We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Nearby Hotels
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cowboy Village Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$541
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow King Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Elk Refuge Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$652
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$453
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wort Hotel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$677
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
425
253
94
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
253
94
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjackson holegrocery storefire pitthe breakfast arearendezvous bistrovery nice hotelparking lotcomplimentary breakfastrooms are smallking roomcookiesoatmealhot tubnice stayin towndowntown areafront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel had great service and is in very good condition. Location is good as it is close to grocery stores and some very good restaurants. The breakfast buffet is what you expect from Hampton Inn. Good but tiresome after several days. Would recommend this hotel for your trip to Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests and lend a helping hand!

Our location is ideal - between Kmart and Albertson's and behind one of the best restaurants in Jackson Hole - The Rendezvous Bistro!

We are love the amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and I have to admit, my favorite has got to be our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and the oatmeal with all the toppings...yum!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I always stay here because of just how friendly and helpful the staff is. They really go out of their way for you. Special props to Brent Abrams, who made sure on my most recent trip that my needs were taken care of. I will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_F_99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests, get to know them and what brings them to the valley!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The hotel is nice and rooms were surprisingly good for the price. The staff at the front desk was terrific, and they have a good breakfast buffet. The hot chocolate / coffee station (and the cookies in the afternoon) are a nice touch. My only complaints would be that the parking lot could be plowed better, and I'd have liked to have curtains that fully close to block out the light.
It's a short drive from the main downturn area, but I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yankee_traveler_212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests and you can't beat the rate!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We have taken note of your room number so we can fix the curtain for the next guest - thank you bringing it to our attention!

Regarding the parking lot, yes, it was unruly! We had a week of heavy snow, followed by sleet/rain, and topped off with freezing temps. Please know, it has been professionally plowed, snow piles removed and parking lot drain cleared!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel was nice for the modest price. The complementary breakfast was better than most. The room was clean. The décor was interesting. It is located behind a popular restaurant. I liked the fact that it was part of the Hilton chain that recognizes Hilton Honors members.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are loving all the amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and I have to admit, my favorite amenity at the hotel is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and the waffles with strawberry topping...yum!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Worst experience in my life and that is saying a lot - I travel a ton. The staff was downright nasty and unkind. Worst customer service. Not a place for kids. I called a head and they were going to help accomodate a my son's birthday party. In the end they made things very stressful as they did not fulfill their promise. Manager was dismissive. We will be in Jackson Hole for snow activities for the next six years and will not pick this hotel again. I know this sounds harsh - and, I guess it is if you consider I have never written a bad hotel review before.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

Please note, we did keep our promise to you and allowed you to use our public lobby area for your son's birthday celebration. Our front desk was more than accommodating considering the circumstances but, please understand our need to lock the kitchen area to ensure sufficient breakfast supplies for all our guests: especially on weekends when we are sold out.

Upon check in, you were asked to sign a copy of our Group Policies & Procedures document which states our hotels rules for groups; it details items such as hours of "quiet time" to the 100% Hampton Guarantee. It is clear that check in is not the optimal time to introduce our rules to guests and we will now be incorporating these into our Group Contracts that organizers sign well in advance of arriving to the property.

We take guest feedback and comments to heart, as they help us improve our service but when a guest has had three service recoveries - two of those being in the past six months - with one of those related to "hotel policies," we begin to wonder if there truly was an issue with our customer service or if the guest is taking advantage of the system.

Regardless, we will use your review for a training tool at our weekly staff meeting and hope you'll reconsider staying with us again on your next trip to Jackson Hole - please allow us to WOW you!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews