We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good guide, saw moose!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris - Day Tours

Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$145.00*
and up
Winter Half-Day Wildlife Safari From Jackson Hole
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris is a guide owned and operated business that strives to educate, entertain and connect our guests with this amazing place. Our mission is to provide you with the highest quality wildlife safaris by combining our love for this area with a desire to share this passion with you. Our guides will lead your safari with years of experience and first hand knowledge that can only come from living and breathing Jackson Hole, Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks. All safaris include transportation, an experienced guide,snacks, binoculars, spotting scopes, wildlife and natural history books and a custom souviner water bottle to keep. Full day Safaris also include a gourmet picnic lunch served in the field by your guide with homemade cookies for dessert. *park entrance fees and guide gratuity not included.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good guide, saw moose!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

After spending 3 nights in Yellowstone and seeing black and grizzly bears, elk, bison, mule deer, squirrels, wolves, and probably a couple I'm forgetting, we had yet to see a moose. We knew the chances were low because of low populations, but a kid on our tour actually spotted one before our guide, and we were able to see a young bull and a grown female - it was so cool! Fun way to spend a morning :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    29
    2
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, MS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spring Photo Workshop May 18-22, 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was part of the Spring Photo Workshop for the week of May 18-22 and it was awesome! Could not have picked a better tour or had a better group of people to have with me on the week long tour and adventure. We started in Jackson Hole and went through the Tetons and Yellowstone and into some of Montana. Saw such beautiful scenery and lots of wildlife. Pretty sure we saw every animal there was for us to see. Last count I think we were up to 38 bear sightings!
Can't say enough about our tour guide, Josh. He was awesome and did a wonderful job. We were all very well taken care of and in good hands. Josh is also an awesome photographer as well as being our knowledgeable tour guide. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TDunlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

There aren't enough stars to express how much we enjoyed our trip! Ian was our guide through the lower Yellowstone with his charisma, knowledge and easy personality the whole family had a blast! Ian was an incredible guide that took pleasure in getting to know his clients; he has a wealth of knowledge and added so much to our trip that wouldn't have otherwise been possible. He was an asset to our trip and would recommend him to travelers of all ages as our family was 3 generations and he catered to all of us! Thanks again for an amazing experience and we hope to get back out there one day.
The Ott family

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patti O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spend the day inside a volcano!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great way to see Yellowstone which is inside a volcano. Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The 12 hour day is long, but Mike, our guide, made it go by fast. There was not a question that we asked that he did not know the answer to. Superb guide. He knew were to find the wildlife (moose was the first thing, which made my trip--we don't have moose in Tennessee). I love photography and he is also a photographer, so we hit some incredible photo opportunities. If you have an entire day, I highly recommend this tour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dachsielover53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

An amazing trip! Jody was an excellent tour guide -- very knowledgeable and very entertaining.
Wish we did this trip first.. Suggest anyone traveling out this way, to definitely sign up for one of these tours. Wish we could have booked other trips/had more time to enjoy

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing