We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Option In This Price Bracket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nicely appointed rooms, welcoming staff and intimate lobby with fireplace. The standout for us were the gourmet breakfast choices, the french toast was like none other I have ever had. My only complaint is that the website describes the accomodations as "luxurious with elegant in room amenities". My husband and I travel often and would not rate the rooms as luxurious and the in room amenities are typical for this price point. A minor annoyance is that I asked to not receive anymore emails requesting that I post a tripadvisor review.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parislover_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,384 - 1,390 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We enjoyed our two day stay at the Wyoming Inn in Jackson WY. Special positives of this property are 1) the cordial and helpful staff, 2) the quality of the bedding, 3) comfortable, clean room, and 4) availability (for purchase) of excellent gourmet breakfast with outstanding table service. The price is competitive for its offerings in my estimation. The property is located on a busy thoroughfare, a bit distant from the center of town. It is surrounded by less than scenic commercial properties, but only two blocks from Jackson's largest grocery store.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Calixto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

From the first moment we experienced one issue after another. On arrival, I was told the hotel only had two luggage carts. A seemingly small thing but a huge issue after a long drive with quite a bit of luggage. Next was the room. It is a joy to pay $279 a night to hear someone relieve themselves. No fan, no music or white noise to reduce the TMI factor. Next were the sinks. They are inherently sanitary. Why? To open the drain you press on the drain in the bottom of the dirty sink. Next was our fridge. No racks. No way to adjust temp. A small but annoying thing. Next, no gift shop. No sundries. But a huge empty restaurant. Keurig coffee maker but no choices in terms of coffee type. A small thing but again...the devil is in the details. Now it gets better. No hot water for an entire morning. Not just us but all rooms. So small details aren't sweated usually means big ones aren't either.
Staff were very courteous, the place is lovely, and I got an upgrade but I wonder if the owner ever stayed here and it seemed the staff had not. So how can the lack of product knowledge be so huge (or seemingly so).
Again we got an upgrade and a free breakfast (oh no I forgot - there is NO complimentary breakfast for $279 a night).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with south view. It is all parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our hotel was booked online never having been to Jackson. We knew the hotel had been remodeled recently and decided to give it a try. The hotel is clean and inviting and beautifully furnished. Our room had plenty of space, lots of amenities, and was quiet. I loved the spacious walk-in shower! The location was great as it was not downtown but close enough. Staff were very helpful to us and also recommended places to eat and things to do. We would stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teens939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We loved the place. Great room, great people, great decor and a good location but breakfast was not included and the price was disappointing. There is free bus service in Jackson and the stop is close to the hotel. If cost is no object then this is your place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony_Mac51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Wyoming Inn. I read the reviews which was the reason I chose this hotel. I was not disappointed. It is well appointed and appears recently updated. The rooms are extra spacious. In addition to the bathroom with a sink, toilet and shower, there is another sink/counter outside the bathroom door. Nice feature for a couple. Our room was by the guest laundry but did not experience any noise from the hall or nearby rooms. The hotel location is convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyR807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I knew we wanted to stay in Jackson Hole but didn't know what to expect. We were attracted by the quality of the website and the reasonable prices. When we arrived our expectations were met and exceeded. From the time we entered to the lobby to the first experience of our room we were impressed! We give it highest recommendations. Plus, everyone of the staff we interacted with treated us with warmth and friendliness. We ate every morning in the restaurant and the staff there, especially Mina, were the best! If we are ever lucky enough to make it back to Jackson Hole we won't think twice. Our lodging choice will be Wyoming Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msc220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
699 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
579 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £111 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing