We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waylaid by fellow trippers!”

Jackson Hole Playhouse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The historic Jackson Hole Playhouse brings you a full evening of Western entertainment, from gun-slingin', singing waiters to fully-staged musical comedies. You can kick off your boots and enjoy true Western hospitality at Wyoming's longest running professional dinner theatre.
garland, tx
Level Contributor
148 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“waylaid by fellow trippers!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Usually trip advisor is right on, but boy sure missed the boat on this one. First, they changed our night for dinner only a few days ahead. offered us half price dinner if we stayed on our original night as they were going to have a dress rehearsal. You would think they would know the schedule more then 3 days in advance. Second, service was horrible, food was average, thin cut ribeye. Also, didn't have the trout as stated on menu. The guy that sings is really good, but the two girls that followed him were so off it wasn't funny. Took awhile to be served, never got a refill of my lemonade the don't give you enough salad or dressing and you have to ask for more, providing you could find someone. We paid 250.00 for 4 . there is reason they tell you if u don't leave a tip they will add 18% gratuity to your bill.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank debkayscu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    73
    17
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great change of pace”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

For a casual evening combining a pleasant meal with entertainment. The actors for the evening show serve the meal before the show and inter act with the dinner crowd . They sing and mingle with the crowd. There is great atmosphere ( old west ) and the after dinner show is filled with youthful energy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bucephal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
153 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Loved this Place!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We love live theater, and this production of Footloose was great. The cast was enthusiastic and seemed to really enjoy what they were doing ... even though I'm sure, by late August, they must be tiring of it! Enjoyed the dinner before hand ... food was very good, and loved being served by the cast. Thanks to the entire cast for a great evening!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Summer Fun”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Saw the production of Footloose -this summer's offering. The cast was enthusiastic, energetic, and worked well together. Enjoyed the production. I was very disappointed that there was no biography of the cast available. Would have loved to know about cast members. I could do without the announcements about ordering snacks at the beginning of the show. One was advised to fill out a form and the snack would be ready at intermission.
The Playhouse is a throwback to the early 1900's and is a theatre worth seeing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snohomish
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value, cute theatre, wonderful acting”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We came for the Footloose show-I expected this to be like the Midevil Times/Pirates dinner shows in California where you watch the show while you eat, however in this dinner theatre you sit and eat first and then are moved over to a separate old theatre to watch the show...complete with popcorn, soda & candy if you wish..
Surprised at the talent of the cast and the energy they put into the show.
Our waiter was part of the cast in Footloose as well and was pretty amusing.
My one and only complaint is the elderly woman at the front who checked us in, she was extremely rude and unfriendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank heather s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackson Hole Playhouse also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jackson Hole Playhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing