We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service, property seen better days”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor service, property seen better days”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Reading these reviews, I can't believe it's the same place. Our family (three grown kids) just got back from staying at a three-bedroom unit at Spring Creek. Never again. On checking in, we were met by the rudest front desk clerk we have ever encountered in years of traveling around the world. She snapped at us when we asked if our rooms were ready. Told us they might be ready by 4 but we'd just have to wait. When they were finally ready, she didn't offer us a bellman or tell us where they were, just told us to find it. Our unit had not been updated since the '70s, and if you have anyone above you, good luck getting sleep. You can hear every footstep, cough and flush. The restaurant, the Granary, was equally terrible. We waited an hour after ordering for our food. When we finally found our waiter and asked him where our food was, he brought it right away and the steaks and mashed potatoes were ice cold and the pasta congealed. It also was very expensive. When we checked out, the manager was very apologetic and gave us one night free as a result. This was nice of him because if you are booking during the high season you cannot get any money back if you cancel after three weeks before you arrive. The view from the place is nice, but don't expect privacy on your outdoor deck either.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    141
    82
    35
    20
See reviews for
198
233
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at Spring Creek Ranch for two nights in Aug 2013. I booked the hotel because of all the reviews I read on this website, but now that I spent two nights, I am convinced that there must be a huge discrepancy between condo and hotel rooms. The hotel room we stayed at was old, dirty, and cheap, as many other reviewers noted. Motel 6 can do better than that. Service was not what you expect from four star facility either. I sat in the hotel lobby early in the morning one day, and I felt uncomfortable as hotel staff loudly talked to each other as if they did not see me. The view of the Tetons are there in the distance, but there are MANY other hotels that offer closer and more magnificent views of Tetons than Spring Creek Ranch for sure. Overall, I don't see the value offered by the property to the hotel guests. I do not recommend to stay in their hotel part.

Room Tip: Try to stay in a condo room. Hotel room is not worth the $$$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the first week in August with my three adult children and had a wonderful experience. The three bedroom condo was perfect for our needs. The views from our deck and balcony were absolutely beautiful. I could sit there all day and enjoy the view of the Tetons. One evening a moose and her two babies were walking about 30 yards from our deck! The location is perfect- far enough out of Jackson to get away from the crowds but only a few minutes drive to get back in town. The kitchen was fully equipped so we saved money on meals by making our own. The rooms were clean and spacious. Yes- I thought the price was a bit on the high side but I think it was well worth it. Spring Creek is highly recommended. In fact, my family is already talking about planning a trip there next year. Great place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kernel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basalt, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Checked in last week on a saturday. Room wasn't ready until 4pm which was fine because we had massages booked at 2pm. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and massages until our room was ready. We had both dinner and breakfast the next morning at the Granary, and both dining experiences were perfect. Our room had a balcony which had one of the most incredible views I've ever seen. Overall, the room was perfectly cleaned, staff was very accomodating, and the stay was incredibly relaxing and perfect. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone and definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lena52805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband and I and our two daughters, 10 and 12, just got back from a week's stay at the Spring Creek Ranch and it was an amazing vacation! I found this property through Family Getaways.com and we got a great package that included a one-bedroom condo and breakfast daily at the Granary -- the resort's on-site restaurant -- which was outstanding! The food and the views were incredible!

I will start by saying that the accommodations were top-rate, very clean and it was a good-sized condo with a fireplace, full-kitchen, a king-size bed in the bedroom and a comfy sofa bed with an air mattress on top that was perfect for our kids in the living room area. There was also a washer and dryer. (I wish I knew about that before I packed and I would not have brought as many clothes!) The views of the Tetons were unbeatable! The property is about 8 to 10 minutes out of the downtown area of Jackson Hole and up on a mountainside which made it so peaceful and quiet. The condos are fairly spread out so if there were a lot of people staying there it was hard to tell. This was the ideal place to stay for us!

Our kids enjoyed the heated pool and also loved the on-site geocaching they offered. The staff was friendly and helpful and could not have been more accommodating -- even bringing an extra pillow case to our condo at 11pm!

The resort offers several tours in the National Parks. We were hesitant at first because the price is pretty high but the concierge talked us into the all-day Yellowstone tour as well as the (dusk) wild life safari. We were so glad we did these! First was the Yellowstone tour. We were the only ones signed up that day so we got the entire mini tour bus to ourselves with our own Naturalist - Kenny - who drove and told us so much about what we were seeing. He was amazing and our trip was spectacular! How nice for all of us (especially my husband) to relax and check out the sites as someone else drives and knows exactly where to go! We were also given high-powered binoculars to use for the day and we were able to see wildlife we would not have without those or Kenny! Pronghorn, elk, osprey, bison, deer, etc. Incredible! Kenny also was a wealth of knowledge at Old Faithful in telling us about all of the different geological features throughout the park. He even took us on a short hike up a hill for a picnic lunch with a great view of the Grand Prismatic Spring! This day was absolutely one of the highlights of our trip. I can't say enough good things about Kenny or the tour!

We also took the animal safari tour at dusk on our last night. Doug was our naturalist and he was also fantastic! He was courteous and so knowledgeable! We even got to see our first and only moose on the tour with him! I would highly recommend this tour in Teton National Park if you want to learn about the local wildlife and ecosystem. You will see and learn things you normally wouldn't on your own.

Overall, this was a fantastic place and I would recommend it to everyone! If we return to Jackson Hole (which we would love to) we will be staying at Spring Creek Ranch!

Room Tip: We were in a 1-bedroom condo (3164) with perfect unobstructed views of the Teton mountain range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hricikp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We traveled to Jackson WY for destination wedding and stayed at Spring Creek Ranch. I can't say enough about the great service we experienced from the staff at the resort. The director of guest services was extremely helpful and ensured the wedding party and especially the bride and groom were booked in wonderful rooms with great views. The Granary manager helped us arrange a truly special dinner after the wedding and even printed a special menu for the event. The food was fabulous! The front desk staff were very helpful during check-in and answering questions. Overall, the resort staff were aware this was a special occasion which we had to arrange long distance and went out of their way to be helpful. The property is very scenic and only 10 mins from town. The rooms were large and condos were great for multiple guests with nice furnishings and great views. One of the condos was a little more dated than the others, but still very nice. The only hiccup was a couple of hours delay in getting the honeymoon suite cleaned and available for check-in, but we understood July is their busiest time of the year. We look forward to going back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChoosyTraveler7435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at Spring Creek Ranch in July 2013. Loved the location--it was a 10 minute drive from the town of Jackson, Wyoming, but felt like a world away on top of the mountain range with beautiful views of the Tetons. Very relaxing, peaceful setting. Our two bedroom condo had plenty of room for our family of five. The restaurant on site, the Granary, was terrific, and one night we enjoyed live jazz in the lounge. Take advantage of the wonderful activities on site like the horseback riding, which was outstanding. We loved this special place and will return. . .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
2.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
6.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Property: Spring Creek Ranch
Address: 1800 N Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001-8096
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#7 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our luxury resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Condominiums, or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks, or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination luxury resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek resort is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing