We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Jackson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in Jackson”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Very comfortable, super cute! Great location in Jackson. Bedroom was a bit crowded, but also super comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer! I wouldn't even consider another place when going back!

Room Tip: A short walk away from Bubba's BBQ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noodles1681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort located right downtown Jackson. We are so happy to hear that our cabins were the perfect fit for you. We appreciate you taking your time to review us and hope to see you again on the next visit to Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    313
    57
    14
    5
See reviews for
396
444
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petal, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

It almost never found the Cowboy Village because of road work and the fact that Flat Creek Drive was not marked in the Southbound lane. Make sure to turn by Dollar Tree and Staples.
The Cowboy Village is a quint...somewhat unique place to stay. Each motel-room is it's own picturesque log cabin. Interior was very accommodating with two TV's, a sitting room with kitchen, a bed room, and restroom. Also, the front porch is delightful. While the front office has coffee & tea, I do wish they offered a complementary breakfast. Not a big deal since Bubba's next door offers a huge breakfast for a reasonable price. After visiting Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Park, the Cowboy Village fit right in with the mountain's experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TacitusMS00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thanks for your review about your stay with us. We are thrilled that we were able to provide some western hospitality to you and your family during your stay with us. We are glad that you were able to have good quality time with your family. Look forward to accommodating you and your family for another trip to the Jackson Hole area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewey, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Did I saw that I JUST LOVE this place?
We stayed in an adorable log cabin that had a queen bed, kitchenette, great bathroom, front porch with chairs and a picnic table, not to mention a charcoal grill to-boot outside. The prices to eat out in Jackson can be steep and sometimes eating out every meal can be unpleasant, believe it or not. It’s nice to be able to make your own food and then eat it at your leisure. The kitchen is fully stocked with just about everything that you would need, other than the charcoal for the grill, but you can get that easily. We utilized the guest laundry, nice feature. There is more than enough room outside so that the kids and the dogs can burn off some energy. We did not try the pool or spa, it was a little cold for us. I did notice that at the Ice Machine they offered plastic bags to fill for your coolers. Most places now a days ask you NOT to fill your cooler. I liked as well that in the bath there is a bundle of rags for the guest to use to clean up say their boots after a day of hiking or skiing, VERY smart idea.
We will DEFINITELY be stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doni-lei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Howdy! Thanks for taking time out of your day to let us a staff and future travelers know about your recent stay with us at the Cowboy Village. We are more than happy to serve as a base of operation for all your exploring of Jackson Hole. Happy trails to you both! And we look forward to your return to our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here from sept 11th till 14th and had a great time our king bed cabin was very roomy and close to the lobby. In the lobby there is free wifi plus coffee and fruit all day. You can easily walk to all the main thing in town. Would stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzgt500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Howdy! Thank you for taking your time to share your stay and experience with us at the Cowboy Village. Our staff are happy to hear that our property was a perfect fit for you. We appreciate you reviewing us and we hope to see both of you again on the next visit to Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester UK
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Centrally located cabin village two blocks for Jacksons Historic boardwalk square.
Excellently well appointed cabins with all amenities in central Jackson.
Clean, tidy, parking outside, friendly staff and a laundrette onsite so ideal if touring for a gear refresh.
There is also a indoor swimming pool and Hot Tub
Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: The same company has several lodging options over the whole block, they all looked good options if C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Howdy! Thank you for taking your time to share your stay and experience with us at the Cowboy Village. Our staff are happy to hear that our property was a perfect fit for you. We appreciate you reviewing us and we hope to see both of you again on the next visit to Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during our wedding weekend in jackson this summer.the customer service is average,I have definitely had friendlier staff @ hotels,but the rooms,which are individual studio style cabins,make up for it.the cabin was adorable! It comes w/ all the amenities for cooking in & has a cozy sitting area & the bed is incredibly comfortable,the cabin is decorated perfectly to match the "cabin in the woods" feel of jackson hole & the resort itself.pets are allowed,which accommodated our needs,& the cabin includes its own private front porch w/ picnic table. There are BBQ pits & a swing set on site,as well as a clean indoor pool & hot tub.the hotel is also centrally located in town & a very comfortable walking distance to good restaurants serving breakfast,lunch,& dinner,as well as a 7 to 10 minute walk to the town square.the best feature was the a/c! The window unit was wonderful,which came in handy as it was 90 degrees during our stay. Highly recommend this place for an "authentic" jackson hole stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PermaVacationer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Our staff want to thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Cowboy Village Resort. We appreciate you staying with us while visiting beautiful historic downtown Jackson on your wedding weekend. We can not thank you enough for your comments. Please come back and see us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastrop, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The cabins were just perfect. Warm and cozy. Great location. Staff efficient and helpful. Able to walk to eateries, shops, and downtown Jackson Hole. The first night we got there around 10:30 pm. Couldn't see anything. The next morning, we walked out of our cabin to some majestic views. When we go back, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Howdy! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers coming to the Jackson Hole area. It truly was a pleasure being able to accommodate you both in one of our cabins we offer at the property. All of our staff hope to see you two again on the next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#21 of 40 in Jackson
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Property: Cowboy Village Resort
Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing