We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Lodging Choice in Jackson” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cowboy Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Alaska
Level Contributor
197 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good Lodging Choice in Jackson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spent two separate nights at the Cowboy Village Resort on each side of a ranch stay at Flat Creek Ranch. The Cowboy Village Resort turned out to be an excellent choice for in town lodging in Jackson. I looked at probably a dozen properties before choosing the CVR and selected it based on Tripadvisor reviews and the price. Jackson is incredibly expensive but the CVR was reasonably priced. The individual cabins are nice, clean, comfortable, and a very nice alternative to a typical hotel room. The front porch with a picnic table was a nice touch for sitting outside and enjoying an evening nightcap.

Check-in on the first night was a little slow but all other front desk experiences were very good. The staff at checkout and check-in on our second visit was very friendly and efficient. Various juices, hot chocolate and cookies were an excellent addition. They have a small store with sodas and snacks which was also a nice touch. We also appreciated the fact that they allowed us to leave our car in the parking lot for 5 days while we went into the backcountry.

All of the main part of town is an easy 5-10 min walk. We never drove our car once we parked,

The CVR would be at the top of our list if we return to Jackson.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKPROG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We truly appreciate you sharing your opinions of the Cowboy Village Resort with fellow travelers! We enjoy sharing Jackson Hole and the Cowboy Village with visitors and are very happy to know that you were able to get out to enjoy the backcountry. Thank you for staying with us and hopefully you will make it back for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    297
    54
    14
    5
See reviews for
383
425
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here after a week in Yellowstone and had the queen deluxe (two queen bunk beds and a pullout sofa). Quarters were very tight, so it was definitely just a sleeping room for two adults and three kids. Nice amenities, very clean cabins and grounds, fitness center is well equipped and a welcome addition after one week without one! The property is close enough to walk downtown, I only wish we had more time to stay in Jackson to truly enjoy the town. Front office staff was very friendly. Juices, hot chocolate and cookies were an excellent addition. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for selecting the Cowboy Village Resort for your stay in Jackson Hole after visiting Yellowstone. We have a variety of cabin sizes ranging from the queen size bunk beds, which you mentioned to deluxe cabins with separate bedrooms for a little more leg room. We truly hope that you will have an opportunity to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the village with a group of fourteen and the experience was great for all of us. We did enjoy the location. The cabins are small but serve their purpose. We had everything we needed, including extra towels and pillows. The beds were comfortable. The grounds are fell laid out and have a fun atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyndi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We enjoyed having your group stay with us at The Cowboy Village Resort and appreciate you sharing your comments with other travelers! We hope that you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed only one night but wished we could have stayed another night! Really unique little cabins and grounds. We had one of the King bed cabins. The bed was soooo comfortable! They thought of everything for your room, big comfortable bed, little kitchenette, coffee maker with enough coffee and a nice size bathroom. Our room was very cozy & comfortable. I really liked the extra touches. All cabins have a little covered front porch with a picnic table and extra chairs. There is also a grill out front. Cowboy Village is an excellent value, especially in the overpriced Jackson area. The grounds were very clean and very well maintained. The located is very convenient to talking around Jackson. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savannah38372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
What a fantastic review! Thank you for your compliments. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and are thrilled that you enjoyed the property. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branchville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here after a week in Yellowstone. This is a very nice place to stay. The grounds are well kept, clean and pretty.The cabins are adorable. We stayed in a Queen Deluxe cabin. There were 2 queen beds, a full bathroom, sofa bed and a small kitchenette. It was nice to have 2 flat screen TV's and internet after leaving Yellowstone. The kids enjoyed that immensely! The cabin is well designed and clean. Our family enjoyed the stay and found it easy to unwind here after a busy week in the park. The pool was a bit small but adequate. The laundry area was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danamc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay with us at The Cowboy Village and for sharing them with your fellow travelers. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We were so happy with this little cabin. The grounds are immaculate, the staff are friendly, and the town is fun and in walking distance. My daughter forgot her toothpaste, so she was thrilled to see the complementary tube of Tom's. We will definitely return.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Contrary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
We love the fact that you are enjoying the big things and we can cover the small things. Toothpaste is one of many free amenities that we stock...just in case.
Thank you for staying with us at The Cowboy Village Resort and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesconset, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We found cowboy village online and took a chance making reservations many months ago. The cabin had a queen bed tiny adequate kitchen crunch full bathroom. All we needed. Clean and air conditioned.
We had an outdoor porch. Fresh warm cookies were offered everyday as well as juice,fruit coffee etc.
Pleasant helpful staff. We were able to walk to town which was a plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are very happy that you took that chance. We pride ourselves on our western hospitality and love sharing our property with our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Property: Cowboy Village Resort
Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing