We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Snowboarding Jackson” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Snowboarding Jackson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I've only been to Jackson during the summer. This was my first trip to Jackson hole to snowboard and I wanted a hotel that was easy to get around without having a car.

This hotel was great first off because they provided free shuttle to and from the hotel/airport. This is a big deal if you intend to travel with a lot of gear and snowboards. The driver who picked us up was so friendly and it felt like we were on a private tour guide. She told us everything about Jackson and why she loves it there.

The hotel was everything you would expect a lodge to look like. Has a grand entrance with rustic yet lodge-like feeling. I personally enjoy this kind of atmosphere over modern-chic when I snowboard. I feel like I really am up in the mountains. The lobby was great for sitting around the fire place, playing board games, reading a book or just enjoying the complimentary food. Trust me the small stuff like soup is great after a long day of boarding. It really holds you over until you can get dinner. I still remember their bread pudding...

The rooms were pretty standard except for the fact that they are large. The room we got was an quiet end unit and the bathroom was huge. It indeed felt like a large lodge in our over-sized bed. We enjoyed the small details such as the cute teddy bear that is laying on the bed. They also have a place to store your skis on the walls (unfortunately not so for snowboards).

Location was great. It was not central to the town-square however the free bus system over in Jackson is one of the most efficient and easiest to use. I love how the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Also the same bus will take you to the mountains. We tried walking around the lodge area however there is not a lot of things that are nearby. Just hop on the bus and take it to the town square.

Finally the staff was great and very helpful. I usually tell when workers enjoy their job and their hotel. This staff went out of the way to be very accommodating and helpful.

This was not the most amazing hotel by any means. However if you are a typical traveler who wants comfort, cozy, friendly, and a simple place to stay this is my pick. I would definitely stay here again.

Jackson hole is one of the best low-key ski resorts there is. The fact that the airport flys you near the town allows you easy travel. It sure beats having to take a 2hr bus after you have flown for many hours.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mc003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
The Wyoming Inn is much more, and is on the road to becoming much more, than just an Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the many amenities and benefits we make available to our guests.

The Wyoming Inn features luxurious rooms, Wild Grass restaurant, a grand lobby, and fireplace. We are happy you noticed that even our standard rooms are much larger and lavish; and let you relax as easily as if you were in your own home. Recently, we have had the bathrooms fully renovated to include long granite countertops, oversized, glass-encased showers, and high quality porcelain.

All our lobby furniture is made of fine leather and hand-crafted wooden furnishings; we spare no expense for your comfort. Our fireplace is large and inlaid with beautiful Wyoming slate. Our restaurant serves line-caught fish, sustainably harvested chicken and steak, and the freshest lamb you’ve ever tasted. Our exquisite desserts (your bread pudding) are the perfect end to another custom-made creation by our top-shelf chef Jason Mitchell.

We are glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle for your arrival and departure. We enjoy connecting with our guests to discover their interests and what it is about our area that they will enjoy during their stay. All of our staff take pride in working here and in giving each guest the complete assistance they desire.

The Wyoming Inn is immediately adjacent to The Gun Barrel-the best steak and game in our valley. Across the street is Ignite, serving high quality Pan-Asian cuisine. Also across the street is Sidewinders, a wonderful atmosphere with excellent food. With three million visitors to our town square each year, we consider our location, only a two minute drive from the town square- an asset-and we also offer free parking. Our Inn provides a lovely and peaceful atmosphere, as should the beginning of every great mountain vacation.

Thank You,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    361
    75
    27
    23
See reviews for
429
912
71
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
246 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

This is a nice hotel. However we found the furniture and decoration in the room rather dark.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
What a coincidence! Our many loyal return guests have also shared their experiences confirming that The Wyoming Inn is nothing less than a “Great (Inn).” This is obvious from the depictions of unparalleled quality and enthusiastic responses on Trip Advisor below.

Our mission is to achieve the above description, as well as any other adjective a hotel can
acquire which bestows upon each guest the feeling they have stumbled into borrowed time with family, friends, or a special occasion. Our Inn is timeless and we work steadily for it to remain so every time you visit.

The atmosphere inside our grand lobby and restaurant exude the perfect blend of western charm and simplistic elegance. We pride ourselves on warm, pleasing, and tasteful decoration. This year marks the final renovation of rooms, marking the total renovation and beautification of the entire premises, making ours the top property in the Jackson area.
When you do return to visit us we hope that you take another look at the true-to life photography depicting our stunning new first floor including lobby and restaurant, sumptuous rooms, and plush spaces throughout the entirety of our hotel on our first-rate website.

Pleasant Travels,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Wyoming Inn offered very comfortable rooms. The chef is passionate about bringing repeat business to this hotel. Staff was courteous and I wouldn't hesitate to return. The sound proof construction of this hotel is greatly appreciated. I had stayed just a block away the month before and the doors were banging loudly at all hours of the night. Much nicer place, no comparison.
Lots to do in the area - for the adventurous appetite, try the Bison Carpaccio in the Gun Barrel Restaurant just a block away.

Room Tip: You may want to pick a room that's not on the side of the highway but truthfully, I never was bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoriJosephSidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
There is no greater compliment than the knowledge that our guests are comfortable. We are happy that you had a restful sleep on our Simmons Pillow-Top Mattress and plush bedding. We are grateful for your appreciation of the fine woods and materials, and pleased that the unique and detailed decoration, and meticulous care and maintenance of the above were pleasing.

At The Wyoming Inn we strive to ensure a high standard for the commodities we use. We are proud of our choice to use quality products in construction that produce sound-proof, peaceful rooms. In design and construction; function and decoration, we always choose the more superior material to obtain and hold the gratification and satisfaction that gives our guests the feeling they would “not hesitate to return.”

Our restaurant Wild Grass is receiving rave reviews. Chef Jason Mitchell brings farm to table freshness to ingredients and originality to our menu not to be matched. We benefit from your truthful and encouraging letter, and know you will continue to enjoy The Wyoming Inn’s commitment to servicing you upon your return.


Regards,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon Lake
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

My family and I stayed for a week and loved this place! The staff is so friendly and helpful. The lobby has a fireplace and couches for relaxing after a day of hiking, shopping, eating or site seeing. Breakfast is included and the food is amazing. Seriously the best pancakes ever. The rooms are spacious and so comfortable and had views of the surrounding buttes. The bathrooms are spectacular. In the afternoon they provide complimentary homemade soup, bread and salad and then cookies and tea in the evening...what a value. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susanstewart34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
We are pleased that our beautiful setting, wonderful staff, comfortable lodging and close proximity to activities made your family trip a memorable experience.

Our purpose is to provide extraordinary service and facilities, gourmet cuisine, and outstanding comfort in our rooms and suites to ensure your ultimate satisfaction.

Our goal is for you to have an exceptional experience full of noteworthy memories to take away with you. For our staff, your review is indicative of a successful achievement, and of hard work rewarded with your upbeat story.

We cannot thank you enough for recounting the desirable features of our incredible rooms, including the success of our multi-million dollar remodel and surrounding décor with so accurate and glowing a description.

We send the best to your family and certainly hope you will return again to the Old West to rediscover the beauty of our Inn, our Parks, and to create more great memories together.

Best Wishes,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Wonderful place, clean, friendly, the breakfast was excellent.. Will definitely stay there again..:)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiSue11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for your courteous contribution and gracious compliments.


We appreciate your testimony designating our Inn as a five-star experience in each and every service category.


We are proud of the excellence we strive to maintain, and we are overjoyed that your stay was pleasant.


Thanks Again,


Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband & I stayed here during our trip to Yellowstone/Grand Teton Nat'l Parks. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful & great for suggestions for places to eat. Their complimentary breakfast each morning was more than ample & the selections were delicious. The location was nice, too. A bit out of the main downtown area but within walking distance of a market, several restaurants & downtown. The room was beautiful, large & well maintained. The one detraction was that there was only 1 washer & dryer. With all the outdoor activity, we ended up with lots of dirty clothese & I finally snagged the washer at 10:30pm. I was SO tired! But, clean clothes were necessary. Other than that, a great experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed equal. Ours was in the front, facing the street but the noise wasn't bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maura5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for giving The Wyoming Inn five-star reviews in all service categories, and for naming just a few of the many advantages we offer our guests.

We are happy to live up to the name and connotation of “Inn” with our quiet, luxurious rooms. Our rooms are so quiet-that those facing the road nearest us have received kind words for their peaceful atmosphere.

Well-appointed and stylish, our newly renovated suites feature enlarged bathrooms with marble countertops and glass encased porcelain showers, plush seating area, and executive desk, and elegant western décor.

For your added convenience we strive to bring to you the highest-speed WI-Fi available on the market, complimentary throughout the building.

Our staff prides themselves on assisting you in the most valuable manner, and in so doing create a more enjoyable and meaningful vacation for every single guest that stays here.

We value your input and thank you for your stay. Please come and see us, we will be happy to have you visit again.

Thank You,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

i loved this hotel -- good breakfast, great service to and from ski slopes daily. big woodburning fireplace with couches to hang out on. fantastic soup in the afternoons. my friend and i are vegetarian and the cook customized his delicious daily offering to suit us. simple, clean rooms. no car necessary. airport pickup and drop off. hotel is adjacent to awesome whole foods supermarket, 10 minutes on free shuttle bus into town for shopping, or visiting the awesome new aquatic center for swimming laps or hot tub.

all and all a very hospitable and homey place. needs better coffee but that's about all i can think of in the complaint department!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzette999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
We love that you love The Wyoming Inn. We were ecstatic that Chef Jason was able to meet your personal preferences for a home-cooked meal. Chef Jason goes to great lengths to satiate the palates of our guests.

Thank you for listing the many conveniences of staying at The Wyoming Inn. Our grand fireplace is legendary, our couches warm and inviting, and our many in-house services leave you feeling at home-and away from the hassle you’ve left far behind.

We are excited to announce the unveiling of our new Restaurant Bistro “Wild Grass” on May 1st. We are also happy to report the replacement of our coffee at this time to the brand: “The Snake River Roasting Company,” a locally-owned and internationally grown coffee. “The Snake River Roasting Company” is a truly a fine brand of coffee, bringing uncommon richness and a delectably smooth finish. Enjoy.


All the Best,


Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.8 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Property: Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing