We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine evening...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

It was an early snow, and romance was in the air. This little jewel won our hearts. Intimate, cozy and well run. Incredibly comfortable beds, lovely amenities, courteous staff. The dining room, Wild Sage, has exquisite food, beautiful presentation, professional service...this when Jackson's "shoulder" season makes EVERYONE prefer to stay home...fire in the fireplace...what could be more romantic?

Cannot wait to make up another reason to stay in a hotel when we are home!

Room Tip: Ours was perfect...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

My husband booked a room for us for our one year annnversary trip. I will start with the pros!
Staff was welcoming, helped with luggage, etc. cookies were served in the afternoon to accompany the 24 hou coffee and tea station. We enjoyed the hot tub all to ourselves on a nice patio (wouldn't be as enjoyable on a really crowded evening but we lucked out it being just the two of us!) bed was very comfy, bathroom was spacious (sink and vanity separate from shower and toilet- a plus in my book) balcony was nice-it is open to your neighbors porches but ours were not outside. Tv was easy to use and hotel was within walking distance of a lot of shops and restaurants. Best part!! - we were brought a complimentary
Cons: minor but the hotel room could stand a wine cooler or mini fridge and a trash can in the bathroom. I am not from the west and I have to say western decor thows me off everytime I visit. I do not typically associate antler chandeliers with 5 star places so prepare yourself for that before walking in.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mareliz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

What a wonderful trip to Jackson Hole, Wyoming and a spectacular stay at the Rusty Parrot Lodge. Small, quaint, cozy and comfortable. Warm, fresh homemade cookies every afternoon at 4:30, yummy lemongrass, ginger water available at all times (I'm still wanting this recipe!), Coffee and tea service conveniently available, wonderful food, and reasonably priced gift items. Front desk staff is very accomodating. Would highly recommend this hotel which is within walking distance of all the galleries, shops and restaurants at Jackson Hole. Only wished I'd had the time to try the spa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have stayed here multiple times over the years and the service is still top notch! The interior of the hotel and rooms is very well maintained and you cannot go wrong with their breakfast. It is so convenient to the main square that you can simply walk around town and back without ever having to step into your car. The only complaint that we have had in the last few years is that the room price use to include breakfast, which was great. Unfortunately, the price of the rooms have increased and now you have to pay for breakfast separately, which is high. Don't get me wrong, we still eat breakfast, but we think they should go back to including that service with the room price.

Room Tip: To save money, go off season and/or book the basement rooms, as they are the cheapest.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DayDreamer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Picked this after reading many reviews. This place is expensive, but the attention and service is high quality. We had multiple interactions with staff and it was always top notch. The room was big and quiet. This is a boutique hotel and not cheap, but I felt we got the type of experience that we expected. I am not sure if most people would think they got their money's worth, but I am more about service than most people so for me it was very good. Did not eat that the Sage for dinner but did breakfast twice and it was very good. One day the chef's creation was a chicken enchilada with green sauce that was excellent. Hot tub and balcony were very nice and surprisingly private. The upstairs lounge was also comfortable and we enjoyed the afternoon coffee and cookies all three days. Also enjoyed the in room whirlpool tub one evening when it was too rainy to go out for the hot tub. The last evening we had after dinner drinks in the bar/lounge and again service was excellent and the martini was perfect. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Third floor might be a little quieter as no one would be above you. If you want to eat dinner there...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Nestled just off a park on the west side of Jackson, this hidden little hotel has all the beauty and luxury of a much bigger resort. But the best feature may have been the people. They couldn't do enough for us in our two night stay. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shettyg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Rusty Parrot for our final vacation with all of our children, two of whom are leaving the nest soon (thank goodness!). The Lodge is located in downtown Jackson Hole, making it convenient to everywhere downtown. The atmosphere, the hospitality, the personal touch, and the accommodations were far more than we expected. The Lodge is small, which is a plus with its patrons. The rooms are wonderful and are cleaned thoroughly every day. The covers are pulled down each night, and fresh chocolates -- one milk chocolate and one dark chocolate -- are placed on the bedside tables. Even better, there is coffee and hot tea readily available at all hours of the day, and all of these are wonderful. Cookies or other desserts are served each afternoon. And, there's a deck with fire pits where you can sit outside and just enjoy the weather and scenery. The spa was absolutely wonderful, also. We would recommend this Lodge to anyone and look forward to visiting again -- just the two of us, not the whole family!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerms55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
7.9 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Address: 175 N Jackson St, P.O. Box 1657, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £190 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The standard of the lodge industry, it is located in downtown Jackson, a stroll from all the touristy, but feels almost like country living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rusty Parrot Hotel Jackson
Rusty Parrot Jackson
Rusty Parrot Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing