We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning property, stellar all-around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Stunning property, stellar all-around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

An absolutely gorgeous hotel. Immaculately clean, new/newly remodeled, comfortable, quiet, excellent service, free laundry, great location. Two of us had room #320 and the other two had #324. Both were identical and both were comfortable, gorgeously decorated, with a huge amount of space in the room itself, a very large bathroom and a seated window area with gas fireplace. It was beautiful. It was also very quiet and the bedding was very comfortable, which made for excellent nights' sleep (much needed after our busy days out experiencing all of the surrounding nature).

The service here is second to none as well. From the front desk to housekeeping, everyone works extremely hard to make you feel at home and give you everything you could possibly need and want. It is also very close to downtown, Teton Park and to any grocery shopping you need and dining as well. It's in a great spot, truly.

There is no pool, there is no room service, but these are not complaints. There is a small gym downstairs which I made use of nearly daily and was a nice feature. Also very much appreciated is the free laundry (washer/dryer) they have on the second floor. They even provide the detergent (Tide pods) free of charge. The washer/dryer were in fact so modern, that it took me some time to figure out how to use them with all the buttons and computerized features offered. Very state of the art/top of the line. After nine days of almost entirely outdoor activities, and traveling light, it was nice to be able to wash clothes...at no cost even.

The restaurant downstairs for breakfast was great, be forewarned, it is very pricey. For a party of four adults, the breakfast bill came to over $100 and one member of our group had oatmeal and coffee only. So yes, it's very expensive. That said, the staff and chef are great, caring individuals and made our experience at breakfast great.

With all this hotel has to offer, you add to the equation that it is very reasonably priced, this becomes a no-brainer. When returning to Jackson again, I look forward to staying here again and will recommend it to all my friends/family.

Room Tip: Room #320 or room #324. Great rooms, away from elevator and close to stairway/fire escape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RKS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    987
    265
    45
    14
    13
See reviews for
321
724
56
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We loved everything about the hotel from the minute we checked in. The lobby and restaurant are beautifully decorated. Our room was warm and comfortable. We enjoyed our morning coffee made with a Keurig. We had breakfast in the restaurant both mornings and ordered the exact same thing -- scramble special and omelet because they were so delicious. The hotel staff made us feel at home. We are already planning a return trip in September 2015. The Wyoming Inn and it's staff are top notch!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarciaBrixey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We enjoyed staying four nights last week at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. It is a beautiful hotel inside and out at a great value and location. It was our 15th wedding anniversary, so I called ahead to have flowers waiting for my wife. The flowers were beautiful and she appreciated them. I liked the wildlife images hanging in the hallways. The extra details in the room made it feel luxurious, including the Keurig coffee maker. Everything here has been updated. The flat screen tvs are much larger than average. The mattress on the bed was very comfortable as we slept like babies... I forgot to ask what brand it was, very curious as we need a new one. There is also a complementary self serve washer and dryer on the second floor. The maid service was super sweet and very hospitable. The breakfast restaurant menu was pricey and the wait staff service was a hit or miss, however every morning the food was delicious, plentiful and excellent. Bravo to the chef!

Room Tip: The third floor away from elevators is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremonton, Utah
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was our first time staying at this property but won't be our last! The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The room was so clean, the beds so comfy and the atmosphere was beautiful. The location is very nice as it sits out of the downtown main street hub bub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank farm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Wyoming Inn of Jackson is ideally situated close enough to the town square for convenience yet far enough away to escape the noise of downtown. The facility is attractive and very well maintained and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The room I occupied on the building rear has a nice view. The WiFi was good with respect to connectivity and speed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Second time this year I have stayed at the Wyoming Inn. The rooms are extremely comfortable and well maintained. The furnishings and photographs on the wall are in keeping with a luxury western setting. I appreciate that I could not hear guests in the next room... Staff was consistently smiling and friendly. The Inn will continue to be my first choice for lodging in Jackson.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
354 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is very well constructed and very comfortably appointed. Nice laundry facilities. Breakfast is a bit pricy, but everything except McDonalds is pricy in Jackson. We enjoyed our stay in Jackson.

The one draw-back was NO pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BevoBurn96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Property: Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing