We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Location was spectacular. The service, amenities, and helpfulness of staff all matched the wonderful view. The on -property restaurant was outstanding. The resort proved to be a delightful respite for six days, while we enjoyed all the other activities in the area. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    146
    84
    36
    21
See reviews for
208
244
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our king sized room with Fireplace had all the charm to hope for in Jackson. The ranch sits atop a ridge with breath taking views of the Tetons. We relaxed and sauntered to our dining spot, situated a stroll down the hill --the Granary. After a lovely dining experience we settled in for the night in our own cabin within a space that felt comfortable and relaxed. Each cabin of this hilltop ranch is oriented to maximize privacy, and each has a view -whether it be the Tetons or a lovely pond or garden grounds. What a terrific place to settle for a night or two (or even a week if you are visiting friends). My husband and I appreciated that there was a 4 star restaurant that was opened all eating times (it cut the hassles associated with travel). I will review the Granary on another page but I iterate here, the choices were superb for the careful health conscious diner, to the Elk loving steak dude. The Ranch experience was worth the stop and we will return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Teton view or a Pond view (your preference). Actually all views are private and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoonomia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The rooms are quite nice, with a wood fireplace. Our room was right next to the pond, and we regularly saw a moose drinking from the pond while we were sitting outside on the deck. From our deck, we could see (although the view was slightly obstructed) the Tetons in the distance with the moose sipping water 10 feet away, gorgeous! The rooms are in cabin-like structures with 4 rooms to a cabin. It was very quiet, very comfortable, especially after a week of camping. There was good, dry firewood stacked right outside our door, and they kept it freshly stocked.

The rooms and views are great, and the heated pool and outdoor hottub are perfect, but it is the staff that makes this place great. The front desk staff is so friendly and helpful, the concierge gave us some great advice for Jackson and for Grand Teton NP, and the bar staff at the Granary were very accommodating. My wife wasn't drinking, I ordered a beer and she got a pineapple juice, but they brought it to her in a dolled up glass with all kinds of garnishments, it looked like a tropical mixed drink, and only charged her for a regular pineapple juice. We were there to watch the sun set over the Tetons, and they ensured we had the best, unobstructed, uninterrupted view. Fantastic staff to compliment beautiful grounds and breathtaking views.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This resort badly needs updating. The rooms are dark and the comforter is very unappealing, dark and suede. Don't know how they wash them or when.

That said, the service was excellent and the views were outstanding. We even saw two moose right outside our room!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

If you can tolerate the smell of smoke from a wood burning fireplace, the view of the Tetons from most of the rooms is unobstructed and absolutely beautiful. We had a wonderful experience one evening while sitting in the outdoor hot tub. A mother moose and her baby showed up for a drink at the property pond. A most memorable experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frankiekoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Cozy, western style rooms, each with it's own wood burning fireplace and incredible views of the valley and Teton Mt. range. Meals at the Granary Restaurant for dinner & breakfast were outstanding - again with incredible views.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBW010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I try to travel annually for the Ski Free package. Breakfast and a day of skiing are included in the daily rate. The rooms are rustic, but comfortable. The views are world class and worth the price of admission alone. I've even seen the view highlighted in a coffee table book as one of the top 50 in the world. It's a little bit of a trek getting up and down the mountain to the ski resort, but they have free shuttles if you don't want to rent a car. The breakfast in the morning is also amazing and the service is sooo friendly. You can also walk over to the Amangani hotel to eat and drink at the bar. One of the nicest ski town hotels in the world. This place is a must and easily worth return visits.

Room Tip: Make sure to have a room with a view. Get to the hot tub early...it's small. Buy some OB-1 be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lax4man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
2.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
6.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
6.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Property: Spring Creek Ranch
Address: 1600 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Studios with Kitchens, Two Room Suites, Townhomes or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek Ranch is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing