We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cabins”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great cabins”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here from sept 11th till 14th and had a great time our king bed cabin was very roomy and close to the lobby. In the lobby there is free wifi plus coffee and fruit all day. You can easily walk to all the main thing in town. Would stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzgt500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Howdy! Thank you for taking your time to share your stay and experience with us at the Cowboy Village. Our staff are happy to hear that our property was a perfect fit for you. We appreciate you reviewing us and we hope to see both of you again on the next visit to Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    298
    54
    14
    5
See reviews for
384
426
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester UK
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Centrally located cabin village two blocks for Jacksons Historic boardwalk square.
Excellently well appointed cabins with all amenities in central Jackson.
Clean, tidy, parking outside, friendly staff and a laundrette onsite so ideal if touring for a gear refresh.
There is also a indoor swimming pool and Hot Tub
Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: The same company has several lodging options over the whole block, they all looked good options if C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Howdy! Thank you for taking your time to share your stay and experience with us at the Cowboy Village. Our staff are happy to hear that our property was a perfect fit for you. We appreciate you reviewing us and we hope to see both of you again on the next visit to Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during our wedding weekend in jackson this summer.the customer service is average,I have definitely had friendlier staff @ hotels,but the rooms,which are individual studio style cabins,make up for it.the cabin was adorable! It comes w/ all the amenities for cooking in & has a cozy sitting area & the bed is incredibly comfortable,the cabin is decorated perfectly to match the "cabin in the woods" feel of jackson hole & the resort itself.pets are allowed,which accommodated our needs,& the cabin includes its own private front porch w/ picnic table. There are BBQ pits & a swing set on site,as well as a clean indoor pool & hot tub.the hotel is also centrally located in town & a very comfortable walking distance to good restaurants serving breakfast,lunch,& dinner,as well as a 7 to 10 minute walk to the town square.the best feature was the a/c! The window unit was wonderful,which came in handy as it was 90 degrees during our stay. Highly recommend this place for an "authentic" jackson hole stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PermaVacationer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Our staff want to thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Cowboy Village Resort. We appreciate you staying with us while visiting beautiful historic downtown Jackson on your wedding weekend. We can not thank you enough for your comments. Please come back and see us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastrop, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The cabins were just perfect. Warm and cozy. Great location. Staff efficient and helpful. Able to walk to eateries, shops, and downtown Jackson Hole. The first night we got there around 10:30 pm. Couldn't see anything. The next morning, we walked out of our cabin to some majestic views. When we go back, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Howdy! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers coming to the Jackson Hole area. It truly was a pleasure being able to accommodate you both in one of our cabins we offer at the property. All of our staff hope to see you two again on the next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Log Cabins are comfortable, and well equipped for several days, just the right size for travel, Rooms Clean , beds comfortable, and just out of the downtown district but a nice escape from the traffic and commotion. Yet close enough to be minutes away from downtown center activities etc. We were on a whirlwind tour of the area.....so only able to stay one night but it was one of the best nights of our vacation......

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConsultantCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
The staff want to take the time to thank you for sharing your kindness with us at the Cowboy Village Resort. We can not thank you enough for staying with us in one of our cabins right downtown Jackson. We appreciate your compliments and we are already looking forward to your next stay with us at the property. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here 2 nights before we headed up to Yellowstone. When we arrived some people were grilling outside and everyone was very friendly! We felt right at home. It was also within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The cabins themselves are very clean! The front desk was very helpful even to people who were not staying there. The pool- hot tub area was small but gave you an opportunity to talk with different people. The fitness area was huge and had a nice variety. I would definately stay here again! Thank you Cowboy Village for taking pride in having a great place!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RU12Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Howdy! Thank you for taking your time to share your stay and experience with us at the Cowboy Village. Our staff are happy to hear that our property was a perfect fit for the two of you. We appreciate you reviewing us and we hope to see you both again on the next visit to Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was our second stay at the Cowboy Village and the cabin was as impressive as ever - spotlessly clean, cosy and so well equipped! Just a short pleasant walk into town for breakfast or dinner, but the layout of the cabins makes you feel as if you're away from all the hustle and bustle. My husband was delighted to find a fitness room. I was happy to sit outside in the sunshine, knowing that if it did get cold the cabin had an incredibly efficient heater.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJudyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort located right downtown Jackson. We are so happy to hear that our cabins and amenities were the perfect fit for the two of you! Everyone is thrilled to hear that you all had a wonderful time in Jackson. We appreciate you taking your time to review us and hope to see you both again on the next visit to Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.6 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Property: Cowboy Village Resort
Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing