We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay but very enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Stoughton, United States
1 review
“Quick stay but very enjoyable”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I checked in at 7 pm and then out at 5 am so it was a very quick but nice stay. The attendant at the front desk was very friendly and volunteered a lot of information up front. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests and lend a helping hand!

We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    234
    89
    39
    21
See reviews for
300
261
42
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Hampton Inn located in Jackson, WY is an exceptional hotel. My husband and I have stayed at this property several times. The manager of this property, Dave, does an incredible job. The front desk staff are efficient, professional and always willing to help with questions. The property is immaculate, breakfast hot and super delicious and the fire pit in front is warm and welcoming.
The location is close to everything. The parking lot is large and very convenient, easy in and out. We are Hilton Diamond Members and have stayed at many Hamptons across the US. This Hilton property is outstanding in every way - you won't be disappointed!! Hilton should be very proud to have this Hampton in Jackson.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crestedbutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests and make suggestions on where to eat!

We are crazy about all the amenities this hotel has to offer our guests. My personal favorite - the fire pits out front, who doesn't love making s’mores!?! : )

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

Our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient! And if you don't feel like getting back into the car, take the START Bus, the stop is on our property and they offer a FREE Town Shuttle which runs every 20 minutes!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Brent Abrams was very welcoming to me and recognized my (measly) silver status and ensured a quality room was at the ready. Great little work out area and frankly, I thought the rooms were very Lodgy, warm. Overall a great stay and I will be back!

Room Tip: ask for a corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monoboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Ah, that Brent - isn't he a peach? We too love how he interacts with our guests and makes them feel like they are right at home!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole! Not to mention a Fitness Center to keep your routine in check while away from home!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We enjoyed everything about the Jackson Hole Hampton Inn - the staff were helpful and friendly, the room was clean, comfortable with great views of the mountains and the bed was perfection! If we go to Jackson Hole again we will stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank S Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests and make suggestions on where to eat!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I've stayed at many Hampton Inn hotels but this was one of my best experiences yet. As other reviewers have said the staff is excellent. They simply go out of their way to accommodate guest requests. Each morning I had to depart by 5:30 a.m. and I appreciated the bag breakfast the hotel provided for folks who cannot take advantage of the regular breakfast offering. The hotel was clean and well appointed. Will stay again on my next trip to Grand Tetons.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Aren't those On The Go Breakfast Bags handy? Perfect for your early meetings, morning hiking adventure, or those who just want to get out there and explore the National Parks!

We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests and lend a helping hand!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spent 3 nights here in the beginning of October and overall had a good experience. The hotel staff is very friendly and were always helpful. The seating area out front with the fire pit and seating was nice too. The room was clean and the heat / ac system worked great. The location is good and it is convenient to town. The only thing that kept it from being 5 stars in my opinion was the room was noisy. The noise form the floor above was easily heard and there was a clicking in the wall every single night that sounded like pipes shaking inside the sheet rock. For what the nightly rate was on the room, I expected just a little more. I would stay again, but I would ask for the top floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room due to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outkast217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful and friendly!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests including the outdoor fire pits and you just can't beat a free, good breakfast! Plus, our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient!

Regarding the banging pipes in the room which you stayed in - we are in the process of installing individual reserve tanks to eliminate the pressure build up that is occurring.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Staff was courteous, friendly and caring throughout the stay. The rooms were beautiful and well kept. Complimentary breakfast was hot and plenty of good food. Staff and management went out of their way to help and make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 18Kaisha40Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests and make suggestions on where to eat, what to do, where to see critters, etc...

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip - maybe a winter trip next time, there's lots of snowshoeing and cross country skiing trails, dogsled tours, or take a sleigh ride out onto the National Elk Refuge and be amongst 5,000+ elk?

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
679 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
519 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Property: Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Address: 350 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8506 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#13 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at our Hampton Inn Jackson Hole hotel a scenic getaway in the Northern Rocky Mountains. The mountain lodge-like Jackson Hole hotel is just minutes from the Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) and the famous Jackson Town Square, where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment with a taste of the Old West. Jackson Hole is known best for its stunning scenery, clear streams, world-class skiing, and abundant wildlife. Explore some of the most spectacular landscapes rich with majestic mountains and pristine lakes. Jackson Hole has adventures for all seasons, from fly-fishing at Snake River, to snow skiing in the Grand Tetons. Jackson Hole offers some of the best experiences in the world. The Hampton Inn is one of the most beautiful hotels in Jackson Hole, offering several choices of guestrooms featuring single rooms, family suites, fireplaces, jetted tubs and our famous clean and fresh Hampton bed as well as premier amenities and services to make your Jackson Hole hotel stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Relax in the hotel's Swim Spa, enjoy a work out in the complimentary fitness center which includes cardio machines, or unwind in front of one of our two outdoor fire pits. Stay on top of work with free in-room Wifi and our 24-hour complimentary business center with fax, printing and photocopying access. This Jackson Hole hotel's location provides easy access to Jackson, Wilson and Teton Village. Start the day with Hampton's free full hot breakfast served daily. If you're in a hurry, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Check out our Jackson Hole hotel deals for additional savings. There's an offer to suite every budget. Book online today and come see us in Jackson Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Hotel Jackson
The Point Inn And Suites
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing