We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior Deck with Weber gas grill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Exterior
Deck with Weber gas grill
Full size kitchen
Hallway leading to deck door
neighborhood fox
The Tetons in winter
Taken from dining area, facing towards hallway to deck door
Living room with cast iron Vermont Castings gas fireplace/stove
Living room and kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jackson, Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Pleasant house”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We arrived late in the evening and it was dark. We were able to locate the house without difficulty. The house was clean with plenty of space for three of us. We were pleased with the view early next morning. The house is located in a small town with limited stores, eating facilities, etc. Some of them even close for the season by early October. But it is definitely a quiet and peaceful place. We did enjoy our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
We try to provide quiet and peaceful, something you don't get with a condo! Our place is located in Jackson Hole, but because it is on the west side of the Snake River it is considered Wilson. The nice thing is there are 2 restaurants in walking distance and a small grocery store less than a mile away! The drive to town of Jackson is 10 minutes.
We are always happy to hear our guests enjoyed their stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen L
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Inviting and Private Teton Village Retreat”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We have immensely enjoyed our two stays at Burt's Barn the past two summers. The apartment is open and airy, attractively and comfortably furnished, the kitchen is well equipped, and Becky and Jane are thoughtful hosts. Teton Village and Jackson itself offer new sites, hikes, restaurants, museums, shops, etc, - a contrast from staying in Grand Teton National Park itself- and Burt's Barn is the perfect place from which to explore them.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
It's always re-confirming to hear from our guests that our place is comfortable and well-equipped! We love our location, equal distance between Teton Village, GTNP and the town of Jackson. And it's 'off the highway' location makes it that much more quiet and private! We look forward to sharing it with others!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: deck & views from kitchen
Liked least: having to take shoes off before entering - next time I'll bring some crocks for easy unloading of luggage from vehicle :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
We love it when our guests enjoy their stay. We agree that the deck and kitchen are wonderful and we hope others will come experience our little slice of heaven!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SirMichae...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great private space for Jackson Hole vacation”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Totally enjoyed the week staying at Burt Barn and seeing the wonders of Teton Mountains and Yellowstone. The location of Burt's is excellent - out of the traffic of Jackson but only 5 minutes away. The 2 bedroom space is immaculate and everything is in brand new condition. Becky and Jayne have put a lot of love into Burt's and it shows. They were very helpful hosts and very knowledgeable on Jackson Hole and everything in it. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of vacationing in the Jackson Hole area. A real gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2014
We agree that our location is perfect and also strive to keep our place in perfect condition for our guests to enjoy. We also enjoy sharing all of the wonderful things that Jackson has to offer with our guests. We hope others will find it an ideal place to stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing