We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Jackson Hole - Cowboy Village Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Jackson Hole - Cowboy Village Resort”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We spent one night in an adorable log cabin at this charming, clean resort. I had a hard time finding a place under $300 a night when looking online for lodging in Jackson Hole. This was one of the only ones I found with availability and prices that I could tolerate. We loved the little cabin with the queen bunk beds, and terrific front porch. The cabin was small but just right. The staff was terrific. It was the perfect distance from downtown and we enjoyed the walks to and from town. We would not hesitate to return if staying in Jackson Hole again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Deb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    301
    55
    14
    5
See reviews for
386
430
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We absolutely love staying at the cabins at Cowboy village! They are always clean and nice. The staff there is absolutely WONDERFUL! They are always so helpful, accommodating, knowledgeable and friendly! Love the amenities too! Love the location. Very convenient location- you can walk to Bubba's BBQ and other restaurants that are close!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mum_of_3_kiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Wow! We are so appreciative of your kind review! Thank you for this review, for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort and for returning! Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a king suite and got a cute wooden cottage. It was about 10 mins drive from airport, very convenient.

There are mosquito nets on the windows so we could leave them open for the night. There is a front porch with sitting area and also some benches around the cottages.

The hot pool is a nice touch, it was just across from our cottage.

If you fancy you can walk in town within 20 minutes for dinner options.

We wouldn't hesitate to return anytime.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ka0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
We are so pleased that you selected The Cowboy Village Resort for your lodging while in Jackson Hole! We are happy that you enjoyed yourselves here and would love to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Fun little place to stay in the Jackson area. Not right downtown, but a short drive to the town square. Convenient to all the local attractions. The cabins were great! Nice to have a little kitchen in the cabin, the only thing that would add to the experience would be a fireplace in the cabin, but that would be a major remodel. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The pictures on the website of the king cabins, show the 'suite' type of room where it appea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive review with other travelers! We appreciate you staying with us at The Cowboy Village Resort and hope that you will do so again the next time you return to Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We loved this place. We had a cabin that had two queen size beds and a sleeper sofa. It was perfect for our family of 4. We had a small kitchen, and three rooms to spread out in. The complex feels very much like a friendly neighborhood. The pool area was enclosed and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The laundry facilities were there, but the dryers weren't working to well. They even offer bags in the laundry room to take ice for your cooler. The location is perfect, near lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavDiRobEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
We greatly appreciate you likening us to a "friendly neighborhood". What a fantastic compliment. Thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ma
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here three nights while in Jackson, The hotel cabins are very nice and clean, close to roads but we didn't hear noise from them, we had queen bunks the beds were very comfortable. The cabins were smaller than expected, I would not come back here in the winter with ski gear, because they were small, I would recommend them any other time.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rusty1Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you! We truly appreciate you staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort and look forward to your return! Just in case it should happen to be in the winter, we do have ski storage areas, a free ski shuttle, continental breakfast and discount ski passes available....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Don't let the name make you think that this is anything other than a really nice facility.

Our family of three spent a couple nights here as our gateway to the Grand Tetons. There was nothing that we didn't like about it. We wanted more of a "western experience" than a business hotel, and the cabins fit that to a "T." The cabins were neat, clean, spacious, and cozy. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathrooms were fine. The soap was nice enough that even my wife wanted to make sure that we took the bars with us!

The only thing that might have improved the overall experience would have been complimentary breakfast. But there are so many good places to eat in Jackson that we might not have used it anyway!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarMoeReit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Cowboy Village Resort! We do consider our property to be indicative of our area and what many visitors are looking for when they visit Jackson Hole and the National Parks. We appreciate you staying with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers! Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.6 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Property: Cowboy Village Resort
Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing