We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't see a bear...”

Grizzly Country Wildlife Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$140.00*
and up
Half Day Group Sunrise Wildlife Safari
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Grizzly Country Wildlife Adventures offers world class guided tours through Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Park. Spend the day exploring Grand Teton National Park under the spectacular Teton Range looming overhead at 13,770 feet. Hear stories of fur trappers and mountain men that came into the valley to make a living and decided to lay down there hats in Jackson Hole and make a life in this sometimes harsh but beautiful climate. Make sure to keep a keen eye, there is nothing like being the first to spot one of the animals that reside in the Greater Yellowstone Eco System. Catching a black bear high up in a berry bush or spotting a Pronghorn, aka North Americas fastest land mammal, sprint through a meadow before your friends will definitely earn you some bragging rights on your trip! We will provide binoculars and your guide will set up a spotting scope so that you can see every little detail of these animals from a grizzly bear’s claws that can reach up to 4 inches long to the super soft velvet that cover the antlers of a moose’s paddles in the summer time. Or head up north into Yellowstone National Park and take in some 10,000 thermal features. You will see geysers that erupt 100 feet over your head and bacteria mats that are so colorful they rival fine art. Don’t worry about missing out on the animals listed above, they also call Yellowstone home and love to make an appearance on our tours. If you are lucky you could witness a bison taking a dust bath to keep away the bugs or watch a grizzly protect a fresh kill in the Hayden Valley. Americas first National Park covers an impressive 2,221,766 acres, so we want to make sure that you are well fed and comfortable throughout the 10-12 hour tour. Before you leave Jackson we will fuel up at a local coffee shop or market and just when the first tummy grumbles your guide will make a beautiful gourmet picnic lunch in one of the many pretty spots up in the park. We searched far and wide for a super comfortable ride to take our VIPS on tour and we landed in Ohio, home to the Explorer Van. Each of our Vans have leather captains chairs and raised roofs leaving you feeling like a million bucks at the end of a full day of touring. Yellowstone is like no place on earth making it a must see on your trip to Jackson Hole, Wyoming.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

But we saw 3 moose, plenty of deer and pronghorns and bison, a bald eagle tearing apart a small animal for breakfast, and a chipmunk. It was all pretty cool and our guide was super knowledgeable. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mofro76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 24 reviews
"yellowstone tour"
in 23 reviews
"cloth napkins"
in 8 reviews
"old faithful"
in 32 reviews
"bison"
in 48 reviews
"guide jeff"
in 6 reviews
"full day tour"
in 16 reviews
"private tour"
in 15 reviews
"knew where"
in 13 reviews
"great tour"
in 14 reviews
"wonderful picnic"
in 4 reviews
"grand tetons"
in 17 reviews
"great overview"
in 4 reviews
"jackson hole"
in 21 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 12 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 7 reviews
"grizzly bear"
in 10 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

We were a rowdy bunch. Our guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable and patient with the group. We were suppose to return at 7 pm but made it back at 9 pm as we were a big group. He never rushed us and did not cut the tour short. When I return I would definitely use this company again. Great job

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gorbyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We had done the private Grand Teton morning trip and the private Yellowstone trip two years ago with our son and his family. This time we were with our daughter and her family. Since we had such a great time two years ago, we knew that Grizzly Adventures was our go to tour guides. This time we had Daryl for the Grand Teton trip. Daryl is great. He was full of information. He is, also, a photographer and shared some of his work with us. For the Yellowstone trip, our guide was Dave. Dave is amazing. He made sure that all the information was understandable and relatable. Dave provided a wonderful picnic lunch including a special meal for our grandchild who has food issues. On both tours, we saw many different animals, learned about the forest and its fires, learned about the history and the environment. We were all exhausted as we were dropped off at our hotel, but we were excited and thrilled to have seen such beauty. From making reservations, to pick ups, to comfortable vans, to binoculars for each person, to the spotting scope, to the lunch - everything was perfect. Thank you Daryl and Dave. We will never forget these experiences.

Thank travelG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1GrizzlyCountry, Owner at Grizzly Country Wildlife Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello TravelG5,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for Daryl, Dave and Grizzly Country! Jonathan and I very much enjoyed working with you again and are very happy to have had the opportunity to share the parks with you and your family. We hope to see you again on your next trip out west!

Sincerely,


Jennifer Hunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We scheduled a sunrise tour of Grand Teton National Park on the first day of our vacation. And, we lucked out--Daryl was our guide! Our family of five (with kids ages 5, 11 and 15) had a blast exploring the park and so many of the key sights. It was also a great way to get the lay of the land so that we could set out on our own during the rest of our time in the Tetons. Daryl is also an extremely knowledgeable photographer, so not only did we see wildlife and learn about the history of the area, but we also got great advice on how to capture the moments in the most vivid way with the equipment we had. If you're thinking about booking, do it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lizk471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1GrizzlyCountry, Owner at Grizzly Country Wildlife Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello lizk471,

Thank you for writing a review for Grizzly Country! I am so happy you all had such a great time with Daryl, he is such a wealth of knowledge and a hoot as well. I hope you all were able to capture some great pictures to document your time in Jackson Hole and Grand Teton National Park! Thanks so much for coming out with us!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Hunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Michele was an excellent guy, very knowledgeable, friendly and fun. She definitely knows her places and we got to see a lot of wildlife in a very short time.
Michele loves what she does and has a true passion for nature.
I would highly recommend this company.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank boraseafoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1GrizzlyCountry, Owner at Grizzly Country Wildlife Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello Boraseafoods,

Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate you touring with Grizzly Country and taking time to write about your experience in the park with Michelle. I hope the rest of your time in Jackson Hole was great and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip out west!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Hunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grizzly Country Wildlife Adventures also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Grizzly Country Wildlife Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing