We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to perfection - but far from Yellowstone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amangani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amangani
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Close to perfection - but far from Yellowstone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The Aman resorts set the bar very high, differentiating from mere five star hotels. Amangani delivers in all dimensions and is as close to perfection as it gets

Pros:
- unparalleled service, with a special, personal touch. They welcome you home, remove the hassle of checkin and checkout, keep for you a table morning and evening, jump at every opportunity to help. There is a distinctive attention to details and we have always felt pampered by the numberof people ready to serve us on all occasions
- beautiful rooms with great quality of materials, luxury yet practical design
- great pool with amazing view. One can just walk to the pool from his or her room.
- very nice restaurant, priced high of course but worth every cent

Cons:
- while location in itself is beautiful with great views on the Tetons, the place is quite far from the entrance of Yellowstone Park. It is cca 60 miles and on nice but slow roads so driving may take more than 90 mins, one way. Despite its positioning, it is not ideal for discovering the Park.

All-in-all,a superb resort, enjoyable with kids, worth its very high price, but not necessarily recommended for a Park tour base. It is a resort, should be used as a resort.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Miki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    40
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
69
136
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

When in Jackson you need to treat yourself. This is how you do it. You really don't need to leave the property to experience Jackson, you could just hang out here and love life. Service and atmosphere was above and beyond.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DfoodForThought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the Amangani in January for 4 nights. We went the week after Martin Luther King's birthday which is apparently a slow week so we had the place to ourselves. The staff catered to our every need. We even got fitted for skis in our spa bathrobes right at the hotel. The views are breathtaking and we enjoyed the ourdoor spa in the snow. The food was excellent. I only hope that we stay there again and again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank musttravelny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed at Amangani for ten days last winter, so this review is long overdue. I am getting ready to book another two week stay this winter (the ski package) at the end of January 2014. While the resort is very expensive, the architecture and aesthetic experience are unparalleled. The staff are excellent, and the service very personalized. Moreover, I felt like I was at home rather than at a hotel. The food is outstanding, and the Amangani ski lounge and staff at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort are an added bonus. I found the spa treatments, particularly the massages after long days of skiing, to be outstanding. Most of all, I enjoyed the calm and peaceful atmosphere at Amangani and the chance to escape the hustle and bustle of the typical ski resort village at the end of the day. I can't wait to return this winter!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
152 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had an excellent stay at Amangani and we found the service to be better than at Amangiri. On the otherhand the design of the hotel is not as spectacular as Amangiri. Food was good and I would for sure stay here again if I would return to Jackson hole.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

First ill say If coming to ski, this isn't the spot, as on mountain would be my preference. But for any other season, and to be close to the fabulous town of jackson, look no further. It is VERY pricey. It's not for everyone. But if you have the money or it is a special occasion, prepare to be treated like family. Not overdone or robotic like the ritz Carlton employee mantra "it's our pleasure." They will remember your name, your likes and dislikes, anticipate your needs and then exceed them. Every tour they booked was perfection. The food menu is limited but delicious, and they will make you anything off menu too. I mean anything. The rooms take full advantage of the view...even when sitting on the toilet :) The rooms are understated and plenty big for us and our 5 yr old. If you have we'll behaved children or even loud ones at the pool, they are very welcomed - even giving slippers and a robe for his size. My son loved the carved bear trinket as a gift too.

The hotels sweeping views, including herd of cows, are truly breathtaking. I've never experienced service like this in my life and we've been to many 5 star hotels. The town of jackson is amazing - a real slice of the old west. It's not easy to get to, but the opportunity for adventure and pampering awaits. Go and enjoy every minute of it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thereadbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I am just completing a five night stay at the Amangani with my wife and three young children. Indeed, this is (hands down) the finest hotel we have ever stayed at.

The service is A++++.
The facilities are A ++++.
The setting is A++++.
The staff is A++++.

The only downside is cost - expensive, but worth every penny.

A peaceful, relaxing place to spend some vacation time.

Worthy of repeat visits, year after year.

Room Tip: All are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
6.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
1.6 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
6.4 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
1.8 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amangani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amangani

Property: Amangani
Address: 1535 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001-8727
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Amangani 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amangani (peaceful home) clings to the crest of East Gros Ventre Butte, some 2,135 metres above sea level, and affords magnificent views of the Grand Tetons and Snake River Valley. The resort evokes the atmosphere of the American West, from its redwood panelling to its blazing logfires. Amangani is an all-season resort. The winter highlight is skiing, while in spring, summer and fall the surrounding wilderness areas of Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks are amongst the many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith so you can book your Amangani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amangani Hotel Jackson
Amangani Resort Jackson
Amangani Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing