We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Motel out of the '50s”
Review of Flat Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flat Creek Inn
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga, CA
Level Contributor
206 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A Motel out of the '50s”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

An adequate room for a one night stop over. If you are in Jackson for the "resorty" kind of things then this is probably not the place for you. Pros are that it is clean. It has no frills, has wi fi, no real food offerings on site but JAckson center is only 2 miles away- and it is full of food choices.

Cons, Noisy -- right on the main highway,- backed up against a hill, exposed - essentially you are just on the side of the hiway looking out at a vast field which could actually be part of the airport.

The place appears to be in good maintenance, but typical with older places,, not enough power outlets, or enough lighting in the room.

One major plus is that it has a gas station on site - making it superb for the in and out traveller. Finally the real sweetener is that it is priced say less than many of the places in downtown Jackson. If i were just driving through again I would stay here. If instead i wanted to look around Jackson for a few days I might be tempted to go a couple of notches upscale and in town.

Room Tip: ask for a first floor room unless you like narrow stairs. Bldg 3 is near a neat art gallery. A reser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mithra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
80 reviews! Wow.
Thanks for the honest review.
We are a good bang for the buck.
The 50's were a great era but we were built decades after that.
We are glad that you would stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    97
    53
    25
    15
See reviews for
89
101
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Traveled with some friends for a weekend trip to Jackson. This hotel was just what we needed. It was well taken care of and clean. It was in a good location, just outside of town so it wasn't too busy to get to and it was on the way to many of the attractions nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k_smith934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thanks for taking time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I made a return visit to Jackson in late June at the height of the tourist season and again chose to stay at Flat Creek. Pricing was very favorable for this time of year, and the property has undergone more renovations since my last visit. My room was very clean, the mattress and
pillows were very comfortable, there was new paint and wood trim and furnishings and the facility is surprisingly quiet.
It is conveniently located to the park, airport and Jackson attractions and the staff was simply excellent! Friendly and accommodating.
I will definitely choose this facility again on my next visit, it is one of the best values in this area. The fuel station and small market are also very handy!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you require a first floor room, make sure to request it in advance. Seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimcks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thanks for being a repeat guest---that says a lot right there. Our favorite line in your review is "The staff was simply excellent." We are family owned and operated so that's a great compliment. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a quality establishment. Great room for a great price at the height of tourist season. Close to the airport and just out of the city. The room was also very clean. There is a great view out of the windows.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepfryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Deepfryguy,
Your name implies that you have some to-die-for recipes!
Let us know if you have a cookbook out so we can try them!
We are so happy that you were pleasantly surprised with Flat Creek Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were searching for a hotel in the Jackson Hole area while traveling with 3 dogs and 2 kids. Many hotels had a 2 pet limit and/or a 20lb. weight limit. We chose Flat Creek Inn and were pleased by the convenient location, just minutes outside of Jackson Square and located just minutes from the entrance to Grand Teton National park. The room had two queen beds, a mini-frig, microwave and coffee pot in the room which allowed us to have a hot breakfast before starting our day. The room was basic and older, but clean and adequate for our needs. We arrived much earlier than the stated check-in time but I called just after lunch and they said we could come check in early. I would stay here again if traveling in the area with pets in tow.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTimeFL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Love this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This place is in a great location and can offer relatively good views outside your door. But the rooms are in poor condition, smell stale and musty, and the beds are below average. Add that to the ridiculous prices they charge during peak season and you really feel compelled to book elsewhere and earlier next time you visit the area close to peak season.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank j_jamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We don't think you will find a better deal anywhere in Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel was a great location right by the city and so close to yellowstone and many other out door adventure sites! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and obliging. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#25 of 40 in Jackson
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
712 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#16 of 40 in Jackson
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#29 of 40 in Jackson
331 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
2.0 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#22 of 40 in Jackson
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flat Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flat Creek Inn

Property: Flat Creek Inn
Address: 1935 N. Hwy 89/26, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Flat Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FABULOUS VIEW! The Inn and Mart is located directly across from the National Elk Refuge, with a spectacular view of the Sleeping Indian mountain. The Inn consists of three separate two story buildings. Single queens, kings, double queens or kitchenette rooms are available. There are also 3 suites located above the office. Conveniently located to the airport, national parks and the town square.Flat Creek Inn is under new ownership and is now family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Flat Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flat Creek Hotel
Flat Creek Motel
Flat Creek Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing