We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificently remodeled”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We booked a 3 day stay in Jackson based on tripadvisor reviews and it did not disappoint. Beautifully remodeled, from the front door, the registration desk, lobby, hallways, room, dining, all the way to the roof. Staff was friendly and very attentive. Make sure you have the breakfast at least one morning. It's a little pricey, but well worth it. Delicious, locally grown food, very well prepared and presented. They do advertise that they are downtown, but not so much. It's a good mile walk along a very busy 4 lane road with lots of construction.
We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

We sincerely appreciate that you enjoyed your recent visit with us, and for sharing your experience. Our renovation has been so very well received by our guests.

Our entire staff provides the very best in western hospitality and they take great pride in knowing your visit with us was all that you hoped it would be.

Thank you for joining us for breakfast! Like you, our guests just love the menu selections and great food!

We are located in the Town of Jackson approximately one mile from the Jackson Town Square. The Town of Jackson provides a complimentary bus service that is available from just outside our parking lot. A lot of our guests walk to the square and understandably with the road construction it can be challenging. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,623)
There are newer reviews for Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,489 - 1,495 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Having previously stayed in a historic (and more expensive) hotel in central Jackson, I was so pleased with the quality of this hotel's facilities. My room was truly in the top 10% of rooms I have stayed in - huge bathroom, walk-in shower, full size sofa, fireplace. The quality of furnishings was fully evident.

But there were a couple of small things that could use attention. My room really lacked adequate lighting such that I had difficulty reading at night. The front desk personnel at night could make guests feel welcome by greeting returning guests or offering a little help with luggage. And finally, most hotels offer coffee in the lobby in the morning, or a bowl of fresh fruit like apples....that would make this a truly great hotel.

But I would stay there again in a minute!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Wyoming Inn! We sincerely appreciate your kind and gracious comments. Our renovations have truly delighted our guests and our excellent guest services are very much appreciated.

We are increasing the lighting in our guest rooms making it more comfortable for our guests. During the renovation and in the spirit of utilizing energy efficient lighting we have researched a brighter source allowing us to contine our energy effience goals. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.

Our Guest Services does an amazing service providing our guests with the very best of western hospitality. We are always happy to assist our guests as requested.

We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Jackson Hole and the Wyoming Inn again soon.

Best wishes,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

A wonderful stay. Great staff. Comfortable, quiet and up-to-date room that was tastefully decorated. We enjoyed a very comfy king size bed, two arm chairs with side table and lamp, desk with chair, small frig, the bath and shower were great (except for the shower head - there are plans to replace those) and Keurig coffee maker. Could use more plug-ins for all the electronics that travel with us these days. We loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaw1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We sincerely appreciate that you enjoyed your visit at the Wyoming Inn Jackson Hole!

Our renovations have truly allowed our guests to feel as if they have just found their new home away from home. Our staff do an amazing service providing our guests with the very best of western hospitality.

In the spirit of water conservation we selected shower heads that allowed us to provide our guests with a wonderful experience, and do our part for the environment.

Thank you for loving your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Take care,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Nice decor, everything looks very classy, bathroom is very upscale and comfortable.
We were specially pleased with quality of the beds, overall very nice place.
Couple things to mention: first our room 225 was a corner room in the back facing some commercial shops or stores so we could not sleep with open windows because refrigeration unit was so noisy, second garbage truck came at 5:30 am to empty dumpster at one of the shops in the back making lot of noise, laundry room is very nice touch but there were too many people wanted to do laundry at the same time so I gave up,however in the morning there was nobody there but considering very early hour I did not wanted to make a noise
We did not try the breakfast , when we were checking out at 8 am it did not seem to me like they were very busy.
Lack of pool bothered us a little, we stayed only one night but for guests staying few days this could be an issue.
This was our first visit to Jackson Hole and seemed to us that all the attractions are pricey there

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding your recent visit with us. We truly appreciate our guests feedback.

We are very pleased you enjoyed the elegant and luxurious accommodations we offer at the Wyoming Inn. On your next visit with us we hope you have time to enjoy our Breakfast Restaurant.

Winter is a wonderful time to experience and enjoy Jackson Hole!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best wishes,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The architect and decorator did an awesome job on this hotel. From high class woodwork and granite counters to attractive mountain scene paintings, our room was spacious and lovely. The breakfast room, food and service were also quite nice although not complimentary. It is located on the outskirts of town, but I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. Our renovations continue to delight our guests and they tell us all the time how much they love our luxurious decor.

We are very pleased that you selected our Breakfast Restaurant to start you day! The meals are healthy, organic, and delicious!

Please come back and stay with us again!

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed here for two non-consecutive nights bookending a trip to the Tetons and Yellowstone, and from the moment I walked in the door I wished I could have just stayed here the whole time. The hotel is comfortable, quiet, attractively designed, but most importantly the rooms are extremely nice, well-appointed bathrooms, and the king bed was possibly the most comfortable I've had in any hotel. After a long week in the parks, we were looking forward to coming back here, and it did not disappoint. If we come back to Jackson, we're definitely staying here.

The only thing to pay attention to is the location - it's just a couple blocks outside of the main area of town, so it's very close to everything, but not close enough to walk easily. You'll have to hop in the car for just a couple minutes (or go on a rather long walk) if you want to go to the main area of town. If it means having this room, that's fine by me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

On behalf of our entire staff we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you enjoyed our Inn and that you slept well on our luxurious mattresses. The best part of traveling is feeling as if you never left the comforts of home!

Our location offers several dining choices within walking distance from the Inn including fine dining and casual dining too. The Town of Jackson provides a complimentary shuttle that is accessible just off our parking lot with shuttle schedules available at our front desk. Our guests certainly enjoy the many opportunities to experience Jackson Hole!

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit! Ski Magazine has just rated Jackson Hole the best Western Ski Resort so plan your next visit this winter!

Best wishes always,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Everything about this hotel is perfect. It's a little on the outskirts of the restaurant center but, in some ways, that's a plus. The rooms are gorgeous -- we had a suite that was very spacious. The owners thought of everything when outfitting and decorating the rooms. We were able to sleep with the windows open every night, and our view of the mountains was spectacular. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise030711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

We strive to be the best in Jackson Hole and sincerely appreciate your very kind comments! Our Inn continues to delight our guests and it truly warms our hearts.

Sleeping with the windows open and enjoying our fresh mountain air is so refreshing. Residents in Jackson Hole cherish this experience right up until the snow flies!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jackson Hole on your next visit!

Best wishes,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
690 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
553 reviews
1.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £109 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing