We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Friendly efficient staff made this a pleasant overnight stay. Close to town and a nice quiet location set back from the main highway. Breakfast was adequate, but pretty typical although it was a hot meal. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Basil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We couldn't agree with you more about our friendly staff, yummy breakfasts and great location!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    209
    81
    36
    17
See reviews for
261
238
39
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Springs, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel is quiet and very nice, the morning staff is helpful and pleasant. The night staff, not so much. The breakfast was done nicely and the lady doing it was also pleasant. Check-in was easy, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay and would like to apologize for the lack of consistent enthusiasm from the front desk staff, as we are training an entire new front desk staff, we will emphasize the importance of having "Hamptonality" at all hours of the day!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole! Not to mention a room that is quiet, makes for a very good night’s sleep!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, CO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Well located and priced. Very comfortable and nice amenities. On bus route yet just off highway and easy to park and get in and out. Shopping for food, liquor etc walking distance as well as restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clifford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient! And if you don't feel like getting back into the car, take the START Bus, the stop is on our property and they offer a FREE Town Shuttle which runs every 20 minutes! In the winter, the fare is $3 to JHMR!

We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests and make suggestions on where to eat, drink and shop!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Colony, TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This property has undergone a complete renovation since rebranding to a Hampton Inn and the guest rooms are in excellent condition! The hotel is conveniently located1.5 miles from the Jackson town square, near local restaurants and within walking distance of the largest grocery store in town. Most importantly, this property is led by a GM who really "gets it." Dave walks the talk of problem resolution and leads his staff by example of how to wow their guests. No, I'm not related to him, just genuinely impressed by his service and the excellent property he leads. I highly recommend staying at the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole and am confidant that you will receive an excellent value here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient! And if you don't feel like getting back into the car, take the START Bus, the stop is on our property and they offer a FREE Town Shuttle which runs every 20 minutes!

Ah, that Dave - isn't he a peach? We too love how he leads by example by interacting with our guests and making them feel like they are right at home! We are grateful to have him as our GM and that he was able to wow you during your stay!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Very good overall experience. Room was modern, clean, and comfortable albeit on the smaller size. Hot tub was clean and large, great for recuperating after a day of skiing. Had to modify plans and management was very accomodative. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PWLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests and lend a helping hand!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel is conveniently located as you come into town just before the turn to Teton Village. Itl isn't your typical Hampton as it's a remodeled Days Inn. It's very nicely decorated with comfortable beds and new linens. The the room and bathroom are smaller and cramped ,especially if you have ski equipment. Some rooms have a problem with banging water pipes, which management says they are working on, otherwise it's a nice quiet hotel with an accommodating staff. The prices are very reasonable for a winter ski vacation. Like most places in Jackson during winter, the parking lot is very icy.The breakfast was typical for a Hampton Inn ,the cinnamon buns were a standout .The decor makes the hotel feel more vacation mode than business. If the noisy pipes can be fixed I'd stay again for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 782jeffd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the your stay and you are correct - this property was built in 1987 as a Days Inn, in 2012 we completed an extensive renovation and rebranded it as a Hampton Inn, hence the reason for the smaller than usual room size and public spaces.

Regarding the banging pipes in the room which you stayed in - we are in the process of installing individual reserve tanks to eliminate the pressure build up that is occurring.

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and I have to admit, my favorite amenity at the hotel is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and the oatmeal...yum!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a stopover on the way out of Yellowstone, with an early morning flight from Jackson. The staff went above and beyond in several areas, including packing us travel bags for breakfast for 9 people at 5AM. We also left behind a teddy bear in the chaos, which arrived home the next day along with a ski glove we hadn't noticed missing. Staff was extremely helpful throughout. Great example of what customer service should be.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Aren't those On The Go Breakfast Bags handy? Perfect for your early morning flights, our first track powder hounds and those who just want to get out there and explore Yellowstone National Park via snowcoach!

We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests and lend a helping hand, i.e. making sure teddy (and the rouge glove) made it home safe and sound too!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the spring and experience all there is to do when the valley is teaming with life and so many shades of green, you lose count!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.6 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
698 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Property: Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Address: 350 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8506 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#13 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at our Hampton Inn Jackson Hole hotel a scenic getaway in the Northern Rocky Mountains. The mountain lodge-like Jackson Hole hotel is just minutes from the Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) and the famous Jackson Town Square, where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment with a taste of the Old West. Jackson Hole is known best for its stunning scenery, clear streams, world-class skiing, and abundant wildlife. Explore some of the most spectacular landscapes rich with majestic mountains and pristine lakes. Jackson Hole has adventures for all seasons, from fly-fishing at Snake River, to snow skiing in the Grand Tetons. Jackson Hole offers some of the best experiences in the world. The Hampton Inn is one of the most beautiful hotels in Jackson Hole, offering several choices of guestrooms featuring single rooms, family suites, fireplaces, jetted tubs and our famous clean and fresh Hampton bed as well as premier amenities and services to make your Jackson Hole hotel stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Relax in the hotel's Swim Spa, enjoy a work out in the complimentary fitness center which includes cardio machines, or unwind in front of one of our two outdoor fire pits. Stay on top of work with free in-room Wifi and our 24-hour complimentary business center with fax, printing and photocopying access. This Jackson Hole hotel's location provides easy access to Jackson, Wilson and Teton Village. Start the day with Hampton's free full hot breakfast served daily. If you're in a hurry, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Check out our Jackson Hole hotel deals for additional savings. There's an offer to suite every budget. Book online today and come see us in Jackson Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Inn And Suites
The Point Hotel Jackson
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing