We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preferred choice when visiting Jackson Hole”
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 19 August 2014

After staying in Jackson Hole over 10 times in 15 years, Spring Creek Ranch is favorite place to stay. Gets you away from the tourist congestion of Jackson Hole. Views are amazing. Quiet. Great pool that kids loved (hard to find a good pool in Jackson). Highly recommend......

Drive to town is about 15 min down mountainside but I say well worth it....

Double check your reservation and bill....lots of errors but I think this was just an exception and they fixed it quickly.

Room Tip: Request valley overlook room ideally on second floor
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank familytraveler074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Spring Creek Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

A great place to stay in Jackson Hole. Close to town, lots to do. Great staff and facilities. Great restaurants on site and the views of the Grand Tetons are spectacular! I would recommend this place to anyone heading out to WY.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank netster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our 4 day stay at Spring Creek was a mix of ups and downs. First I'll mention the ups - great views, fun horse trail ride at the ranch as well as a great full body massage at the spa. The Granery served a nice full breakfast (2 out of 4 were included with our rooms). The Concierge "Deb" was helpful telling us about "Intro to Rodeo in Wilson,WY" - the highlight of our WY vacation. The unit we occupied had a washer and dryer...note each unit is different.
Now the downs - the rooms are owner decorated and ours was outdated and tired, the beds were thin and uncomfortable, in addition they didn't use a fitted bottom sheet so the sheets were all bunched up in the morning. Our hair dryer didn't work and it took 2 days to get a replacement. One day they didn't leave any coffee or clean the coffee pot and we also had to request toilet paper as they forgot to leave extra. Their housekeeping was hit or miss. The hot tub was broken for our entire stay - that was a disappointment. Oh, the drive up the switchbacks will make your stomach sick, so if you get car sick this is not the location for you.
Spring Creek has potential but there are too many inconsistencies for me to highly recommend at this point, sorry.

Room Tip: Each room is different - various owners.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CantRelax_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This ranch is a cluster of privately owned town homes and larger homes, which are either owner occupied or rented out some or all of the year for short term. The ranch sits on a edge of a knoll looking down the valley and fully across it to the Teton mountains. The views are breath taking, especially at the on site restaurant/bar. There's stables, for horseback riding or sleigh rides in the winter. Although we didn't use a lot of the facilities we did see a pool and hot tub area, and there might be a spa too. We were upgraded to a magnificent 4 bedroom home with theater room, 2 car garage, deck for lounging and grilling, etc. All the finishing were lovely, and all were in wonderful condition. We had wildlife right in the yard, with a bull moose the first day, and a family of mule deer the last.
The only down side was the front office staff who didn't seem to be as professional as we are accustom to when staying at resorts of this calibre. We were often met with ambivalence, and needed to spell out what we expected, or needs were not anticipated at all.

Room Tip: Ask for cliff side, or anything with a view of Grand Teton.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AtlantaLadybugBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed in a condo unit, with 3 bedrooms (1 with 2 twins that could be made into a king, and loft that was a king, but could be made into 2 twins, and a "master suite" that was a queen and had a private bathroom). It was great! It was close to the main building, that has the pool/fitness center/ hot tub/ fire pit. The employees were helpful, always willing to help. The room was very clean. I recommend bug spray, the knats are crazy. That was a struggle. And the drive up the hill is long, but the view is great. The hotel is a great middle ground for town, parks and other activities. Highly recommend this beautiful resort, its clean, amazingly decorated, and great for families, friends or couples.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank farrflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed her for just one night on arrival in Jackson Hole. We didn't have a car and the airport shuttle I thought I had read about didn't operate so we had to get a $100 cab from the airport as the place is quite a bit out of town.
However a great room with beautiful outlook. We did hear the folks in the room below us and I didn't particularly like that. Overall a top spot though.

We had breakfast the next morning with a gorgeous view and service. The kids uses the pool and loves it.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank RunningZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Spring Creek Ranch: July 24-29 2 BR unit 3203 (2nd Fl)
Incredible views with friendly staff, but room itself was dirty, dangerous, and very uncomfortable so I wouldn't recommend the hotel or room 3203. Perhaps other units may be nicer?
The positives first:

1. Friendly and helpful concierge (Deb). Deb patiently went over excursions and activities that could be booked by the hotel; she also cancelled an activity after we decided to use another organization.

2. Beautiful scenery. We were on 2nd floor and had a great view of the Tetons mountains and valley from the room.

3. Room was a quick 5 minute walk (up hill) from reception/main lobby.

4. Heated pool.

5. Good food at the Granary restaurant; it also had incredible views.

The negatives:

1. Run down unit. I expect a ski area hotel/condo to be a little rough around the edges with some wear, but for about $500 a night it should be clean, comfortable, and no glaring problems: unfortunately none of those three criteria were met.
a. Carpet in master suite was stained every where (soda or beer explosions) and made it look like a frat house donated their old carpet. It was strange because the carpet on the stairs up to the unit was new and far cleaner (perhaps it is considered a common area and covered by the Condo association?)
b. Comforter and fake fur throw on master bed both had bodily fluid stains on them. Since we arrived late in the evening I hand washed a portion of the comforter and took it off the bed for the rest of our trip and placed the throw in the washer and drier. Motel 6 and other cheap motels/hotels have figured out the need to wash/replace comforters or at least inspect them to ensure they are not soiled, so this hotels' failure to do so is inexcusable.
c. Transition area from master to bathroom had an eight inch by one inch gash of carpet missing leaving the exposed and rough/chewed section of the plywood sub flooring exposed. We placed a towel over this area so no one would step on the area and get splinters or cut their feet (we did advise the on site manager of these problems the first night we got there and he said he would let the owners know, but offered no assistance. I take it the hotel management does not deal w/ condo owners' rentals or attempt to resolve any of these problems?)
d. Room 3203, a second floor suite, was very hot in the 80 degree days and even during the 50 degree nights. There is no AC, and even opening the sliding door and windows located on the opposite sides of the suite there was no cross breeze to cool us down. On the last day we did discover 2 fans in the closet of the smaller bedroom.
e. Master bed mattress was very uncomfortable even with the 1" eggshell foam top put on it. I was in the military and have traveled a lot and this bed was one of the few I felt was really uncomfortable.
f. Mini fridge was under the bathroom sink but it was very loud and generated a ton of heat and noise. So much heat that it didn't seem safe to close the counter doors around it so we just squeezed by the opened doors when trying to move in bathroom or enter/exit it.
g. It is not really a family friendly room or really a suite at all since there are no tables for eating on, and there is only one bathroom and toilet. Having a half bath for the smaller bedroom and a small table in the master bedroom would have been great. If it is a "condo" then set it up as such: w/ a refrigerator, oven or at least a microwave, small pantry, table to eat on, etc! If it is a hotel then make sure it is very clean, things work, etc! Neither requirements were met.

2. Granary restaurant was expensive for portion size and quality (a few times food ordered was not made as requested: eggs made with cheese when requested without, elk was very well done rather than medium, etc. but they did replace orders quickly and offered a free drink).

3. Pool was used by kids eating giant plate sized chocolate chip cookies in the pool and dropping large chunks in it. I don't need a life guard for my family's safety, but someone occasionally supervising the pool would be nice especially when there are 10 kids all under the age of 12 getting wild and using it as their personal dining hall. There was an employee in the little shack directly in front of the pool, but that person took food/drink orders and said nothing to the kids.

Bottom line is that I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone because of the disgusting and dangerous room conditions. The two things that stand out for the Ranch are the views and the Granary restaurant: both of which are readily available in Jackson if you stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't reserve/book a room w/o first getting confirmation on the condition of the very unit you a...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MerkUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
6.6 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
706 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
6.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Address: 1600 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £141 - £1,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Studios with Kitchens, Two Room Suites, Townhomes or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek Ranch is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing