We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day Weekend at Spring Creek Ranch”
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Outstanding property! Top-notch staff and the world's best concierge - Cindy! She saw to it that my every moment was filled with something new and exciting. The double bed room had stunning views in every direction and easy access to the excellent restaurant on the grounds. The shuttle was readily available to take me into town and collect me again when I was finished - it was also handy when all I needed to do was go from the room to the reception area. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I had a second floor room in one of the quad buildings and loved my little balcony for watching the...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for Spring Creek Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

A dozen years ago I rented a condo here with my kids and it was great. Recently I stayed in one of their double-bed rooms and it was a very mixed bag. The setting is still terrific if you are looking to be out of the tourist hub-bub of Jackson. It's about 10 minutes from the town center up a long winding road that overlooks a pretty valley and the majestic Tetons. Our room, which was 1980s rustic chic, felt tired. The lighting was bad, especially for reading, and the armoire/entertinment center could only accomodate a small TV. In addition, the mattress and two small pillows were quite hard.The small patio with a lovely view was a big plus, however. Anyone with mobility problems should stay away from the upper units. The old wood stairwells are a bit uneven and splintery to the grip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Escritor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My family had just spent two less than satisfying nights at the Togwotee Mountain Lodge, and checking into the Spring Creek Ranch was a wonderful antidote! We were traveling with our two children, boys aged 9 and 11, and another family who also had three boys, aged similarly. We each had our own two story condo unit, which was well furnished, and had a functioning fireplace with wood already stacked in the fireplace. The resort is at the top of a tall 'butte' or hill right outside of the city of Jackson, making it very convenient to the galleries, grocery stores and restaurants. The pool area was great and the children had a ton of room to roam and explore. We heard wolves at night and encountered a large group of elk as we checked in. The resort has a riding program which looked well maintained, with lots of horses.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveltim56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Four of us shared a two bedroom townhouse home. Lots of space on first floor living, dining, kitchen, entry. Mud room and garage. Great views of the valley and the mountains. Large patio. Very attractive place. We used it as a base for activities off the property. While there are amenities like a club pool, hot tub, stables, naturalist walks, it feels more like a condo/second home area when outside the hotel building itself, in a good way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dickanddoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

GORGEOUS setting with a beautiful view of the Grand Tetons. Minutes from town, but far enough out that the moose frequently visited the grounds! Staff was courteous, suites were beautiful and clean. There is no microwave and the refrigerator is SMALL, so don't count on keeping a lot in your cabin. Washer and Dryer are welcomed amenities! Nice fireplace, with plenty of wood on hand.

Room Tip: be sure to ask if your suite is upstairs...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smackover1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at Spring Creek September 11-14, 2012 which was, unfortunately, while the Horse Creek fire was going on, which cast a pall of smoke over Jackson and the Tetons. Still, this is such a well run and located facility that one could not help but enjoy it. The service and front office staff are friendly and efficient, the location just minutes from downtown Jackson is excellent and the views right out the window of the Tetons were awe inspiring, smoke and all. One of the best of the considerable amenities is The Granary restaurant, upscale with a la carte pricing and entrees from $38-42, hardly a bargain, but the views of the Tetons and valley combined with absolutely perfect food preparation justify it. (try the Cajun elk for dinner or trout and egg breakfast).
A few words of advice: avoid the units with murphy beds unless sleeping comfort is of no concern. Second, if wildlife viewing is on your short list avoid the SCR's "wildlife safari" which it bills as "equivalent to a National Geographic tour". Not only is the "safari" at $300 per couple wildly overpriced at several multiples of real value, one can see more wildlife just by grabbing a local map, driving north to the Gros Ventre road, thence to Antelope Flats and the Mormon houses and returning via the Moose-Wilson road. We made that drive the day after arrival and saw bison, antelope, elk and a host of other animals only to find that the "safari" next day was nothing more than a 3 hour drive that retraced our route. Our "naturalist", Phoebe from Ohio, was pleasant and knowledgable but also our waitress at the Granary Restaurant! Save your money or look for a real tour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gomersdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a one-bedroom condo...our patio faced the Grand Tetons. The location was only 10 minutes from downtown Jackson...it took most of the time going down the winding private road. We viewed moose and deer on the property. The bed was comfy and had a great little kitchen. Pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
6.6 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
707 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
6.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Address: 1600 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £136 - £1,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Studios with Kitchens, Two Room Suites, Townhomes or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek Ranch is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing