We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of fraud” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town Center at Jackson

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Town Center at Jackson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beware of fraud”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Town Center at Jackson. The reservation was made through VRI and was prepaid in full. Upon checking in, we were told that there would be nobody staffing the office on our day of departure and we were given written instructions on how to check out. On the day of departure, we followed the written instructions. After we went home, however, we were hit with two additional days of charge. There was no communication from the hotel whatsoever. We called the hotel front desk and we were told that the manager would get back to us. After three days, there was no response. We called and left a message to the manger, but to no avail. Finally, we called VRI, the hotel's parent company. The staff at VRI finally helped resolve the issue. We asked the staff at VRI what happened at that hotel. The reply was that they didn't know what happened. We can only conclude that this hotel is fraudulent. We would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Chuan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    8
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Town Center is right on the main thoroughfare in Jackson WY within easy walking distance to virtually all of the fine dining and high-end shopping in the town. It is not a large property and does not have sufficient parking for all of the guests' cars. There is a car rental place adjacent to the property (on the side where our unit was) separated by a gravel drive about 12 ft. wide. This car rental is active all hours except midnight to 4 AM and produces a lot of noise making it difficult to sleep. There are many other hotels & motels nearby which do not have this issue. I would recommend that you take some effort to look at other facilities. Ask about set-backs from main streets and other noise producing entities. There is a pool which the children inhabit until 10 PM when management shuts it down to eliminate all the noise that a pool inevitably produces. Free WiFi, very reliable. Well equipped kitchenettes. Average bathrooms.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd level room toward the rear street on car rental side. Should be least noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

After our Glacier National Park trip, our continuous trip to Canada fell through due to the flood and mudslide in Alberta. With our next destination one week away, we were stuck and did not know what to do or where to go. RCI came through for us and found us this place for the week and we glady took it in a heart beat.

Although this is a timeshare, it is certainly nothing fancy. It does not have many amenities available like other timeshares. I would say that it is a nice apartment complext that comes with a kitchen, pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and coin laundry. Though the indoor jacuzzi was very spacious and nice (did not try the sauna,) and the coin laundry worked great. The place is also extremely clean and we saw people cleaning the grounds daily.

We had unit #4 that has two bedrooms with a murphy bed in the living room. The rooms were small and the beds were definitely small as well. They looked like double beds instead of queen beds. It was hard to sleep on since my husband is a big guy.

The girl at the front desk runs two places, so the office was only open four days a week. Good thing we did not need anything. We did like the fact that they were not cheap about the supplies. Besides the little gift basket that was full of all kind of goodies, there were plenty of kitchen and bathroom supplies. There's a mid-week towls exchange and the staff was quick. As soon as we put our laundry basket out, we got it back with the clean towls right away. The one thing that I have to complain about is that there's no ice machine onsite.

The best thing for this place is the location. It is close to downtown and we could walk down a couple blocks for restaurants, shops, and visitor center that is right next to a wildlife refuge with a long biking path into the Teton National Park. It only takes 4 miles to drive to the park entrance.

It's an OK and convenient place when visiting the park.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank floatingsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed here in Feb, 2013. It is very conveniently located, very clean and seems well maintained. It has all of the necessary items for your stay, and even had a nice little welcome basket in the room. It is not a 5 star, nor is it priced as a 5 star, but it is a nice and clean place to stay for a vacation or on business. You should expect to see a western style room. There were 2 things we found to be unsatisfactory: 1) our WiFi connection ranged between very weak and no connection. 2) Whoever laid the building out and the room numbering must still be laughing at all of the guests who try to find condo 13. If you get this room it is located above the hot tub room in the far back corner of the complex. If you have a lot of heavy luggage to carry you will definately want a condo that faces the street, and remember that there is no elevator so be prepared to take the stairs. Joe, the maintenance man, and the night manager (Jared I think) were both excellent and very helpful. Thank you!

Room Tip: Get a room on the street side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Tennessee
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here in June, 2012 in Condo #2. Originally our trip included 6 people but due to unforseen circumstances only 3 people made the trip. The 2 bedroom/2 bath was adequate for maybe 4 people. If we had had our original party, it would have been close quarters for one week. The condo was set up in an odd configuration, I suppose because it had a murphy bed that took up a wall in the living area. I suspect that this condo was formerly a motel.

The furnishings were the 80's version of "western". Although located on a busy street it was not noisy. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was stocked adequately. The outdoor pool was small but heated. There were two tvs and a dvd player. The reception was quick although for two days out of the week there was no one on the premises for movie checkout.
The location was great. It was only a short walk to town. There is a public playground in the next block and it was great fun for our grandchild.

Room Tip: I think that having a room facing the exterior of the building made loading and unloading luggage ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mossy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Well maintained older condo, rustic style. Has all the basics, WiFi internet, stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, fireplace(very nice in winter). No a/c so potentially a problem in summer but nights almost alway cool off to low 70's or 60's even in August. This is not Four Seasons but neither is the price. You can sometimes find listings on Craig's List for about 100-150 per night which is very cheap for Jackson Hole especially in the summer. Sometimes on eBay also. Most units will sleep 6 but I don't recommend more than 4. For those stay for more than a few days, there is a coin operated laundry upstairs so you don't have to bring stinky ski stuff back. Phone worked in my unit, local calls free so good for booking restaurants and activities. However I generally use my cell phone anyway.

Best thing about this is the location. Only 3 blocks from the town center so many eating, drinking, and shopping places are within walking distance. I would recommend having a car to see all the stuff in the local area however. There are two national parks in easy driving distance and huge expanses of national forest.

Cons: Walls are a bit thin. You can hear kids using pool in the summer. Have stayed here winter and summer. I prefer staying here in the winter because of its in town location. The only exception is the week of July 4th when I would stay here just for the private parking spot. The town can be a zoo that week.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Junkbondman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

This timeshare resorts has all the basics covered. It is on block from the bus to Jackson Hole, and easy walking to the town center. Just don't expect luxury. Two bedroom unit with sleeper sofa was fine for three guys more intent on skiing than anything else. Beds were comfortable, the sofa less so. In five days did not use a single cooking utensil, or even the stoves. Clean, well cared for.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank erikglit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.0 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#18 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Center at Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Center at Jackson

Property: Town Center at Jackson
Address: 325 W Broadway Ave, Jackson, WY
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Jackson
Hotel Class:3 star — Town Center at Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Town Center At Jackson Hotel Jackson
Town Center At Jackson Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing