We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A terrific place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A terrific place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

We visited Jackson last week and stayed at the Rusty Parrot for 6 nights. Located on the far side of Miller's Park it's a quiet, out of the way location but still a short walk to the downtown area.
If you are a light sleeper I would recommend requesting a room on the parking lot side of the hotel, N. Jackson St. gets busy early. Room was lovely, large and comfortable.
Excellent staff, friendly and attentive to details - they washed our windshield after driving all day in Yellowstone.
Restaurant was very good, I wouldn't rave about it, but we are foodies and very picky, thought it would be better than it was. Bar (small two seater in a room with three other tables) was excellent, knowledgable mixologists with great suggestions too. Complimentary coffee in the am and snacks in the pm were appreciated and delicious.

Room Tip: If a light sleeper, ask for room on parking lot side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esinedmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    56
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
99
248
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

The 4 of us stayed here for at the end of our Yellowstone/Grand Teton trip. Simply said, our stay was excellent. It is a nice small hotel... Quiet. Comfy beds. Friendly and helpful staff. The upstairs outside lounge area with twin fire-pits was very nice and my daughters enjoyed the hot-tub... We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

P.S. We did not have the occasion to eat in the restaurant or use any of the available spa services, so we can't comment on either of those...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjmmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

I booked this particular lodge on a recommendation from Frommer's Guide. We came in later than I thought we would that evening, but they were waiting for us. The first hint that this was going to be a good experience was them greeting us by name as we entered the front door. (actually, when I made the reservation, they were extremely nice and helpful) We got to the room and there was some nice fruit for us to enjoy as well as home made chocolates. Yum! The furnishings were lovely, stuff you would have in your own home, but it was the service that made the biggest difference. They were helpful in every way without fawning over us. The extra touches were nice too. Tasty pastry surprises every day in the dining room and the chocolates at bedtime. The dining room was terrific as well, gorgeous fruit. They had a crab cake presentation that was every bit as good as the best I've had on the southern coast. The staff even out of their way to make an emergency dental appointment for an issue I had that needed tending to. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phinque999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARBONDALE, CO
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The Rusty Parrot is a beautiful, smallish luxury hotel. Everything is first class, from the 6 table restaurant to the lounge area on the second level (we didn't use the outside balcony as it was too cold--but it looked wonderful), the daily homemade cookies, the 24 hour self serve beverages and the beautifully furnished rooms, with Mexican tile in the bathrooms, leather chair and extremely comfortable and lovely bed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoJil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

Our stay at the Rusty Parrot Lodge was fabulous!
The staff is beyond friendly--- they went the extra mile to make sure that not only our needs were met but that our wants were met! The lodge is spotless, warm, and cozy---so very comfortable. And, the restraunt was top notch. To be quite honest, we loved our stay so much that we made reservations before we left for a stay in May--- and that should sum it all up!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gyspsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

This is my 6th trip to Jackson Hole and I have stayed at the Rusty Parrot Lodge each trip. I travel a lot but this Lodge is the best. I love the lodge itself but the staff just might be one of the best in America. The people of Jackson Hole are wonderful and the town and country side is gorgeous but again, the Lodge and it's staff are the best. I will return again in September for another stay at The Rusty Parrot Lodge, this is my 2nd trip this year.

I highly recommend The Rusty Parrot Lodge to anyone that wants to have wonderful, fulfilled but relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gyspsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

I have travelled a lot, to more than 20 countries and most of the 50 states. I have to say that my 10 days at the Rusty Parrot are the most enjoyable hotel/spa experience I've ever had. It is a small, intimate hotel with superb service and excellent spa treatments in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The views are amazing and the staff couldn't be more helpful for even the smallest needs. I'll definitely be back!

L. Chalmers, Houston, Tx.

Room Tip: Ask for upper rooms for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L_Chalmers_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.2 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
8.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Property: Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Address: 175 N Jackson St, P.O. Box 1657, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The standard of the lodge industry, it is located in downtown Jackson, a stroll from all the touristy, but feels almost like country living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rusty Parrot Hotel Jackson
Rusty Parrot Jackson
Rusty Parrot Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing