We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
miami
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights march 2013. These cabins are great for a ski trip to jackson. Total rustic cabin feel, flat screen tv in sitting room, tv in bedroom, heaters work great in all rooms, close to everything, friendly and accomodating staff. We loved it here and can't wait to come back next year.

Room Tip: ask for a cabin further away from the front office....nicer feel to be away from the main entrance o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHAYTOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
We are happy that we had the opportunity to accommodate you for 4 nights at the Cowboy Village Resort! Everyone here wants to thank you for your kind compliments regarding the customer service and your stay in one of our cozy cabins we offer right downtown Jackson. Thank you for sharing your memorable experience and please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    311
    56
    14
    5
See reviews for
393
441
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and had a great time. The cabins are fantastic value and an easy walk into the centre of town. There is a shuttle bus to jackson hole mountain resort in both morning and afternoon. Great place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with other travelers to the Jackson Hole area. All of the staff are excited to hear that you enjoyed not only our cabins we offer but your time spent in the beautiful area as well! Please take care and come back and see us again anytime at the Cowboy Village Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North of Boston
Level Contributor
359 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This place is perfect. Affordable, clean, close to town and in the winter has breakfast and shuttle to mountain. The cabins are a nice size with kitchenette so you can cook in and save a bit. Walk to town and lots of restaurants. The employees are very nice and helpful (getting a cab, recommendations, helping trouble shoot issues). The price is really great for a resort town. We rented two cabins (one for the teens and one for the adults). It was less than a condo and more accessible. We didn't rent a car, didn't need it with the shuttle.

Room Tip: If you plan on going into hot tub, you might want to request room near by (you walk outside : ) If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank votenochains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
It truly was a pleasure accommodating you while staying with us right downtown Jackson. The staff is thrilled you enjoyed your cabin and took the opportunity to use the kitchenette we offer in every cabin at the property. We are glad you had a memorable experience while visiting in the winter and hope you had a blast skiing/riding at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort! Take care and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I cannot begin to tell you how much fun we had in beautiful Jackson Hole and a major part of that was due to the Cowboy Village resort in downtown Jackson. They have everything you need to make your vacation a perfect one from super friendly and accommodating staff to incredibly well-appointed and exceptionally clean rooms to a sizable jacuzzi right in the center of the property (perfect for relaxing in after a long day of hiking, skiing, etc.). We will definitely come back here if we ever return to Jackson. Thanks so much Cowboy Village!!!!

Room Tip: They're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and other travelers to the Jackson Hole area! We are glad that you found the Cowboy Village Resort the perfect fit for both of you while visiting the historic town. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to seeing you again on down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My husband and I stay at the Cowboy Village in Jackson every year. We absolutely love it. It is always clean, quiet and comfortable. The best part for us is we travel with our three little Corgi dogs and they are always welcomed at the Village! Staff is always friendly and courteous; and the price is super. We travel during the off-season and it is so affordable. Can't wait for October 2013 so we can visit again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Everyone appreciates your loyalty each and every year staying in one of our cabins we offer right in the heart of downtown Jackson. The staff strives to ensure that all of the cabins are clean, quiet, and comfortable. We all value your compliments regarding your stay with us at the property. We are already looking forward to seeing the two of you again this October! Please take care and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2013

A group of us take a yearly western snowboard trip and decided to stay at The Cowboy Village. The place was everything we needed and the staff was great. If my travels take me back to Jackson, I'll be sure to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Owner at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
All of the staff at the Cowboy Village hopes that your group finds yourselves coming back again next year! We hope that everyone had a blast snowboarding Jackson Hole. The area offers a vast amount of terrain for everyone who enjoys riding/skiing no matter the skill level. We really appreciate you taking your time to review our property and please come back to see us again on down the road! Take care and until next time.:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Wonderful clean, cozy cabin. Friendly staff!! We plan on staying here again on our next trip out here!!! Very affordable especially considering the area and worth every penny. Great last minute place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
"Wonderful clean, cozy cabin with a friendly staff" is exactly what we strive for in our accommodations for our guest at the Cowboy Village Resort. The staff hopes you had a memorable time in Jackson Hole and can not wait to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
711 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Property: Cowboy Village Resort
Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing