We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute Shop”

Moo's Gourmet Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cute Shop”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My wife and I stopped there one afternoon and they were very busy, but not being in a hurry we stayed and ordered. She got ice cream and I got sorbet. The ice cream and sorbet were great for a warm afternoon, the decor was really great. Lots of Coca Cola signs, which was cool because we are from Atlanta, home of Coca Cola. The interesting part of the shop is that they also so paint ball supplies......

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank badnytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    237
    83
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our little family loved the Oreo cookie and huckleberry ice cream flavors. Some of the best we've ever had. The prices were about what you'd expect from a gourmet ice cream place; too expensive for my tastes. If you like gourmet ice cream and can handle the price, give this place a try.

My kids begged for some of their chocolates and we relented. We wish we hadn't. They were very expensive and really nothing special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vjk333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream and sorbet”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Nice place to stop for a treat while shopping at the square. Interesting flavors of both ice cream and sorbet. Also has limited selection of other desserts, chocolates and bottled drinks. Small outdoor seating area so you can watch the activity on the square while you are enjoying your treat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Stop by for a scoop or two”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Small ice cream shop on the corner. Limited flavors since we were off-season visitors, but they had some good ones, and the cake and cheesecake slices in the display case looked good, too. They also have candies and hot dogs in addition to ice cream.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimnkitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like Comunist time kantina”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is I believe a fake advertisement since I highly doubt their products are organic. Weird atmosphere, reminds of Comunist style kantina somewhere in Eastern Europe in the 80s. I had a very bad stomach ache after just one scoop of "organic" ice cream. If you care for your health, stay away!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Szilard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moo's Gourmet Ice Cream also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Moo's Gourmet Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing