We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent for 25 years.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
South Jordan, UT
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistent for 25 years.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The first time I stayed at Cowboy Village in Jackson Wyoming was in 1988. Over the years there have been a few different offices and changes to the spread but never a change to the great value. I paid 72$ a night to stay during the off season way back in 88' and recently paid $92. I hadn't been there since 2004 but they still had my info and gave me a 10% loyalty discount. That's my kind of inflation. They are two blocks from the square so no need to drive. The Tetons are just a 1/2 hour and Yellowstone an hours drive away. The cabins are clean and the staff very knowledgeable and friendly. Family owned and operated. Jackson Hole has changed tremendously but it nice to have a familiar and therefore comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    298
    54
    14
    5
See reviews for
384
426
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Have you ever wanted a mountain cabin
with all the comforts of home,
with all the conveniences and amenities of a small resort town?
Well, Cowboy Village is where you should stay.

The staff has been very accommodating and friendly.
I always look forward to my return visits.

Marilyn B

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers coming to the Jackson Hole area. Our staff is thrilled that you had such a memorable experience while staying with us in one of our cozy cabins we offer at the property. We appreciate your comments and can not wait to see you again on the next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My friend and I (a frequent traveler) stayed here for six nights on a snowboarding trip to Jackson Hole.

Our stay: 6 nights in a double queen deluxe cabin

Pros:
- free wifi, worked well
- clean with daily housekeeping
- continental breakfast included (fruits, pastries, cereal, oatmeal, yogourt)
- free town shuttle bus stop located just outside hotel
- free shuttle to Jackson Hole resort
- indoor hot tub and heated swimming pool
- room includes a small functional kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave

Cons:
- should enclose the bedroom wall fully instead of having a triangular opening
- no outdoor hot tub

Sleep rating: 7/10, good mattress with good warm bedding in quiet cabins.

Shower rating: 6/10, low flow shower head with acceptable pressure

Conclusion: Great stay in a cozy cabin, would definitely stay here again.

If looking for some different terrain, ski Grand Targhee Resort. About an hour drive from hotel and cheaper lift tickets. Snake River Brewing is a short walk away with good beers and food.

Room Tip: choosing a room closer to front reception will give a closer walk to shuttles and hot tub and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pinter17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a couple of cabins here last night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabins are small but adequate. There's a small kitchenette with 2 rings, microwave, fridge and toaster. We cooked in there which made a pleasant (cheaper) change to eating out. It's close to town, the pool and hot tub were the best we'd had this stay although after changing you have to briefly go outside to get into the pool area which was very cold. There was no breakfast, we had been expecting some as they advertise breakfast in the winter but otherwise a great place to stay. The only other thing was my Mum found their cabin claustrophobic when all the curtains and blinds were closed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
It was truly a pleasure accommodating the two of you during our visit to Jackson Hole. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a nice stay with us and got a chance to use the kitchenette we provide in every cabin for your meals. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you come back and stay with us again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently with some family and friends and it was great. Nice cabins and walking distance to the town and snow king ski area. Free shuttle daily to Jackson hole as well. Overall great place and I plan on visiting again sometime.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are happy that we had the opportunity to accommodate your family and friends during the trip to Jackson. Everyone is thrilled to hear that you all had a memorable experience in Jackson Hole during the visit. Please come and see us again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colstrip, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The cabin was small but adequate for what we were looking for. I would recommend the larger cabins. The staff was very helpful and the cabins were very clean and the bed was exceptional for comfort. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimberlyLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent stay with us and other travelers coming to the area. We are happy to hear that you found our cabins clean and our beds comfortable. Please come back to see us again next time you decide to visit from the beautiful state of Montana. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonaventure, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The room was very small. We had a "kitchen" but it was not very functional. The fridge freezed our food, the only knife had a blade so dull I simply could not peel potato skin. There was no wine bottle opener or wine glass. WI FI Internet was very slow. The included breakfest was very minimalistic and it was hard to find a seat. TV was not in HD.

On the bright side, the room was incredibly cheap compared to other places arround. Bed and pillows were decent. It is at a walking distance from Jackson's center. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oxazepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson. We are glad you took the opportunity to use our kitchenette in our cabins. In providing a kitchenette at the property it gives the guest the opportunity to cook and relax at your own cabin as well as saving money on going out to eat. I wish we would have known that you needed a wine opener and wine glasses, we have them at our front desk upon request. Thank you for bringing the other comments to our attention we will be working on them to better the guest experience. Our staff wants to thank you for your compliments and we hope to see you again on the next visit. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.6 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Property: Cowboy Village Resort
Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing