We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch; the most accomodating hotel ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Top notch; the most accomodating hotel ever.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at the Rusty Parrot for a week, and I must say, " They pay attention to every detail and accommodate you wonderfully." The rooms are great, the staff is top notch, and they are here to cater to your every need. I wish all hotels were like this. Also, the sheets on the beds are so comfortable and high quality, the toiletries are high quality, the maid service is very professional...even with a great turn-down service. This hotel is the best in Jackson Hole by far, and we come here every summer and have stayed at a lot of hotels here in Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandycay1529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    58
    13
    10
    2
See reviews for
107
263
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

By all means, eat in the hotel restaurant, The Wild Sage. The food is excellent. Make a reservation early because it sells out. The hotel itself is OK. The staff are very friendly. They have an outdoor jacuzzi, so bring a bathing suit. The room we had, 301, was small and noisy. They offer free coffee in the AM, but people gather at 6AM to get it and their conversations wake you up if your room is next to the lounge. Our room had a small balcony, but we didn't use it because it faced a playground where that kids screamed all day. There was some kind of machinery next to our toilet which vibrated the room. There is plenty of parking across the street from the hotel. All in all not a bad place, but not great either.

Room Tip: Get a room far from the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have just checked out after a 6 night stay in the Owners Suite.
We arrived at Jackson Hole Airport at 9.30pm, found our baggage (which is piled out the front of the airport) and joined the taxi queue - BUT THERE WERE NO TAXIS. Things were looking desperate, so I rang the Rusty Parrot and thankfully they ordered a taxi for us, but it was tricky as none of the drivers wanted to drive out to the airport as they were making better money in town. I would highly recommend that if your flight is arriving late to pre-arrange some transport.
Once we got to the hotel we were very warmly welcomed by Greg and Scott. Despite the late hour, they were fantastic. We were shown our generous room, they arranged some last minute food for us and we fell asleep relaxed. Throughout our stay they maintained this level of service and homely hospitality.
Our room was quiet and our bed was very comfortable. There was a safe in our room (in reference to a previous review) and the daily housekeeping and turn down was excellent. The towels were fluffy, soaker bath was so comfortable and we were treated to L'Occitane amenities. There was tea (with some really nice varieties), coffee (including decaf) and water available 24 hours per day in the library.
There was free WiFi, our laptop connected without problems but neither our iPhone or iPad would.
The location is good and it is easy to walk to the many restaurants that Jackson Hole has to offer. The hotel restaurant was good too, but it is pricey.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeethalLeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the Rusty Parrot last week - I wish we were still there!!! This hotel is in a great location for walking to anything in town, is very well appointed, and has such a friendly and helpful staff! The rooms were very comfortable, the staff changed out the sheets/towels very frequently, and always left a note with the turndown service. We truly loved our stay in this hotel! We ate in the restaurant for breakfast one day, and it seemed that either the servers were in training or they were out of sync or something - we were unclear who to ask for help, etc., and the wait was longer than we expected and were short on time. However, the food was very good, and the price was what you'd expect at a hotel restaurant. Our only suggestion for improvement was to replenish the water by the patio more often. We loved that there was coffee, team and water available 24 hours/day, and a good selection, too, but after our first day, we could hardly get any water any time we stopped by - it always seemed to be out. Maybe have less coffee and more water, especially in the summer when people come in hot from being out and about. We also got massages at the spa and were impressed with the quality of the massage therapists - we really enjoyed the massages! Overall we loved it and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Newbury
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights here before heading to Big Sky and Yellowstone for a week and we would definitely recommend it. The location is terrific, the staff is friendly and helpful and food is great in the restaurant. I did not make it to the deck but my wife and kids loved the firepit and views when they went up there.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Geese91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spent 5 days at the Rusty Parrot in July. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, the front desk staff was very helpful in planning activities for our vacation. The hot tub on the deck has a wonderful view and is perfect after a hike or horseback riding. My only complaint is that we were enjoying the hot-tub at 11:00 pm and we were told that they were closing for the night. I suppose I was expecting the hot-tub and deck to be open 24/7, or at least wait until we were finished. There is a library on the 3rd floor with coffee and tea at all hours. Cookies are available at 4:00 pm and the chocolate chip were to die for. Overall we had a wonderful time and will return!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and did not regret it! However, the library and deck are on the 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was great until the last night. Returned from dinner and our room door was propped open. They forgot to close the door after turndown , but since there are no safes in the rooms, all of our cash and jewelry where there to be taken. Front desk did not care, and seemed confused as to why I was upset. Can't ever imagine staying there again since they took no responsibility for a huge mistake. I would have been happy with a sincere I am sorry.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Smithcr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.2 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
8.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Property: Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Address: 175 N Jackson St, P.O. Box 1657, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#1 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The standard of the lodge industry, it is located in downtown Jackson, a stroll from all the touristy, but feels almost like country living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rusty Parrot Hotel Jackson
Rusty Parrot Jackson
Rusty Parrot Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing