We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband and I loved the Cowboy Village! It is pet friendly, so our pups were able to travel and stay with us. They did not even charge an extra fee for having our furry friends which is pretty much unheard of! The staff was exceptionally nice and the room was sparkling clean. It much exceeded our expectations for the price. It was also just a couple blocks to the downtown square and parking was never a problem. It was such a cute little cabin and the rates were very reasonable. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kleiberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    309
    56
    14
    5
See reviews for
391
439
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at Cowboy Village Resort while visiting Jackson & the Grand Teton. The accommodations are very nice one bedroom log cabins which were well appointed, comfortable clean and quiet. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The lodging is well located and within walking distance to downtown Jackson. Would definitely stay there again when in Jackson.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nmp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAIRFIELD
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

What a find this was! The cabins are clean, comfortable & so much different than staying in a hotel room. Was amazing to sit out on the front porch at night feeling the cool, fall mountain air. Staff was super friendly. I honestly wish every town had something like this available!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dlm1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

What a fantastic litle cabin. We stayed here one night before (hopefully) going in to the Grand Teton / Yellowstone Nat parks. Due to Government shut down we weren't sure we would of been able to. The park was very quiet due to alot of cancellations but i could of stayed here for more than one night easily. It was so cozy and had all the facilities I needed. Toiletries / towels / coffee machine / fridge and even a 2 ring hob cooker. We woke the morning the Nat Parks reopened so we headed to the parks that morning. There was cookies / coffee and juice availble all the time which was a good start to the day. Staff were pleasant, they even had a webcam on the roads in the park so we could see if they were clear or not. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgreeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
213 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

These are fantastic cabins and close to everything. Hot tub is so hot and soothing after a long day of exploring. It also is close to any of the cabins. Cabins are clean, well maintained, comfortable, and fun. My little furry pet was welcomed which is big for me.

Room Tip: I loved #122
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The Cowboy Village resort self-contained cabins are a great choice for family accommodation. The attractive and cozy log cabins are modern and well-heated inside, which was great for us, as it snowed one night during our stay. The resort is a terrific base for exploring nearby Grand Tetons National Park, and the best part is: You can walk to nearby Bubba's fabulous BBQ restaurant, which is highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basin, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were very happy with our stay. The cabin was bigger than other cabins I've stayed in in the area. All the facilities were nice. The location was nice and central too. I hope we get to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyominghome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
711 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Property: Cowboy Village Resort
Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing