We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the US - hands down. Stop looking and book NOW”
Review of Amangani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amangani
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

First ill say If coming to ski, this isn't the spot, as on mountain would be my preference. But for any other season, and to be close to the fabulous town of jackson, look no further. It is VERY pricey. It's not for everyone. But if you have the money or it is a special occasion, prepare to be treated like family. Not overdone or robotic like the ritz Carlton employee mantra "it's our pleasure." They will remember your name, your likes and dislikes, anticipate your needs and then exceed them. Every tour they booked was perfection. The food menu is limited but delicious, and they will make you anything off menu too. I mean anything. The rooms take full advantage of the view...even when sitting on the toilet :) The rooms are understated and plenty big for us and our 5 yr old. If you have we'll behaved children or even loud ones at the pool, they are very welcomed - even giving slippers and a robe for his size. My son loved the carved bear trinket as a gift too.

The hotels sweeping views, including herd of cows, are truly breathtaking. I've never experienced service like this in my life and we've been to many 5 star hotels. The town of jackson is amazing - a real slice of the old west. It's not easy to get to, but the opportunity for adventure and pampering awaits. Go and enjoy every minute of it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thereadbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

I am just completing a five night stay at the Amangani with my wife and three young children. Indeed, this is (hands down) the finest hotel we have ever stayed at.

The service is A++++.
The facilities are A ++++.
The setting is A++++.
The staff is A++++.

The only downside is cost - expensive, but worth every penny.

A peaceful, relaxing place to spend some vacation time.

Worthy of repeat visits, year after year.

Room Tip: All are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

An outstanding resort that is beautifully decorated and that is staffed with personnel who were highly attentive and who provided a very personalized and impeccable service - we were totally besotted. Understated decor reflected the location of the hotel viz. copious amounts of dark wood and stone/slate motifs throughout the property - the hotel fits in with its surroundings - we love it. Layout of our room was designed to maximize the clients' view of the spectacular mountain range and valley below, including from the bathtub and shower stall. Housekeeping comes by multiple times a day to tidy the room and re-stock room with supplies. Concierge are around 24/7 to help with just about everything - from offering suggestions for activities to opening up the shop after hours (for aspirin) - who does that! Took advantage of guided tours by hotel staff of local wildlife and Yellowstone park. Guides were absolutely fantastic - they were very informed, engaging and entertaining. Coordination of activities was also impeccable - viz arranging early breakfasts and lunch picnics; they were in the car already when we got down to the lobby. The pool was perfect for lap swimming and the gym was sufficiently sized and equipped for the number of guests. Pool staff were incredibly attentive - checking in periodically for any needs. The spa facility, while unassuming, offered great massages - which offsets the lack of a waiting area. Singular restaurant offered a limited but adequate menu. Needless to say, we have become a fan of the Aman chain - cannot wait to visit the other properties throughout the world.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seng100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Situated on the edge of a bluff 7000' above sea level, every suite at Amangani offers a stunning view of the Tetons and the valley between Jackson and Wilson, WY. The facility is done in an understated but beautiful western motif that is perfect for the area. Natural materials (stone, wood and tile) abound throughout and provide the appropriate complement for the relaxed atmosphere of Amangani. Even the staff seemed to speak in hushed tones as they went out of their way to assure that our every need was met. We stayed for four nights and would have stayed longer had the facilty not been sold out.

Stewart, the general manager, and his cohort Yuko greeted us each morning as we headed down to breakfast. Both are skilled conversationalists and invariably asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay more pleasant. The restaurant was as expected, serving a varied and delicious if somewhat limited menu. We took most of our meals outside on the veranda overlooking the fabulous scenery.

At check-in we were given a tour of the facility by a staff member before being shown to our room. Once there a bellman brought a complementary bottle of wine as a welcome gift. The suites are of generous size for two and have a large balcony which provides a sweeping view of the valley and mountains. Our suite was impeccably clean and beautifully furnished. The view from the shower area needs to be seen to be appreciated.

The activities that can be arranged by the Amangani staff are worth looking into. My wife and I took a scenic float trip on the Snake river as well as an evening wildlife tour with a private guide. I spent a morning with a professional photographer who provided great tips on how to improve my photography. He also took me to scenic areas that a tourist would be hard pressed to find. During the time I was touring, my wife had a massage at the Amangani spa which she enjoyed immensely.

I can say without reservation that Amangani had become our favorite hotel in North America. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank B Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Have been going for a few ski seasons, and think its nice that it isn't right on the piste. Ski resorts are often chaotic with ski equipment and skiers coming and going, and this does not occur here, peace and tranquility prevail. Also feel that all the equipment often causes a lot of Nicks and scratches making everything look terrible. Not here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Wow... Tremendous location, plush amenities, attentive service with great comfort, seclusion and privacy. The Amangani suite was divine, we loved our "infinity edge" patio. The hotel is indeed kid-friendly, the personal amenities for the children were darling! Child-sized robes, slippers, treats and delightful cozy spots for kids to tuck away, play and explore... The food is AMAZING!! The spa and fitness facilities are a bit sparce and the carpet is worn in the suite... Quite small issues easily redeemed in the context of this resort's location and exceptional service. We truly felt at home in the library and lounge... I loved the in-room coffee maker, too. Amex Platinum amenities added great value to our stay, also. Special thanks to Red, an exceptionally professional and truly kind man who saved us from a couple last-minute travel logistical nightmares... He is calm, reassuring and resourceful. Thank you!! We will return and bring friends...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetheluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Hands down the best hotel in Jackson Hole. But you'll pay for it...the smallest room is not actually small (they call all rooms "suites" even tho the small ones really aren't) and it is extraordinary in its western architecture, comfort and view. That said, the base price is $1000 per night. The staff is terrific and happy. The common rooms are great. And the food is excellent.

Room Tip: You'll prefer a room in the north wing...a little bit better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edwardvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
6.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
1.7 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
591 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
1.8 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#9 of 40 in Jackson
603 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amangani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amangani

Address: 1535 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001-8727
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Spa Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £604 - £1,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amangani 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amangani (peaceful home) clings to the crest of East Gros Ventre Butte, some 2,135 metres above sea level, and affords magnificent views of the Grand Tetons and Snake River Valley. The resort evokes the atmosphere of the American West, from its redwood panelling to its blazing logfires. Amangani is an all-season resort. The winter highlight is skiing, while in spring, summer and fall the surrounding wilderness areas of Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks are amongst the many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amangani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amangani Hotel Jackson
Amangani Resort Jackson
Amangani Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing