We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best spot to stay in Jackson Hole”
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 6 August 2010

My husband and I just got back from a 3-night stay at Spring Creek Ranch. After searching through reviews on dozens of Jackson Hole hotels, I'm so glad I went with Spring Creek. The views of the mountains from both our room and from the Granary restaurant are simply as spectacular as it gets. The staff bent over backwards to take care of us and really helped us out when another local agency that we had booked a tour with forgot to pick us up for our tour! The Spring Creek staff gave us a complimentary dinner at the Granary restaurant so our night wouldn't be completely ruined. it was very kind of them and our dinner was absolutely delicious. Spring Creek is only about 10 minutes outside of town but they provide a free shuttle every couple of hours into town all day long for guests. I saw so many other hotels while I was in Jackson Hole and each time I thought how grateful I was that I chose Spring Creek. You get the exact same view as people staying at the Amangani but at a much, much better price. Lots of people have complained about the interior of the rooms on here but the bottomline is that you barely notice the rooms (which really aren't bad at all) because you've got unparalleled views. I highly recommend eating at the Granary for both breakfast and dinner so you can see the mountains in the morning and at night. It's too amazing to miss. When we return to Jackson Hole we'll definitely be staying at Spring Creek again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayden4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2010

If you are looking for gradiose views in an out-of-the-fray locale, this is a good choice. However, once you step inside the room, you may be disappointed (we were). Beds were hard and uncomfortable, bedding was cheap (thin, worn sheets; comforter weighed 5 pounds at least), and the lighting in the room was definitely not conducive to reading. I had to hold my book under the lamp (literally) in order to read in the evening. It is a calm, peaceful area and a great escape from the chaos that is Jackson Hole in the summer. We are definitely planning another visit to the area--how can you resist the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone?-- but we will not stay at Spring Creek again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raleighjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

My husband and I went here with another couple for our bi-annual getaway. Our two bedroom "condo" was very comfortable and plenty of space for us all to spread out and enjoy. For the money, I would have expected slightly better furniture (sofa uncomfortable and tv older and small), but everything was in working order. The kitchen came in handy for early morning breakfasts and snacks. The Murphy beds were very uncomfortable, but after all the activities we did during the day- didn't keep us from sleeping!

We enjoyed the drive from Jackson to the ranch, and appreciated being "out of the way." Views were incredible and everyone was very helpful. The onsite dining was the best we had in Jackson (went out loads of other places as we were there more than a week).

One thing we cannot say enough about is the Naturalist program. We booked the naturalist (Karen) to take us to Yellowstone and it was the highlight of the trip. She was informative and friendly without being intrusive. I would recommend this "excursion" to everyone staying there... it was a long day (13 hours), but well worth it.

The concierge was great too. We emailed a list of things that we wanted to try and in no time at all had the items booked. They used a variety of external vendors who were all fantastic. Hot air ballooning, Snake River Float, horseback riding--- all fabulous.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

This hotel is amazing!!! We confirmed a two room suite. One room had a king bed (with fireplace). Second room had two twin beds (see pics) and both were connected by a Jack and Jill bathroom. The rooms were beautifully decorated, spacious, and each had their own flat screen tv.

If you have elderly people who have trouble with stairs, let them know. The front door to the suite opens up to a flight of stairs -- you walk up to get to the room (s). Each bedroom came equiped with extra bedding (fuffy comfortable duvets, extra pillows -- we were in heaven).

Rate also came with breakfast in The Grannery. Full service menu, delicious food and AMAZING view of the Tetons. This hotel is perfect for couples (very romantic) and families (plenty of open spaces for the kids to run around). There was a wedding party there when we were and I can not imagine a more picturesque place for a wedding.

My only complaint is that the front desk clerk had no idea of directionality in Jackson Hole. She sent us in the wrong direction more than once (one time resulting in missing a pre-paid chuckwagon dinner -- but she was able to get us a refund on this).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackVooduu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

The Spring Creek Ranch is the place to stay if you want peace and quiet with a spectacular view of the Tetons and valley below. Also, The Granery restaurant has an excellent breakfast menu (smoked trout, eggs benedict, etc) and a happy hour from 5 to 7pm with a food and drink special and a good lounge food selection. Great after a long day outdoors.

The pool and gym are adequate - nothing special. The water in the outdoor hot tub was kept too hot. The rooms are good but not quite up to the standard you would expect at a hotel of this caliber: No air conditioning, an old tube TV and a rather small bathroom. However these minor details did not detract from the overall comfort since the temperature was mild for our stay and TV was not our priority. When it was a little warm we simply opened the sliding glass door. This property is located a few miles outside of town up a winding mountain road but still less than 10 minutes from town. This gives you the spectacular views and country atmosphere that you cant get at the in town hotels no matter what price you pay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Approximate Price: $380 per Night
Room: Worth about $100
Very Basic, quite dated, needs a lot of renovation such as grouting of sinks and tubs, cleaning of brick on fireplace, washing walls, new sink (chipped). Strong smell of smoke from fireplace. Beds were the lowest grade but reasonably comfortable. Housecoats were excellent.

Breakfast Voucher: About $30
Excellent Breakfst a la Carte included.

Resort Fee: About $35
Not a great resort but some amenities such as pool for kids, hot tub (for kids), and horseback rides.

Accessto Excellent Restaurant and Lounge: About $10

View: About $205
Absolutely stunning views from all locations within the Resort. If this is a MUST then the Nightly Rate is quite reasonable.

It is hard to compare the fairness of the price without knowing the prices and quality in the rest of Jackson, so putting a price tag of $205 on the view may be a bit harsh since you probably pay about $75 per night premium just for bing in Jackson, so the view might only be $130 per night.

For us personally, we felt that the price was OK given the spectacular views, but the resort itself is just average and the rooms are sub average.

The restaurant on the grounds (the Granary) is absolutely excellent in all regards from service, to food quality and preparation , to presentation and value. It is truly a 5* Restaurant and the Lounge had a great Jazz ensemble and wonderful atmosphere - First Class!

This is basically a converted Condo Complex that is rented out by owners under the Management of Spring Creek Ranch, I suspect.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimeforUsNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

I celebrated my birthday at Spring Creek Ranch with a group of friends, and can't imagine a more perfect setting or resort for this type of vacation. The resort itself is beautiful: expansive grounds in a gorgeous setting right next to the Tetons. Waking up to that view was magical. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and it was great to discover a microwave and washer/dryer in our suite. We enjoyed sitting out on our balcony and staring at the view, as well as using the fireplace in the front room.

I chose the resort by searching for "best destination spas," and was indeed pleased by the spa treatments we purchased. But we also enjoyed the free heated outdoor pool and the indoor hot tub. The restaurant was fabulous, both for breakfast and for dinner, and the servers couldn't have been more helpful in guiding us to the best of the local scene. The rooms were well-maintained, and although I never saw the housekeeping staff, they dealt well with a lot of trash the six of us created!

I can't say enough about the graciousness and helpfulness of the staff. The concierge, Jaimeson, made it her mission to make sure that everything I requested was done to the highest level. I had contacted her in advance to make spa and outing arrangements, so that was helpful. But the little touches made such a difference, and I really appreciated that. For example: every time I entered the lobby, she called me by name - where else can you experience that? Another special touch was that I ordered box lunches one day for a trip to the national park, and they came in insulated lunch bags which we were told we could keep.

I can't recommend Spring Creek Ranch enough: it's a lovely facility with accommodating and pleasant staff. I'd love to go back every year!

Just a few things to be aware of if you're going (not complaints at all - just a heads up). (1) It helps a lot to have a rental car. There is a shuttle to town, but the timing may not work for you. And it might be a long walk from your room to the restaurant. (2) If your bed is low to the ground, it's a Murphy bed. The non-Murphys are more comfortable. (3) Unless it's the height of summer, take a warm cover-up to wear from the pool back to your room (there were no robes in the room).

So go - enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OleVirginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2010

I am so happy that everything worked out for your Birthday. What is so wonderful is that the staff knew it was a special occation and really came through. You and I spoke directly and I simply passed on the information. The staff truly enjoyed working with you and your friends.
Thank you for staying with us.

Stephen Price
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.4 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.6 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#10 of 40 in Jackson
606 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Address: 1600 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#11 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £133 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Studios with Kitchens, Two Room Suites, Townhomes or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek Ranch is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing