and the person sleeping on the inside is up against the wall. Also, the lower bed is very high off the ground (we think to stow your luggage away), in that I had to crawl in on my stomach and use my legs to manoeuvre in. I'm only 5'4" and my husband is 5'10', and even he did get in easy. Not good if you have to get up in the middle of the night either! Once I got in bed, I found the mattress to be very comfortable, but being very conscious of the upper bunk all night, did not make for a restful sleep.

I really, really liked the cabin and would like to give it 5 stars except for this issue. I feel sorry for the person(s) that make those beds too, they deserve a pay premium!

Otherwise the cabin was quaint, and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Queen bunk-beds, would not recommend it if your claustrophobic. See full review
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
It was a pleasure having the two of you stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort! We are very happy you found the cabins to have everything you could need as well as clean and comfortable. We would love to have you stay with us at our property and certainly look forward to the next visit possibly in a different type of cabin for just the two of you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    313
    57
    14
    5
See reviews for
397
444
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This was a cabin made out of logs with a porch. Had a bedroom, living room, kitchen and dinning combo, and a bathroom separate. It is not a luxury hotel but a fun place to stay. Had BBQ pits and picnic tables in each section of cabins. Kids would love it. Like back in history except with air and heat. Can sit out on the porch in the evenings. Quiet, relaxing, and nice place to unwind. Can walk 2 blocks to Bubba's Restaurant to eat.

Room Tip: Only downfall was parking. Early bird gets the worm(parking place)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasSenior47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Howdy from the Cowboy Village Resort!! We thank you for your comments and so happy that the two of you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so happy that the both of you enjoyed a fun, relaxing, comfortable place to stay in downtown Jackson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This was the best place to stay! Each individual cabins were nicely appointed, clean and best of all quiet. There was no one slamming doors in a hallway, snoring in the next room or walking in the room above. Love, love, love this place.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beejaymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
On behalf of our staff I want to thank you for the review! We are glad that you found the cabins quiet, clean, and well appointed. Your kind words mean the world to us here at the Cowboy Village Resort and we hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This place was great the whole stay. There was a grill in the front yard, and there was a stove, microwave, refrigerator,and free internet inside,very relaxing, just like home, maybe better! There was also a well maintained pool and hot tub. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
The staff is so excited to hear of your recent stay with us at our property in downtown Jackson, Wyoming. We are happy that you found the stay to be very comfortable and relaxing! Thank you and can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed three nights in Yellowstone and three nights in Jackson. Our cabin at the Cowboy Village Resort was wonderful! It made a perfect base for our travels into the Grand Tetons and to tour around the Jackson area. The cabin was very clean with all of the amenities we needed. We had a studio king with king sized bed, small kitchenette, nicely appointment bathroom, a sitting area and flat screen television. We would definitely return and have already recommended it to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailvlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
We are so thrilled you had the chance to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks as well as the rest of the Jackson Hole area! Thank you for your compliments regarding your stay with us at the Cowboy Villiage Resort, we look forward to see you again down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Cowboy Village is a family owned resort. Containing of one and two bedroom log cabins, totally equiped for cooking with everything you need including dishsoap. The front room has a compact kitchen with two burner stove, compact fridge, and microwave. You also have a small table with two chairs, a sofa and satellite t.v. Wifi is also included if you get tired of looking a magnificent views of mountains. The bedroom has two full beds with cotton sheets,quilt and quality pillows. bath has marble vanity with spa soaps. The cabins also have a porch with picnic table. There is also a indoor pool, jacuzzi, and guest laundry. The lobby has coffee and fresh chocolate chip cookies. We paid around $150 a night with our pet. This resort is also in walking distance to downtown attractions. The owners also own three other properties and will connect you to whichever meets your needs.

Room Tip: All cabins are private and in good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmar055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson, Wyoming! We are excited to hear of your recent stay with us in one of our cozy cabins, enjoying all of the amenities that we offer. We love it when guest bring along their pets for we are a pet friendly property with no charge. We look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at Cowboy Village for 2 nights in September and loved it. The 2 room cabin was clean and roomy. The pool and hot tub are well maintained and the laundry has 24 hour availability.
Good location. Close to historic downtown Jackson and a quick drive to Teton Village and Grand Teton NP.
Loved everything about this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghalti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Your kind words mean the world to us at the Cowboy Village Resort. We are so happy that the two of you found your cabin clean, comfortable, and a short walk to the heart of downtown Jackson. We hope to see the two of you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
726 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#21 of 40 in Jackson
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Property: Cowboy Village Resort
Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing