We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time rodeo”

Jackson Hole Rodeo Grounds
Ranked #7 of 80 things to do in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“First time rodeo”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My family's first rodeo and the kids LOVED it. We sat in the covered bleachers but there was a section of fans that just rocked the rodeo with their antics-very family oriented. Would suggest having a jacket as it got chilly at night. Free parking. Kids had the chance to come onto the arena and get ribbons from lambs, similar to flag football.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    172
    30
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First rodeo!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

What a fun night for kids and adults.
Our family of 4 (kids, 11 and 15) had a ball watching the cowboys ride the broncos and horses as well as the young kids rustle the sheep and compete in barrel racing. If you're in town on Wed or Sat, make sure and check it out!.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GingerSpice5371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great western fun”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Really enjoyed seeing a real rodeo with real cowboys. We purchased reserved seats and moved to the emptier general admission seats. I'm a size 6 and found the reserved seats quite tightly packed. I don't know if general admission seats would be available during peak season. We did not want to take that chance. Your call. I would say if you are not from this geographic area, this genuine rodeo is a must see. Runs twice a week and tickets can be purchased online or day of show if available.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CPA316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
162 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Our first Rodeo. Lots of fun”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

As we were passing through Jackson, we took the opportunity to visit the Rodeo and had a great time.

Our son (aged 8) really enjoyed it, and I was impressed with the variety of the entertainment. I thought it was reasonably priced as well, even for reserved seating.

I know very little about Rodeo, but this didn't matter at all. Overall a great night out for the whole family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank KeithJenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mountain Man Rendezvous”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very easy parking, open and spacious grounds for the pitching of tents for the traders who come here every May. A very nice experience for the whole family.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FijiDiver52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackson Hole Rodeo Grounds also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jackson Hole Rodeo Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing