We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places we've ever stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgeland, MS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best places we've ever stayed”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Rusty Parrot for our final vacation with all of our children, two of whom are leaving the nest soon (thank goodness!). The Lodge is located in downtown Jackson Hole, making it convenient to everywhere downtown. The atmosphere, the hospitality, the personal touch, and the accommodations were far more than we expected. The Lodge is small, which is a plus with its patrons. The rooms are wonderful and are cleaned thoroughly every day. The covers are pulled down each night, and fresh chocolates -- one milk chocolate and one dark chocolate -- are placed on the bedside tables. Even better, there is coffee and hot tea readily available at all hours of the day, and all of these are wonderful. Cookies or other desserts are served each afternoon. And, there's a deck with fire pits where you can sit outside and just enjoy the weather and scenery. The spa was absolutely wonderful, also. We would recommend this Lodge to anyone and look forward to visiting again -- just the two of us, not the whole family!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerms55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    58
    13
    10
    2
See reviews for
108
266
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel strives for excellence. The staff is very accommodating & helpful. The food & service is excellent in a small dining area. The rooms are relatively large & well appointed. WE explored other possibilities and in our mind is at the top of the list especially with its location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the Rusty Parrot for three nights during our recent trip to Jackson and the National Parks.We had quite a stressful journey getting from the previous place that we had visited and we were made to feel very welcomed and that we could relax and nothing was too much trouble. We were fortunate enough to arrive just when the cookies had been baked in the afternoon .They were delicious and we relaxed in the library drinking the complimentary coffee and cookies whilst getting over the journey. Our room was spacious, spotless and comfortable.Our bed was big and high with marshmallow soft mattress and pillows.
We loved the L'Occitane toiletries, thick towels. robes and slippers. We also liked the little touches of fruit and in house filtered water. All the staff without fail were so helpful and polite. I asked if I could use a computer to check my emails one day and Chandler produced a laptop to take to our room to use.
We also dined at the hotels restaurant one night and although it was expensive , the food and service were top quality.
The hotel is in a quieter part of town but within eay walking distance of shops and restuarants.
This was by far our favourite hotel that we stayed in during our trip to the States and would love to visit again some time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainbow67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Just a couple of blocks from downtown Jackson makes this property the best place to stay in the region. Walking distance to restaurants and galleries and still close to the park. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed and the staff was extremely friendly with great suggestions on hikes, tours etc.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

A great location in Jackson away from the highways and crowds. The property was definately a very nice boutique hotel with excellent front desk service. The two women at the front destk did an excellent job directing us to restaurants and a white water tour. The rooms were also very attractive. It was really nice sitting on the upstairs patio with two fires in the evening. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in town rather then in Jackson Hole. Just sorry that we did not have dinner at their restaurant that I heard was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripmaster2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
318 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Absolutely the best place where we have eaten in Jackson Hole. This is fine dining....you get what you pay for...... 8 or 10 tables with great service....our waitress, Lillie, was outstanding. There were 3 chefs preparing our food with intricate attention to detail....all in view of our table....a great experience alone. The food was truly incredible from start to finish. Not a place for the kids.....a place for couples or at least adults desiring exquisite service, food, and drinks! If you want a truly memorable dinner experience, try the Rusty Parrot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_2013834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis, tn
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Our family has been coming to the Rusty Parrot for years. It is a lovely little boutique hotel. The amenities are great and the bed felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. The maid service places little teddy bears in different positions in the room every day. My kids were delighted to come in and find them every day. When I mentioned this to the concierge, she immediately grabbed two bears from her desk and presented them to my kids as a gift. That is the kind of extra mile I appreciate as a guest. The locals say they have the best spa in town but I wasn't able to try it this time. The only negative I have is that the bartender was consistently very rude. Otherwise, this place is a gem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popartpooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.2 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
8.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Property: Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Address: 175 N Jackson St, P.O. Box 1657, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The standard of the lodge industry, it is located in downtown Jackson, a stroll from all the touristy, but feels almost like country living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rusty Parrot Hotel Jackson
Rusty Parrot Jackson
Rusty Parrot Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing