We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIG DISAPPOINTMENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Rude and unfriendly front desk service upon arrival, very tiny and noisy room, hair in bathroom sink, wood surfaces/furniture in bad shape, a hot tub but no pool. Seemed as though everything was cramed into too small spaces. not enough seating in breakfast room. Had to ask for for receipt next morn, none automatically provided. Will not return to this facility nor recommend to anyone. Poor value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

Please remember that this property was built in 1987 as a Days Inn, in 2012 we completed an extensive renovation and rebranded it as a Hampton Inn, hence the reason for the smaller than usual room size and public spaces.

Thank you for bringing the condition issues to our attention - do you mind if we reach out to you to get more specifics so our Maintenance Engineer can better address the needs of the room in which you stayed?

In regards to the lack of a receipt under your door, I do apologize, that must have been an oversight on the part of our Night Auditor and we will bring this to their attention.

Rest assured, we will use your review for a training tool at our weekly staff meeting and hope you'll reconsider staying with us again on your next trip to Jackson Hole - please allow us to WOW you!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The location was good. The room was clean but very tight. The breakfast and the kitchen ladies were very good. The only thing I would say that needs to be worked on is the front desk staff. They Need some personality and a can do attitude. It really is the worst part of the hotel. Overall I would rate it a 7 out of 10 for what I paid.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We think our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient too!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

Of all the amenities this hotel has to offer our guests, I have to admit, my favorite is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and the homemade pico de gallo on our eggs...yum!

Rest assured we will use your review for a training tool at our weekly staff meeting and again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us.

We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We got the last room in a very booked hotel. This room was on the first floor behind the check in counter and near the newspapers, water, foot traffic and was smack in front of the parking lot.. I was bracing myself for a very noisy night.

Instead, it was incredibly quiet. I never heard a single noise. Either this hotel is sound proofed or the guests are remarkably quiet!

Plenty of outlets for multiple phones, Nooks, laptops. Plenty of towels; great choices for breakfast and convenient to an upscale grocery store for grab and go selections.

The European clerks need some major training in American hospitality. They will be considered to be very rude and curt. The American front desk folks, however, were absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We think our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient too!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole! Not to mention a room that is cool and quiet makes for a very good night’s sleep!

You've got to love it when a hotel has the proper number of plug in's, towels and amenities needed to feel like you're right at home!

Rest assured we will use your review for a training tool at our weekly staff meeting.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Jackson Hole. Convenient to a supermarket and K-mart. A few restaurants and fast food close by. Staff was friendly. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was very good. We understand the property used to be a Day's Inn, thus accounting for the small breakfast area, small rooms and tiny bathroom, but it was not a problem. We only use a hotel room to sleep and wash up anyway. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Napeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We think our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient too!

Of all the amenities this hotel has to offer our guests, I have to admit, my favorite is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and the oatmeal with toppings...yum!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Room was very nice. It was very clean and could have used a little more space for seating. The walls must have been very thin as the noise level from outside the room was disturbing early in the morning. Everyone was very friendly as far as the staff but too many could not even understand English. Too many problems for such a high price establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

This property was built in 1987 as a Days Inn, in 2012 we completed an extensive renovation and rebranded it as a Hampton Inn, hence the reason for the smaller than usual room size and public spaces. You may prefer staying in one of our 13 King Suite rooms as they are just that - sweet and spacious!

Rest assured we will use your review for a training tool at our weekly staff meeting and hope you'll reconsider staying with us again on your next trip to Jackson Hole - please allow us to WOW you!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights combined work/pleasure trip and really liked this hotel. My room 201, at the end of the corridor, was very quiet and comfortable. Room was clean, well appointed (strong Air conditioning, fridge, etc) double queens were very comfortable. Free wifi was adequate. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Firepit outside front door of hotel. Only drawback is thus is not in walking distance of old Jackson (other than an Albertson grocery store, not much immediately nearby). I got up at 4 am to photograph the Tetons, so i cant rate their breakfast. At 4AM the hotel is about 1 hour away from Oxbow (the area famous by Ansel Adams), which requires extreme attention due to the abundence of wildlife. Next trip, i will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole.

We are loving all the amenities this hotel has to offer our guests inside and out. My personal favorite - the fire pits out front, who doesn't love making s’mores!?! : )

Our location is ideal - between Kmart and Albertson's and behind one of the best restaurants in Jackson Hole - The Rendezvous Bistro! And if you don't feel like getting back into the car or don't have a car, take the START Bus, the stop is on our property and they offer a FREE Town Shuttle which runs every 20 minutes!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Most of the staff were friendly. Some would benefit from training on customer service. The breakfast was wonderful. Beds and rooms were comfortable and clean. Nice proximity to town and the Grand Tetons.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words!

We think our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient too!

Of all the amenities this hotel has to offer our guests, I have to admit, my favorite is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and the waffles with toppings...yum!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

Rest assured we will use your review for a training tool at our weekly staff meeting and thank you again for your comments and for choosing to stay with us.

We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.6 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
1.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
761 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Address: 350 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8506 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#13 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £89 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at our Hampton Inn Jackson Hole hotel a scenic getaway in the Northern Rocky Mountains. The mountain lodge-like Jackson Hole hotel is just minutes from the Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) and the famous Jackson Town Square, where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment with a taste of the Old West. Jackson Hole is known best for its stunning scenery, clear streams, world-class skiing, and abundant wildlife. Explore some of the most spectacular landscapes rich with majestic mountains and pristine lakes. Jackson Hole has adventures for all seasons, from fly-fishing at Snake River, to snow skiing in the Grand Tetons. Jackson Hole offers some of the best experiences in the world. The Hampton Inn is one of the most beautiful hotels in Jackson Hole, offering several choices of guestrooms featuring single rooms, family suites, fireplaces, jetted tubs and our famous clean and fresh Hampton bed as well as premier amenities and services to make your Jackson Hole hotel stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Relax in the hotel's Swim Spa, enjoy a work out in the complimentary fitness center which includes cardio machines, or unwind in front of one of our two outdoor fire pits. Stay on top of work with free in-room Wifi and our 24-hour complimentary business center with fax, printing and photocopying access. This Jackson Hole hotel's location provides easy access to Jackson, Wilson and Teton Village. Start the day with Hampton's free full hot breakfast served daily. If you're in a hurry, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Check out our Jackson Hole hotel deals for additional savings. There's an offer to suite every budget. Book online today and come see us in Jackson Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Hotel Jackson
The Point Inn And Suites
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing