We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paddles and Saddles”

Jackson Hole Whitewater
Book In Advance
More Info
US$140.00*
and up
21-Mile Combo: Snake River-Scenic and Whitewater Trip
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jackson Hole Whitewater has the safest and most experienced river guides in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Through their experience and training those who want to relax can enjoy the beauty of the Grand Tetons in a scenic raft trip down the gentler parts of the Snake River ..or.. for the thrill-seekers out there raft the Snake River on either our traditional trips or on the popular 8-man raft! Not sure which trip you want to take, scenic or whitewater?? try them both on our combo trip. With Jackson Hole Whitewater, you will have the time of your life with good people, excellent guides, good food and of course a ton of laughter! See you at the boathouse!
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Paddles and Saddles”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Combination of horse riding, lunch and white water rafting. I have sat on a horse once, in front of Egyptian Pyramids. Second time was better, amazing views of Grand Tetons. Horses very docile , doubt that I made any difference. Teenage kids loved it, so did my wife. Lunch at The Granary on the ranch included, amazing views again, chips are to die for according to my teenage son. In the afternoon we did the rafting on the snake river. Rapids are great, bring towels for afterwards, water is cold, but you are allowed to jump in. Guided and staff are very friendly. Saw Osprey and Bald Eagle. You can buy pictures from the ride at Springcreek Ranch and pictures from the rafting in town, they take them at one of the fast rapids.
Great day according to normally easily bored teenage kids, they forgot about Facebook all day. Must be the highest compliment possible..

Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    32
    8
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“One of best things I've ever done in my life!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Fun splashes! I highly recommend it. It gets addicting tho, I've been every year for 6 years now :) the guides are all super nice and tell interesting stories, and the scenery is gorgeous!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loweez43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent time - very safe”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had an excellent time on the Snake river. Our guide Danny was very professional and kept us entertained during the entire trip. Made it fun for both the adults and the children. He made sure that everyone had an opportunity to get a good splash which is a big part of the fun. Water temperature was cold, but not unbearable. The entire experience felt very safe with good instructions on what to do in case someone fell in the water. This can happen, but is a relatively safe occurence. Recommend for first timers. What a great treat!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheWoldIsNotEnough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Definitely a must-do in Jackson Hole !”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The 13 mile scenic float trip on the Snake River was awesome. We did the late afternoon trip which takes two hours and part of the package was a BBQ steak or chicken dinner back at their headquarters on Broadway. the weather was perfect, we saw many bald eagles, including their 2,000 lb nest. Our guide Ian was superb, and very knowledgable , Annika took over the oars for part of the trip , she also did a great job.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank peaksgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Ride!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We did the whitewater several years ago with family so we went back again with a group of friends this year end of May. Water was up and we had an awesome guide in Tristan (who by the way, has the same name as my son). Everyone in our group had a blast and are ready to go back. One of our younger members was a little frightened after the bus ride and instructions about what to do if you fell out, but our guide put him at ease and he actually jumped in before the end of the ride. Can't wait to get back to Jackson Hole and do it again. Keep up the great work!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackson Hole Whitewater also viewed

 

Been to Jackson Hole Whitewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing