We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Cabins”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfy Cabins”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Wonderful small cabins, very clean/comfortable and reasonably priced. Conveniently close (short drive or long walk) to Town Square shopping and dining without being right in the middle of the crowds. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Cabins allow much more privacy than a normal hotel room, yet are close enough to each other to provide "safety in numbers" security. We stayed in the smallest cabin -- snug, but enough room for luggage, hiking gear and two people. Each has a small porch with 2 chairs and a picnic table for morning coffee or an evening outdoor meal. Kitchenette has 2- burner range, fridge and very small microwave. Housekeeping staff runs around the property in golf carts, and will do as much or as little as you like (linen changes, towels, cleaning, etc). There are no glasses or disposable cups in the room, so if you need one for water or a beverage, you either have to use one of the coffee cups provided or bring your own.

Lots of pine and aspen trees give property a remote feel. Indoor pool and whirlpool are nice for an evening soak after long days of backcountry hiking, shopping or just to relax. The guest laundry was very convenient when hiking clothes got dirty/muddy. There isn't much of a Continental breakfast offered, just coffee, juice and pastries; but, Bubba's (100yd walk from main lodge) offeres a full breakfast menu and Pearl Street Bakery (a hangout for locals and visitors alike) is about a 4 block walk and offers fresh bagels, coffees and other light breakfast fare. The Wi-Fi was spotty at-best in the cabin, better when sitting outside (signal was Poor to Fair, may have just been WAP locations relative to our cabin).

If you are looking for a pampered resort experience, this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for something different than being cooped up in a crowded hotel with noisy neighbors and no elbow room, yet with similar amenities & price range, for one night or an entire week, this property should be on your list of places to try. We've stayed in several places during many visits to the Jackson area and gave it a 9.8 out of 10 -- We've also already made our reservations for next year!

Room Tip: If more than 2 people and staying more than 1 night, consider getting one of the larger cabins. Fol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brion57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Hi! Thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson. Our staff are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time in one of our cabins at the property. We all want to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with us and other travelers as well. Everyone is looking forward to seeing you again next time you decide to visit and we hope you travel safely back home. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    313
    57
    14
    5
See reviews for
396
444
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Cowboy village is a great place to stay in Jackson.
The cabins are spacious, well appointed and very clean. Every cabin has an outside table and a barbecue.
The indoors swimming pool is clean and nice too.
There are a few restaurants nearby, but Jackson centre is about 15min walk.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parisienn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
All of the staff want to thank you for choosing the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson, WY. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our well appointed cabins while exploring Jackson Hole. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we can not wait to see you again on down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

After searching TA for a place to stay in Jackson, decided on the Cowboy Village Resort. I was not disappointed and when I return to the area I would not hesitate to stay again. Our little #131 was just the perfect location on the back side of the resort for easy in/out access. Very clean and plenty of room. Loved the shelves in the bathroom providing lots of room for our toiletries. The kitchenette, while didn't use much for our two day stay, is perfect for food prep & storage. Two chairs on the porch are perfect to sit and sip a glass of wine. They provide coffee, hot chocolate and even cookies in the evening. We didn't check out what was provided for continental breakfast. Also, very convenient location to the downtown area. Also, see my review for Paul Martin Photo Safari. Book him for a great tour of the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Our staff want to thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson. We love to hear when guest enjoy a nice relaxing time in one of our cabins while visiting the beautiful area! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. Take care and travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Cowboy Village is a perfect retreat in Jackson, WY. The setting of individual cabins nestled in this "village" is ideal for a group of folks traveling together or a great change of pace from the usual hotels. These cabins were spotless and bugfree. With a toaster, refrig, microwave, and coffeepot, you can save money on breakfasts and lunches. There are grills and porches to enjoy which add to the ambiance! We stayed here the night we arrived then set out to Yellowstone the next day and returned the next weekend for a wedding in Jackson. We were so glad to return to Cowboy Village after a week of cabins in the national park which had no amenities at all! There's a hot tub, pool, laundry and ice in the center of the "village." We also enjoyed the latte/cappuccino machine and the cookies in the office! Albertson's grocery store and a couple of fast food places are nearby.

Room Tip: The first night at CV, we had a queen bunkbed, which was all that was available. I prefer my feet c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baybeach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
We appreciate having the chance to accommodate you while visiting the Jackson Hole area. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your cabin at the Cowboy Village Resort! Thank you for your comments and come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Very close to the historic town centre, the first cabin we stayed in was a double, with private facilites, and a small kitchenette, and was perfectly adequate, but on our return journey, we stayed in a Queen Cabin which was gorgeous. The porch was in the sun, and we spent a very relaxed evening reading and eating pizza! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and I only wish we could cultivate their customer service ethic in the UK.

Room Tip: The Queen room was very much more luxurious than the double
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue_Ann29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Howdy! Thank you for staying in one of our cozy cabins at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson. We are happy to hear of your relaxing time spent on your own porch reading a nice book and enjoying your quiet surroundings. The staff want to thank you for your compliments and hope we will see you again soon! Please take care and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder Creek, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Absolutely fell in love with this place, the cabins are so nicely decorated, clean, neat appearance outside. The grounds around the cabins are immaculate. I would love to come back and stay longer so I could enjoy the surrounding area more.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pitbuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Hi! Thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Our staff want to thank you for your compliments, we strive hard to ensure our guest have a enjoyable and memorable stay. We hope next time you will stay longer to experience more of what Jackson Hole has to offer! Take care and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Q, California
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We liked having our own little log cabin with parking near the door, porch with table and chairs and two separate rooms in the cabin. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pits and pans. The fridge was small but functional. It was so nice to be able to make a sundowner and sit outside to watch the sunset at our room. The breakfast room was not set up for breakfast at the time of year that we were there (it is used for breakfast during the off season) but they still had good tasting cookies, fruit and a machine that makes the coffee as well as hot chocolate and it is open all day. Although we normally stay in fancy hotels we found this place relaxing and peaceful even though we are seniors traveling without kids it was a pleasant change for us.

Room Tip: A south facing front to your cabin allows for the best view to sit out and watch the sunset. Also th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
It was a pleasure having the opportunity to accommodate you in one of our cabins at the Cowboy Village Resort. Everyone is thrilled you enjoyed a nice relaxing comfortable stay with us during your visit to Jackson! It is nice to cook and enjoy a refreshing drink on your own porch while watching the sunset. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you decide to visit Jackson Hole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#21 of 40 in Jackson
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Property: Cowboy Village Resort
Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing