We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hi price - low satisfaction” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Pinson, Alabama
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hi price - low satisfaction”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Most expensive price I've ever paid for the least amount of room! Holy shades of Lilliput Batman! And we thought Gallup, NM was small. Hot tub had black gravel in it. Bathroom was so small you couldn't cuss a cat without getting fur in your mouth. You could use the toilet if you did not mind chancing a broken or severely bruised elbow on the toilet paper holder. Had to be a contortionist to use said paper while on the holder so removed it to the single sink. Staff spoke English but with such a heavy accent that it was difficult to understand. Had to keep asking to repeat. Staff also a bit on the indignant side. Breakfast area was tiny - in keeping with the rest of the hotel. Had booked 2 nights but with all the issues cancelled the second & added a night in Bozeman (our next stop). On top of this the hotel is set back from the road so missed the turn in & had to turn around & come back. Will be back to jackson but not at this hotel!

Room Tip: If their are any good rooms I'd be surprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venturousmorroalert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

After our extensive renovation, the room sizes did not change but thank you for letting us know your concern about the size of your room - we have 6 suite styles and they each have different amenities from sleeper sofas, a jetted tub, two with soaking tubs, 3 with large stand up showers, and 5 with fireplaces - it is a lot to put into a room but hopefully you felt more at home while staying with us!

It's true, our signs are not the typical big signs as in most cities, but we're glad you found us! Our location is ideal - between Kmart and Albertson's and behind one of the best restaurants in Jackson Hole - The Rendezvous Bistro!

Rest assured we will use your review for a training tool at our weekly staff meeting and hope you'll reconsider staying with us again on your next trip to Jackson Hole - please allow us to WOW you!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    206
    80
    35
    17
See reviews for
259
235
39
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Typical Hampton which isn't a bad thing. Room was adequate and breakfast was good. Not the best location if you don't have a car. A couple of blocks to a Kmart and Albertsons which is handy. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPA316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Of all the amenities this hotel has to offer our guests,I have to admit, my favorite is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and the oatmeal with toppings...yum!

Our location is ideal - between Kmart and Albertson's and behind one of the best restaurants in Jackson Hole - The Rendezvous Bistro! And if you don't feel like getting back into the car or don't have a car, take the START Bus, the stop is on our property and they offer a FREE Town Shuttle which runs every 20 minutes!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Super clean, very comfortable, fantastic service,good internet. The kind of place you use as a home base while you are out all day seeing the area. Had a microwave, small 'fridge, small gym, breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewportBeachRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We think our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient too!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a nice Hampton Inn. The room was clean and quiet. They were quite busy, the front parking lot gets full easily but there is more parking along the side. Wireless worked with no issues. Breakfast was better than most HI's with lots to choose from and changed daily. We stayed two nights. The staff was friendly. The outside gas fireplaces in the front were unique. The hotel is on the main hwy coming into jackson but sits off the road so there was No traffic noise which was great. We would recommend the hotel for another stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Your title is a bit misleading - it sounds like you had a great stay with us!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We love all the amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and I have to admit, my favorite amenity at the hotel is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and the pica de gallo on our eggs...yum!

Our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient! And if you don't feel like getting back into the car, take the START Bus, the stop is on our property and they offer a FREE Town Shuttle which runs every 20 minutes!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is your basic Hampton Inn hotel. However, the price is way too much for it. its "pool" is a soaking pool/jacuzzi, where the chemicals too concentrated. It is clearly a chain where you can use points, membership, etc. in an area that has a lot of private company hotels and inns. Its also driving distance to Teton Village and downtown Jackson. Again, our only issue was it was over priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

We have been working diligently with our eCommerce Manager at Hilton to get the word "pool" removed from our website - you are correct, we have an indoor whirlpool, not a swimming pool but should one be glancing over the amenities offered, they will see the word pool several times!?! Our sincere apologies!

We think our location to Teton Village and the Town Square is pretty convenient too!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in Hampton Inn before we were so pleased to find one here amongst so many others. We knew the quality that comes with this chain and we were not disappointed. They pointed us in the right direction for dinner as our laundry was being done. Great they have laundries on each floor. Breakfast was good. The only criticism was a male member of staff giving a female staff member a verbal at reception in the morning. Would thoroughly recommend this chain

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 2xTraveller5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests and make suggestions on where to eat!

Have to admit, my favorite amenity at the hotel is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and the pica de gallo on our eggs...yum!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I should stay in FlatCreekInn for 69 bucks (mid May rates), much closer to airport with parking available and avoid Hampton Inn in Jackson, that was such a waste. My bad, should do more research. 1) 30,000 points for one night - too steep for such a poor value. 2) Small room, squeezed by cabinets. 3) Wireless internet is bad - connection procedures, not secure, slow. 4) Business/printing/PC center - avoid, absolutely insecure - browser IE with no options, couldn't even risk to access and print my boarding pass. 5) More than 50% of hotel parking area was closed, the rest completely packed, staff advised to drive around the corner to a grocery store and park there. 6) Breakfast on the go (at 6 AM, in the bag) was a joke: a bad tasting muffin and little cereal bar, no fruits, (promised, BTW). After a great travel (Yellowstone/Grand Teton) and lodging in West Yellowstone (Gray Wolf), the trip end in Hampton/Hilton was such a bummer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season. The number of HHonor points per night stay is assigned by Hilton and we suggest that you contact them directly to discuss.

Our property was built in 1987 as a Days Inn, in 2012 we completed an extensive renovation and rebranded it as a Hampton Inn, hence the reason for the smaller than usual room size and public spaces.

The wireless internet at our property has two options 1) complimentary access and 2) upgraded access. The upgraded access is faster and does cost a small fee. Both options are secure as well as the computers in our Business Center as we found out when we inquired to Hilton after receiving your review.

In regards to the parking lot being closed during your stay, we were in the process of resurfacing the parking lot and did have signs posted in the parking lot, at the front door, and at the front desk advising our guests to park at the neighboring Albertson’s or Kmart. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

We are all human and errors do occur occasionally. We apologize for the lack of an apple in your To Go Breakfast Bag that you received. The Hampton standard is a muffin, granola bar, apple, bottle of water, napkin and box of mints. We will use your experience to reinforce the importance of dotting the “i’s” and crossing the “t’s” when making the bags at our next staff meeting.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.6 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Property: Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Address: 350 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8506 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#13 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at our Hampton Inn Jackson Hole hotel a scenic getaway in the Northern Rocky Mountains. The mountain lodge-like Jackson Hole hotel is just minutes from the Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) and the famous Jackson Town Square, where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment with a taste of the Old West. Jackson Hole is known best for its stunning scenery, clear streams, world-class skiing, and abundant wildlife. Explore some of the most spectacular landscapes rich with majestic mountains and pristine lakes. Jackson Hole has adventures for all seasons, from fly-fishing at Snake River, to snow skiing in the Grand Tetons. Jackson Hole offers some of the best experiences in the world. The Hampton Inn is one of the most beautiful hotels in Jackson Hole, offering several choices of guestrooms featuring single rooms, family suites, fireplaces, jetted tubs and our famous clean and fresh Hampton bed as well as premier amenities and services to make your Jackson Hole hotel stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Relax in the hotel's Swim Spa, enjoy a work out in the complimentary fitness center which includes cardio machines, or unwind in front of one of our two outdoor fire pits. Stay on top of work with free in-room Wifi and our 24-hour complimentary business center with fax, printing and photocopying access. This Jackson Hole hotel's location provides easy access to Jackson, Wilson and Teton Village. Start the day with Hampton's free full hot breakfast served daily. If you're in a hurry, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Check out our Jackson Hole hotel deals for additional savings. There's an offer to suite every budget. Book online today and come see us in Jackson Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Inn And Suites
The Point Hotel Jackson
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing