We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very accomodating staff”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We visited Jackson as the start of a whirlwind trip across Wyoming, Montana, and South Dakota. We had booked our first and last two nights at Wyoming Inn because it was so well reviewed. We had a clean, comfortable room with a fireplace and a very comfortable king bed. The was very convenient to downtown, the airport and national parks, and local places like a grocery store, but was a bit quieter than hotels downtown.

On our trip in, the airline lost our son's car booster seat (fortunately they gave us one that was in their storeroom). They promised they would deliver it the first night but, not surprisingly, failed to do so. We left the hotel and headed out. Rather than calling us (we left our cell numbers) or looking at our itinerary (we left copies), the airline simply delivered it to the hotel. Fortunately, the people at the hotel were much more customer-service oriented and called us to ask what we wanted to do--and offered to hold it for us until we returned later in our trip. We gladly accepted their offer.

When we returned to the hotel later in our trip, there was a note in our record so as soon as we checked in the desk clerk said, "Just a minute, we have your car seat," and dashed off to get it for us. If the airlines were as well-run as this hotel, or as customer-facing, travel would be a pleasure.

When we return to Jackson, we intend to return to the Wyoming Inn!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We understand while traveling, sometimes things don't go as well as planned. It is was our pleasure to assist in easing your worries any way we could.

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,155
    319
    56
    17
    13
See reviews for
411
838
67
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

After spending 6 days roughing it in somewhat in small rooms throughout Yellowstone Wyoming Inn room 310 was a pleasant treat:) Room was very spacious, had nice king bed w/o fireplace. Bed was firm pillows huge, coffee maker worked. Breakfast very good. Elevator and luggage carts also a plus (considering the town). Front desk very helpful.

No pool- that's ok.
Cheers

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Visited Jackson for the first time (June 2014) and look forward to returning soon! After spending one night at the Old Faithful Inn, my wife and I spent two nights at the "Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole". I don't think there is a better place to stay in Jackson Hole. Accommodations are second to none, very rustic atmosphere with all the modern amenities you could want. We stayed in a king room with a fireplace and it was awesome. The breakfast was excellent and prepared to order. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. If you go to Jackson Hole, make sure you don't miss out on staying at one of the best hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband & I visited WY for the first time and chose this hotel based on reviews, photos, and proximity to GTNP and Yellowstone as well as Jackson. We were very pleased with our comfortable room, the great breakfast restaurant, and the amenities (complimentary laundry facilities!) The staff is truly excellent, from the front desk/management to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping staff! Everyone we encountered demonstrated pride in their work and warm aloha. We would highly recommend the Wyoming Inn and would certainly return when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for choosing The Wyoming Inn as your home away from home while visiting Jackson for your first time..
It was a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel and would love to have you back.
Thank you for your kind comments on our Comfortable Rooms, Great Breakfast Restaurant and amenities.
We always enjoy hearing comments regarding our hard working staff who takes so much pride in making the The Wyoming Inn what it is today.
As you mentioned our staff is truly excellent from our Front Desk/ Management Team to our Restaurant to our Housekeeping Staff who truly take pride in this beautiful hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Have stayed at the Wyoming Inn repeatedly over the past several years while traveling to Jackson. The Inn is clean and a relaxing quiet place to return after a great day in the park. We love returning several times each year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jmmonroe2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We love seeing you again each time you return.

Our location is perfect for visiting the Town Square a quick 5 minute drive or a three quarter mile walk, while enjoying the quietness of our fine hotel.
You said it best "Perfect for relaxing.. after a great day in the park."
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Beautiful rooms, perfectly appointed and very well located in downtown Jackson. Having lost my passport upon calling back to the hotel, Brian spent a lot of time looking. Found elsewhere but he went way beyond the level of necessity. Large bedroom, elegant bath, gas fireplace, very quite and very high end cabinetry. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Had a room on Main Street. Great view but totally quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mountaincook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our Grand Hotel. It is important to our staff to ensure each guest is taken care of, even after they check out.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed our large rooms, elegant bathrooms and high end cabinetry along with our hotel being very quiet and high end.
During our last remodel our Owner went to extensive lengths to ensure each detail was hand picked. He has an excellent eye for detail.
We look forward to welcoming you back with open arms.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Nice in-room Keurig coffee (we actually used it every day!). King bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in. sitting area, window seat lovely, we played rummy while enjoying a chilled white wine we put in the in room refridgerator.

Room Tip: great for jackson hole and grand teton activities. a bit far (2 hrs) from Yellowstone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It seems you were able to take advantage of all the wonderful furnishings and amenities that our rooms have to offer, we love to hear how much our guest enjoy them.
Our beds receive the most praise out of any other amenity we offer. It's very important to us to provide the opportunity for a great nights sleep; after all isn't that what vacation is all about.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
680 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
519 reviews
1.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Property: Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, TravelClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing