We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, charming and clean hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, charming and clean hotel!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is our first time in Jackson hole. Wonderful hotel, the front desk was helpful. The room was clean. After a long day at Yellowstone the complimentary washer and dryer was a plus! The whole family was happy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    301
    54
    16
    13
See reviews for
378
812
64
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is definitely the best place we have stayed on our summer road trip. It is located just a bit out of the historic area. The lobby is inviting with leather couches and chairs and the chandelier is made of moose antlers. There are three floors with an elevator, with 68 rooms. The dining area is adjacent to the lobby, but breakfast is not included. We had a very quiet room on the second floor even though it was across the hall form the (complimentary) laundry. The room was very nice and roomy. Granite covered all tops: bedside, bathroom, TV stand and desk. There was a Keurig coffee maker, as well as a microwave and small refrigerator. There is an extra sink area outside of the bathroom. The shower is a huge walk in with glass door, good shower head and nicely tiled. It appears that this hotel is fairly new as it is so clean and well maintained. One of the things that made this stay so wonderful is the staff at the front desk—Brett and Sharon helped us immensely. Our car broke down so Brett drove us to the airport to pick up a rental car and both he and Sharon went out of their way to help us find where the moose were. Sadly, even though we went where they told us and at the times they suggested, we still didn’t see one. All in all, I could not say anything negative about this special hotel. If you can spend a little more, this is definitely worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gypsies-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and i stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon. It was a great place, with fantastic staff. :) The area around Jackson is filled with fun things to do and places to see. Definitely worth the trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We so enjoyed our stay at the Wyoming Inn in Jackson Hole. We were in Jackson for our wedding anniversary. The entire hotel is quite charming, beautifully representative of contemporary western décor. Classy and upscale. Rooms are lovely; well equipped and delightfully furnished with comfort and class. The staff was attentive without being intrusive. We will definitely be repeat guests at the Wyoming Inn when staying in Jackson Hole!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CodyLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel itself is very nice with wood everywhere and gorgeous wildlife photography on the walls. Rooms are large, clean and have very comfy beds. The staff that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not included. but was fantastic and way above what you would get in most restaurants. The only negative is that it is outside of town center, so a car (or free bus ride) is required to visit downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bobaidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg TX
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a beautiful small hotel and the rooms are all large and very comfortable. The staff was lovely and helpful. The only reason we did not give it a 5 star rating is because of the breakfast situation. There is a large breakfast room, but everything is a la carte and very expensive. We did not even try it once because of the prices. And they did not have coffee available in the lobby. There was flavored water there, but coffee would have been nice, also. Nevertheless, we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Our group had a total of 3 rooms, all of which were very quiet regardless of their location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank sigourneySigourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was lovely -- from the lobby, to the rooms to the super helpful staff. The decor was perfect for the location. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful. We considered some higher priced places, but when we got to Jackson and saw those places we were so glad we choose the Wyoming Inn, as it was far nicer. We wished we had more days to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
674 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
498 reviews
1.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Property: Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing