We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is very well constructed and very comfortably appointed. Nice laundry facilities. Breakfast is a bit pricy, but everything except McDonalds is pricy in Jackson. We enjoyed our stay in Jackson.

The one draw-back was NO pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BevoBurn96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    301
    54
    16
    13
See reviews for
378
812
64
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a wonderful stay in this hotel while visiting the national parks. Great gym, free laundry facility, lovely 5 star room. Had breakfast in the dining room, delicious but expensive. However, the hotel itself is a wonderful value, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here with my family for two nights last week. The Wyoming Inn was recently renovated and it is easy to tell. Everything is new and it makes for an enjoyable stay. The room was very comfortable and very well decorated. My wife and I shared a room with my parents. I can honestly say that was the most comfortable pull out sofa that I have ever slept on. The rooms are a bit expensive, but so is everything else in the Jackson Hole area. I really enjoyed staying here. This hotel has all your modern amenities and is right down the road from the main street in Jackson Hole with all the shopping and restaurants. This hotel is actually within walking distance of several restaurants and grocery stores. Lots of banks within walking distance as well. We ate at the Gun Barrel nearby which was fantastic. If you want to try buffalo or elk, I highly recommend it! My only complaint would be the water pressure. The bathroom sinks and even the shower didn't have a lot of pressure. Not sure what the deal is with that. I'm not that particular when it comes to water pressure so it didn't bother me too much. I would definitely stay here in the future if I make it back to Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye Beach, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

When we initially arrived, someone greeted us and helped us to our room. The room had a "welcome bag" with several goodies-very thoughtful after a long trip. The food and service were all very good. They kept the rooms clean, staff friendly, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Wyoming Inn had been recommended by a friend and we are glad they did. It was a great hotel. Our room was excellent, the bed was most comfortable, furnishings were 1st class,bath room large and great shower. The front desk staff was very friendly and help in recommendation for eating and getting around in Jackson which is an interesting town itself.

Room Tip: We had asked for top floor away from elevator and that what we got. It was quiet just like we wanted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WLRedinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

From the very first phone contact to make our reservation, to the hotel's complimentary shuttle to the airport going home, the staff could not have been nicer. Our room was lovely, clean and decorated with a Jackson Hole flavor. The location was great... a nice walk to town, or steps to a free shuttle. Plus, shopping, dining, specialty market and large super market all within the block. Housekeeping was very responsive to any request. The gym was well equiped and exceptionlly clean. We were very happy with our choice of hotels. Will stay tbere again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhondasworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Rooms are exceptionally clean and very nicely furnished. Beds are comfortable. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is definitely not your standard hotel fare and while it is not included in the cost of the room it is relatively inexpensive and is excellent quality. Location is just outside of the downtown area which is sort of nice unless you want to be able to walk to everything. They offer a shuttle but the drive is only about a mile. Convenient also to Teton Village and Grand Teton National Park. Honestly any negatives would be nitpicks. Just a well run hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank adasaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
674 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
498 reviews
1.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Property: Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing