We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I checked in here after I had a bad skiing accident at Grand Targhee. In my opinion, this is one of the most excellent bargains at a "ski hotel" I have gotten. The rooms, and especially the bathrooms, are much nicer than a price point of $120 would indicate.

The staff has been very helpful to us as I have hobbled in and out of the place on crutches. The location is only a 3 to 4 minute drive from the town square. All in all, I'm very impressed and believe this hotel deserves the number two spot on trip advisor.

I have stated several other places in Jackson Hole. Compared with places like the Snake River Lodge, with the exception of the ski in ski out factor, this place is relatively better and a better bargain. I would definitely stay here when booking a ski trip in this area.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cbstinso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you very kindly for sharing your experience and thoughts about the Wyoming Inn Jackson Hole!

Our Inn rooms and amenities are beautiful and were selected to please every guest. We are delighted you enjoyed them as well.

My staff joins me in wishing you a speedy recovery and look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful area again soon.

We do have an amazing staff and it was our pleasure to be of assistance during your visit with us.

Please take care,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,618)
There are newer reviews for Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,447 - 1,453 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

I thought I liked this place the first time my wife and I stayed here a few years back. Now, after the extensive remodel, i know I LOVE this property. Unless your goal is ski-in, ski-out proximity to the slopes, I can't recommend the Wyoming Inn highly enough. The hotel is located right on the main drag and within a 3-minute drive to downtown Jackson. When you walk in you'll find a welcoming lobby with a wood-burning fireplace, plenty of stone and leather, and an efficient check-in process. Throughout the hotel, you'll find the art of nature photographer Thomas Mangelsen. Nice touch. There are 3 floors of updated rooms which in this posh area you might expect to drop several hundred dollars/night to enjoy. Here? For the top-of-the-line FP king we payed about $150. This is a STEAL! The room is spacious. Plenty of storage in the closet and dresser. HD TV. WIFI internet included. Terrific linens, A massive bathroom with double sinks built into granite counters. Drawers a plenty in the vanity. High-end toiletries. A shower that could hold a baseball team. Jetted tub? Nope. But that's about all you could possibly miss. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. Make sure to try breakfast downstairs adjacent to the lobby. It's not included but it's wonderful. The Wyoming Inn stands high on my list of preferred properties anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiWeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

On behalf of our staff and myself we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our renovations and amenities.

Our web site is a clear reflection of our Inn rooms and guests have the opportunity to view their rooms prior to arrival. We pride ourselves on providing the best guest experience in Jackson Hole. We sincerely appreciate that you selected us for your next stay in our valley.

We are very pleased you enjoyed our Breakfast Restaurant! The food is delicious and prepared fresh insuring a healthy start to your day.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, and look forward to welcoming you back!

Safe travels,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I read all of Tripadvisor reviews on the Wyoming Inn prior to choosing it for my trip to Jackson Hole in December 2013. Nearly all of the reviews I found were based on summer experiences, so I would like to give a skier's perspective of the place.

Location – close to Teton junction, but a bit removed from the heart of Jackson. There are a few good eateries within short walking distance (Rendezvous Bar & Grill is one place I would recommend), but if you want to eat in town, it is a 30 min walk or 5 min ride.

Transportation – the Inn provides a free 15 min shuttle ride to Teton Village, and there was enough room in the two vehicles to accommodate all of the guests and their gear (you should sign up a day in advance). The shuttle comes back at 4-30 pm, if you want to come back at a different time, there is a $3 public bus service. You can take the same bus to reach Snow King Resort (I did not go there).

Amenities – there is no pool, but I did not find it to be a problem. There is no ski/boot storage either – it is OK to take your gear with you directly in your room, which I personally found very convenient.

The whole foods store around the corner has a great selection if you do not feel like eating breakfast in the hotel’s restaurant (every room in the Wyoming Inn has a small fridge and Keurig coffee maker, with supplies replenished daily).

Other than that, I totally agree with other reviewers in that the place is more than worth the money your pay for your stay, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vladimir_9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We sincerely thank you for sharing your winter skiing experience staying at the Wyoming Inn!

Our location is perfect for guests looking to ski Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, Grand Targhee, and Know King. Our complimentary shuttle to Jackson Hole Mountain is so convenient for our guests and they are at the mountain for the first tram up every day. The Town of Jackson provides a complimentary bus service to down town Jackson and our guests find this very convenient as well.

The amenities in our rooms work very well for our guests. The mini refrigerators and microwave ovens provide numerous options and perfect for those late night snacks!

Again, we appreciate your time in sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Wyoming Inn soon!

Take care,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This was my second visit to the Wyoming Inn and the first since their extensive remodel and I must say the visit exceeded my expectations. The guest rooms and bathrooms have been beautifully updated with granite, beveled glass, artwork and wood that very much gives a visitor the feeling expected in Jackson Hole. What has not changed is the previously wonderful staff, beautiful lobby and the willingness of everyone to make your stay the very best. We had a standard queen room with two beds and it had all the amenities (large flat screen TV, Keurig coffee maker, frig, microwave, etc.) and plenty of room even for an 18-year old who stores everything on the floor.
I also like the Wyoming Inn for its great location. It is not in downtown Jackson Hole proper (Jackson Square) but a mile west on Broadway (the main drag). You do not need a car (the staff will pick you up at the airport) and the Wyoming Inn runs a free shuttle to the Jackson Hole Ski Resort and for everything else, my son and I were able to walk or take the free city bus. What is really nice is that Jackson Hole Snowmobile Tours (307-733-6850) is directly across the street for the absolutely must do snowmobile tour from the south gate of Yellowstone to Ole Faithful. Additionally, if you want to ski Grand Targhee, about an hour away in Driggs, Idaho, the Targhee Express (307-734-9754) picks up right across Scott Street at the Wyoming Lodge. Finally, the free city bus picks up on Scott Street (a 20-second walk out the hotel back door) conveniently picks up at 22 and 55 past the hour which makes 7:00 or 7:30 reservations downtown very easy. We loved the Blue Lion, The Snake River Grille and Local. The Snake River Grille is the top restaurant in town and if you want to dine on a weekend during ski season, you need to make a reservation by Thursday.
The only negative is that the excellent free breakfast and chocolate chip cookies at the Wyoming Inn are no longer offered. There is a very convenient sit down, menu service breakfast (excellent oatmeal $9) that works well before you head out for the day. If you do the snowmobile tour, they feed you breakfast and lunch as part of the tour.
All-in-all an outstanding experience. I would definitely stay at the Wyoming Inn again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: A young, honeymooning couple we met said they were in a King room with a fireplace and commented it...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Washington_DCCube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you so very kindly for sharing your experience with us at the Wyoming Inn and for making us your home away from home. We sincerely appreciate the details you mentioned that make us the number one choice for your destination location in beautiful Jackson Hole Wyoming!

The renovations continue to delight our new and returning guests! Our quiet, clean, and well appointed accommodations and amenities are the finest offered.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. If I may be of any assistance in planning your next visit please contact me. Our Guest Services Staff are always available too!

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Beautifully appointed hotel close to both skiing and town. Friendly staff at front desk and in restaurant. Our room was very comfortable. Free wifi and free laundry room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: For an extra $20 a night we had a fireplace and bathroom as nice as one at home.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Demi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for selecting the Wyoming Inn as your home away from home. This skiing has been awesome and folks are enjoying the fresh powder!

We are have the best Guest Service and Restaurant staff in Jackson Hole! They truly enjoy sharing their love of our valley and the many activities there are here.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and please give us a call when you're ready to book your next visit with us.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times over the past 10 years and was pleased to see that it is as well kept as ever. It is a beautifully appointed hotel that tastefully captures "the spirit of the West" with professional photography at every turn. Staff were professional. My room was pristine, nicely appointed, and a reasonable size. The upgraded rooms with fireplaces are larger and worth the extra expense for both size and layout. Previously there was a common area with coffee and afternoon cookies but that has been sadly removed. There was a gym added since my last stay with good quality equipment, but has only 1 treadmill which seemed most popular and caused a wait. It is convenient to the center of town and only a few miles, but not an easy walk in snow-- most would need to drive. There is a shuttle, but I did not use it and don't know the details. Note to travelers: no pool, hot tub, or sauna here if you are looking for that. Still beautiful and my #1 place in Jackson after 10 years... But bring back the cookies!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AlisonA2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you so very much for making the Wyoming Inn your home away from home for the past 10 years! Our renovations are luxurious and our amenities well appointed providing our guests with "the spirit of the west" hospitality at its finest.

We provide complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport as well as Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and our guests appreciate the convenience and service. The Town of Jackson provides a complimentary shuttle to the town square that is accessible from our Inn.

Our state-of-the-art Fitness Center continues to offer something for everyone. Our guests have their favorite work outs and we apologize for the delay you experienced. We thank you for utilizing the center while you were here and that your exercise program continued during your visit.

We appreciate being your #1 destination location and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

If we may be of any further assistance please contact me directly or our Guest Services staff.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I just finished spending a few nights at the Wyoming Inn and have nothing but great things to say about the staff and the inn.

I was warmly greeted at the front desk and they checked me in early giving me the opportunity to relax before an afternoon exploring the area.

The room was the best of the 4 locations during my vacation. Comfortable bed. Several leather chairs. Large TV. Nice bathroom with walk in shower. Window bench seat. And more.

No noise from the street or from other rooms.

It was a great experience and I would definitely visit again if in the area.

I did not eat breakfast at the inn so cannot comment on that.

A great choice when in Jackson.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chef_Baboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for selecting the Wyoming Inn Jackson Hole for your destination location! On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We enjoy assisting our guests so they may have not only the very best of accommodations and amenities in Jackson Hole, as well as the experience they are looking for.

On your next visit we not only invite you to come back and stay with us, we would also like you to experience our delightful Breakfast Restaurant. Our guests can't get enough of the fresh, organic, and healthy menu selections.

Our renovations continue to provide our guests with luxury accommodations and amenities and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us.

Please come back and see us soon!

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
690 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
552 reviews
1.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £109 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing