We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, but ... you don't get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice place, but ... you don't get what you pay for.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

the Wyoming Inn has many nice features but there is a serious lack of understanding of customer service. At this price point, the Inn should be leading the area in service and amenities.

First the good - The lobby, dining area and rooms are graciously decorated in the local theme without being over the top / tacky. The rooms are immaculate, comfortable and very quiet. We enjoyed a nice breakfast ($45) in the dining area and the staff in dining area provided excellent service. Added bonus of strong and free wifi was nice.

Now the bad - The location is on a very busy main street and there are no views nor nice walking areas. The airport shuttle service was very late picking us up and it DOES NOT RUN BEFORE 8 am. The desk staff was very rude when our group of 8 requested and earlier shuttle and handed me a business card of one cab service which wasn't even capable of answering the phone. The in room directory didn't list any transportation service so we arranged transportation with the help of smart phones and paid the $45 to get to the airport on departure day.

I've stayed at many higher end hotels and many middle of road hotel and frankly at the $300 price this place isn't worth the money. I've stayed at Holiday Inns and La Quinta which have provided better service, free breakfast and shuttle service for 1/2 the price. The Wyoming Inn is all about looks and lacks substance. I love Jackson Hole and will return again but I won't stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank SunnySkiesAhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    269
    46
    14
    13
See reviews for
323
732
56
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Sadly we only stayed one night. The hotel had everything we wanted. It was close to The Teton's. Had extremely comfort beds and chair's. The bathrooms were beautiful. They have FREE laundry with high quality machines and free soaps and softener. The staff went out of their way to make sure your stay was amazing. Everything about the hotel was generous.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Djlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I booked this trip for my mom and her best friend. My mother is in her late 70s and Dot in her 80s, so traveling independently takes a bit more planning than in past years. I called the hotel and made certain that it was easily accessible and transportation to & from the airport was available. I spoke to Sharon at the front desk who was extremely pleasant and helpful. She assured me the Wyoming Inn would take good care of the ladies. They both loved the Inn, had a fabulous time and said it was the most fun trip they taken EVER! They complimented the service, the decor, the comfort of the rooms and the location. Thank you very much for being true to your word and so easy to communicate with prior to traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is our first time in Jackson hole. Wonderful hotel, the front desk was helpful. The room was clean. After a long day at Yellowstone the complimentary washer and dryer was a plus! The whole family was happy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
311 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is definitely the best place we have stayed on our summer road trip. It is located just a bit out of the historic area. The lobby is inviting with leather couches and chairs and the chandelier is made of moose antlers. There are three floors with an elevator, with 68 rooms. The dining area is adjacent to the lobby, but breakfast is not included. We had a very quiet room on the second floor even though it was across the hall form the (complimentary) laundry. The room was very nice and roomy. Granite covered all tops: bedside, bathroom, TV stand and desk. There was a Keurig coffee maker, as well as a microwave and small refrigerator. There is an extra sink area outside of the bathroom. The shower is a huge walk in with glass door, good shower head and nicely tiled. It appears that this hotel is fairly new as it is so clean and well maintained. One of the things that made this stay so wonderful is the staff at the front desk—Brett and Sharon helped us immensely. Our car broke down so Brett drove us to the airport to pick up a rental car and both he and Sharon went out of their way to help us find where the moose were. Sadly, even though we went where they told us and at the times they suggested, we still didn’t see one. All in all, I could not say anything negative about this special hotel. If you can spend a little more, this is definitely worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gypsies-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and i stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon. It was a great place, with fantastic staff. :) The area around Jackson is filled with fun things to do and places to see. Definitely worth the trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We so enjoyed our stay at the Wyoming Inn in Jackson Hole. We were in Jackson for our wedding anniversary. The entire hotel is quite charming, beautifully representative of contemporary western décor. Classy and upscale. Rooms are lovely; well equipped and delightfully furnished with comfort and class. The staff was attentive without being intrusive. We will definitely be repeat guests at the Wyoming Inn when staying in Jackson Hole!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CodyLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.8 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Property: Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing