We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to Stay in Jackson, WY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Although our recent trip to Jackson was somewhat ruined by the closure of the Grand Teton National Park, our stay at the Wyoming Inn helped make up for it. Everything about the hotel was wonderful: helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, excellent restaurant in the hotel where I had a delicious waffle for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so kindly for sharing your recent experience with us at the Wyoming Inn! We sincerely appreciate your kind and gracious comments regarding your accommodations, amenities, and our delicious waffles!

Our staff were amazing directing our guests to their favorite places to hike and view wildlife in the area. And our guests returned with excited smiles and couldn't wait to tell us everything they saw!

We are certainly feeling fall in the air and anticipating winter! When planning your next vacation consider joining us for a winter wonderland of activities!

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,535 - 1,541 of 1,689 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

I was totally pleased with all aspects of my recent stay, but wanted special mention to the breakfast service staff. The food was excellent, and friendly polite service.

The hotel location is fine, a bit out of town, but that suited me. It's just a short drive into town, and parking is easy to find. The W Broadway highway is a very busy road, but no problems with noise in our 2nd floor room facing the highway.

One thing I appreciated about this hotel was that the quality of the facilities was consistent throughout. They did not skimp, but provided top quality beds, furniture, tv, bathroom etc so I was happy to receive good value for my money.

A real nice hotel to come back to and enjoy, after a big day out in Grand Teton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brizzyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so very kindly for selecting the Wyoming Inn as your destination location in beautiful Jackson Hole Wyoming!

We are so pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and all of the amenities our Inn has to offer our guests.

Our Breakfast Restaurant continues to provide our guests with healthy and fresh meal selections along with delicious waffles and pancakes! Our entire staff appreciates your kind and gracious comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to your new home away from home!

Best wishes,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We picked the Jackson Hole Wyoming Inn from the website and great ratings. Gorgeous spacious King room with gas fireplace, sofa, chair and ottoman. Bed was extremely cozy and comfortable. Bathroom beautiful with huge shower. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay here again. Great staff, quiet, close to restaurants and shopping. Breakfast only restaurant was great and service there was best we had on our trip!!

Room Tip: I always read reviews before choosing hotel or restaurant. Very helpful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBunn-KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for selecting the Wyoming Inn and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us! Our guests are so kind to share their experiences with us!

Our Breakfast Restaurant is wonderful and our staff continues to delight our guests with excellent service and delicious meals.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our Inn and to beautiful Jackson Hole!

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very pleased with our four night stay. We were in a premium king suite with the fireplace. The room is beautifully decorated with a sophisticated, western decor. Comfortable sitting area with sofa, chair, ottoman, and desk. Wet bar, large, mirrored closet and a very comfortable bed. Bathroom was lovely with very large glass enclosed shower, large double vanity with plenty of storage. Front desk staff were helpful with restaurant and hiking suggestions. A very short drive to historic downtown. Drawbacks were no in room safe, lighting in the room somewhat dark, gas smell in the room from the fireplace, and breakfast not included, but these would not keep me away from staying here again or recommending it to others. A very romantic place for a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and amenities.

Our Breakfast Restaurant offers fresh and organic menu selections that provide our guests with a healthy breakfast. All of our selections are made to order, and served to our guests delight. We pride ourselves on providing guests options for their active life styles.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another romantic get away with us, and please contact our Guest Services Agents with any special requests for your next visit.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We picked this hotel out based on Trip Advisor ratings and we were still pleasantly surprised. It is easily a 4 star hotel. The room was large, well appointed, and had its own working (gas) fireplace. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful. Their shuttle picks you up at the airport and saves you a $35.00 cab fare. There are good restaurants within walking distance and if you are fit you can easily walk into downtown Jackson. All told ours was a lovely visit and I would highly recommend the property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnlobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for selecting the Wyoming Inn on your recent visit to Jackson Hole! We are delighted you you enjoyed your accommodations and amenities while you were here.

Our complimentary airport shuttle that is available from 8:00 AM until 9:00 PM is wonderful and of great assistance to our guests.

We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to beautiful Jackson Hole!

Best wishes,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Wyoming Inn is a great place to stay. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. We enjoyed the breakfast only restaurant. The food was fabulous as well as the service. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby was decorated with pictures of the animals of the area and a western feel. The Wyoming Inn is a must when traveling to the Grand Tetons, Jackson Hole and Yellowstone! We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

We thank you so very kindly for sharing your recent experience with us! We truly appreciate that you enjoyed our Inn, Breakfast Restaurant, and our amazing staff!

Tom Mangelsen, an award winning Wildlife Artist is truly amazing and our guests really appreciate our display of his work.

Thank you for selecting the Wyoming Inn as your home away from home and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jackson Hole!

Take care,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The refurbished Wyoming Inn is absolutely wonderful. The bed and linens were so comfortable. The restaurant was too pricey, so we didn't try it. Too bad that they don't scale down the restaurant prices for off season. The staff was very accommodating. Thank you.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed the renovations at the Wyoming Inn! Thank you for returning to your Jackson Hole home away from Home!

Our accommodations and amenities continue to surprise and delight all of our returning guests. The Grand Western Lobby has folks feeling right at home the minute they cross our threshold.

Please come back and see us again soon!

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
699 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
577 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £110 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing