We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quality Hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed 3 nights after traveling from Salt Lake City. Large bedroom and bathroom. Reception staff very helpful with our enquires. Hotel is in good condition and welcoming. Ideal base for exploring the Grand Tetons. Would certainly stay here again if in the area. Price as ever is reflected by location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayscho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We think our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient too!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    212
    82
    36
    17
See reviews for
267
243
40
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We got into Jackson Hole late in the day, tired from the long drive, the young fellow t the desk was
excellent in helping us, and was able to give us one of the last rooms. We were a little concerned as it was right behind the lobby and check in desk. But it was quiet and we had an excellent sleep.
Place was clean, very good breakfast , very helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plama l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and I have to admit, my favorite amenity at the hotel is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and those biscuits and gravy...yum!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lost Creek, WV
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

When we arrived at Hampton 6/14/13 they were having an open house with local wine and locally made brews. We had drinks out front by the fire grills on a wonderful night. The staff gave us a good recommendation for eating close by. Nice friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and I have to admit, my favorite amenity at the hotel is our fire pits – never too old to enjoy s’mores or in your case a glass of wine from our Opne House - cheers! : )

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Arri Ed late. Staff was not very welcoming or friendly.Out all hotel chains like this I always try to stay at hamptoms because of the service and rooms. The hotel itself is beautiful. The decor is outstanding. Outdoor fire pits with very rustic appeal. Very pricy I think. However for the price I would have expected better service. I will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmsdrln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay and would like to apologize for your experience at check-in. Regardless of your time of arrival, our staff should always be friendly and courteous – we will speak to the night shift staff to reiterate the importance of having Hamptonalilty at all hours!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and I have to admit, my favorite amenity at the hotel is our fire pits – never too old to enjoy s’mores! : )

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa OK USA
Level Contributor
212 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night as we could not get all 5 nights booked at the homewood suites. My husband is hilton honors gold. Absolutely no recognition of this, not even a bottle of water.
Our room was one of the handicapped rooms as this was all they had left. That is fine. It was very clean, and I loved the big shower. Bed was comfortable.
But when I laid down, there was a distinct cigarette smoke smell coming from the mattress. This was supposed to be a non smoking room. My husband had 3 pillows so didn't notice it. I did not complain because the hotel was fully booked, we were tired from traveling, and already unpacked and in pajamas.
Other complaint, also not noticeable until the tv was off and we were in bed, was that the fan on the air conditioner was very noisy and cycled on and off about every 10 minutes.
So between that and the smoke smell, I got essentially no sleep.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Feistyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the your stay and would like to apologize for the lack of recognition at check-in, as we are training an entire new front desk staff, we will emphasize the importance of recognizing our HHonor Members.

We tried contacting you regarding the smoke smell/air conditioning unit in your room but have not heard back from you - please let us know what room you were in so we can look into the issues.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stopped in with no reservation, front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The room was very nice but a little small. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were in good condition. No noise between rooms. The breakfast was pretty good with eggs, potatoes and a variety of pastries, juices etc. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiley451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and I have to admit, my favorite amenity at the hotel is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and those biscuits and gravy...yum!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Jackson is an expensive place to stay--it is what it is. I went with Hampton because I trust the brand and it met/exceeded my expectations. One small negative is the location--you are not within walking distance of downtown. However, that wasn't the purpose of my visit and I knew that before I booked.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.6 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Property: Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Address: 350 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8506 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#13 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at our Hampton Inn Jackson Hole hotel a scenic getaway in the Northern Rocky Mountains. The mountain lodge-like Jackson Hole hotel is just minutes from the Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) and the famous Jackson Town Square, where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment with a taste of the Old West. Jackson Hole is known best for its stunning scenery, clear streams, world-class skiing, and abundant wildlife. Explore some of the most spectacular landscapes rich with majestic mountains and pristine lakes. Jackson Hole has adventures for all seasons, from fly-fishing at Snake River, to snow skiing in the Grand Tetons. Jackson Hole offers some of the best experiences in the world. The Hampton Inn is one of the most beautiful hotels in Jackson Hole, offering several choices of guestrooms featuring single rooms, family suites, fireplaces, jetted tubs and our famous clean and fresh Hampton bed as well as premier amenities and services to make your Jackson Hole hotel stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Relax in the hotel's Swim Spa, enjoy a work out in the complimentary fitness center which includes cardio machines, or unwind in front of one of our two outdoor fire pits. Stay on top of work with free in-room Wifi and our 24-hour complimentary business center with fax, printing and photocopying access. This Jackson Hole hotel's location provides easy access to Jackson, Wilson and Teton Village. Start the day with Hampton's free full hot breakfast served daily. If you're in a hurry, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Check out our Jackson Hole hotel deals for additional savings. There's an offer to suite every budget. Book online today and come see us in Jackson Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Hotel Jackson
The Point Inn And Suites
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing