We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice with just a couple bumps in the road.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice with just a couple bumps in the road.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Beautiful, clean hotel within a close driving distance to downtown Jackson Hole and also the JH airport. Was a bit shocked at the high nightly rate, but it is a resort area. We personally had confusion with the front desk marking us down for 1 night when we were actually staying 2 nights, necessitating repacking & moving to another room after the first night. Was surprised that this hotel offers no airport shuttle bus since it's located within just a few miles of the JH airport. There was only 1 taxi service available to drive us to the airport at 5am for our 7am flight out. Not ever having used a taxi before, we were quite shocked at the $35 taxi fee for just a few miles, but now we know to keep our rental car longer & return it the morning of the flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank patraveler0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We think our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient too!

Rest assured we will use your review for a training tool at our weekly Front Desk Staff meeting and hope you'll reconsider staying with us again on your next trip to Jackson Hole - please allow us to WOW you!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    234
    89
    39
    21
See reviews for
300
261
42
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night, unfortunately it was the one night a stupid guest set off the fire alarm. An hour of alarms, fire trucks, police, ambulance etc in the middle of the night....no one needs this! The manager, David Lewis greeted us in the lobby the next morning, apologizing and explained what had happened. While he couldn't make the incident go away, he did handle it with professionalism and courtesy. Told us the police were investigating and hope the idiot who ruined so many peoples peaceful sleep pays dearly.
Comfy beds, yes small rooms but you are sleeping or out seeing beautiful Jackson Hole so not an issue to us.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tsankawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your understanding during a very trying situation!

David, our GM, is the glue that keeps our team together! We follow his lead and hope that despite the events that occurred during your stay that you'll consider stay with us again - maybe a winter trip next time, there's lots of snowshoeing and cross country skiing trails, dogsled tours, or take a sleigh ride out onto the National Elk Refuge and be amongst 5,000+ elk? : )

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Everything in Jackson is expensive and this is no exception. But the room was very nice and the breakfast was very good. We had a little trouble figuring out the key to our room and one of the housekeeping staff helped us. I was very impressed with her...always a smile for us and she didn't mock us for our stupidity...lol.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

Of all the amenities this hotel has to offer our guests, I have to admit, my favorite is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and the homemade pico de gallo...yum!

We're glad to hear that our Housekeeping staff was able to assist you with the door lock - know it's just not you, those locks have a mind of their own some days!?!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My family (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed at the Jackson Hole Hampton Inn for two nights in June 2014. The hotel is beautiful, probably the nicest Hampton Inn I've ever seen! We are Hilton Gold members and we both travel a lot for work and typically stay in Hampton Inns. Two draw backs to this hotel are, the breakfast area is small and you typically had to wait for a table to eat and there is no swimming pool. They do have a hot tub, but the kids really missed having a pool! Other than those two items it was a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerRRobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

This property was built in 1987 as a Days Inn, in 2012 we completed an extensive renovation and rebranded it as a Hampton Inn, hence the reason for the smaller than usual room size and public spaces.

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay and would like to apologize for the lack of a swimming pool. Our whirl pool is quite large and some little kids think it's a pool but nothing beats the spiral water slide at our Rec Center - you'll have to give it a spin on your next stay with us!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We started our planning 14 months before our wedding and reached Heather Falk. WOW! She was more than one would expect! Planning a destination wedding from FL to Jackson, we needed some help to say the least and Heather was the epitome of what going above and beyond would mean. She made recommendations of places and other service providers who were ALL the utmost in professional and excellent at what they do. The Hampton Inn Jackson Hole staff were friendly, very service oriented and even made special biscuits for our niece the morning of our wedding! I could write a NOVEL on how fantastic this site is and still not touch the surface of how welcome and at "home" we felt the whole time we were there. For most brides, the wedding planning and preparation alone is stressful, knowing we had the full staff of this Hampton Inn behind us made a destination wedding the most beautiful experience a couple and their family could ask for! Thank you ALL at the Hampton Inn Jackson, WY!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnAWedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words!

It was a pleasure helping ya'll plan your special day and assist with the little details that are not so easy to find/arrange for when planning from afar! The best part was finally meeting you both after getting to know you via emails and phone calls!

We are thrilled to hear that you and your wedding party felt right at home during your stay with us - that is the true definition of "Hamptonality!"

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow or for your one year anniversary perhaps!?!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just can't beat Hampton Inn. Big, clean rooms and all you can eat breakfast. And a nice comfy firepit out front with s'mores for the asking. This must be a new one, barely a speck of dirt anywhere and fresh as a daisy. Just need to give some front desk personnel a lesson in hospitality. One guy seemed unable to handle the fact that our room had not been made up when we came back at 8 pm ("Are you sure? What do you want us to do?") And some kid working the early desk seemed more interested in his iPhone than in checking us out, refused to print our receipt ("You'll get it by e-mail")

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We love all the amenities this hotel has to offer our guests. My personal favorite - the fire pits out front, who doesn't love making s’mores!?! : )

Rest assured we will use your review for a training tool at our weekly Front Desk staff meeting and hope you'll reconsider staying with us again on your next trip to Jackson Hole - please allow us to WOW you!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Front desk staff were very friendly. Housekeeping staff were not. Maybe I'm old-fashioned, but I worked in several hotels in the '80's and '90's, each of which had a policy that employees were to speak only English in front of guests. (Unless, obviously, a guest requested another language.) The policy existed for a clear reason; that staff were to make guests feel comfortable. It's only natural to feel uncomfortable when employees are essentially being dismissive of your presence. I might be fighting a losing battle here, and the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole certainly isn't the only hotel guilty of this, but I felt it needed mentioning. The housekeeping staff's unfriendliness goes well beyond their refusal to speak English, too. When someone's paying $330 a night and walks past you in the hallway, a smile and eye contact should go without saying.

The manager on duty was extremely friendly, kibitzing with every table during breakfast, offering to top off people's coffee, etc. Trainee kid who handled check-in was great, too.

Hotel retains the signature Jackson decor, found on multiple chain establishments throughout the town. The property was a Days Inn many years ago, and the only remaining trace of that is that the rooms are kind of tiny. Breakfast was fine (if cramped - there aren't that many places to sit), parking was easy. The place is expensive, but it's dumb to complain about market conditions. Lots of people all wanting to stay in a small resort town at the same time necessitates high prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregmc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

Please remember that this property was built in 1987 as a Days Inn, in 2012 we completed an extensive renovation and rebranded it as a Hampton Inn, hence the reason for the smaller than usual room size and public spaces.

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay and would like to apologize for the lack of enthusiasm from our Housekeeping department, we will emphasize the importance of having "Hamptonality" regardless of language preferences.

Rest assured we will use your review for a training tool at our weekly staff meeting and hope you'll reconsider staying with us again on your next trip to Jackson Hole - please allow us to WOW you!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Property: Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Address: 350 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8506 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#13 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at our Hampton Inn Jackson Hole hotel a scenic getaway in the Northern Rocky Mountains. The mountain lodge-like Jackson Hole hotel is just minutes from the Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) and the famous Jackson Town Square, where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment with a taste of the Old West. Jackson Hole is known best for its stunning scenery, clear streams, world-class skiing, and abundant wildlife. Explore some of the most spectacular landscapes rich with majestic mountains and pristine lakes. Jackson Hole has adventures for all seasons, from fly-fishing at Snake River, to snow skiing in the Grand Tetons. Jackson Hole offers some of the best experiences in the world. The Hampton Inn is one of the most beautiful hotels in Jackson Hole, offering several choices of guestrooms featuring single rooms, family suites, fireplaces, jetted tubs and our famous clean and fresh Hampton bed as well as premier amenities and services to make your Jackson Hole hotel stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Relax in the hotel's Swim Spa, enjoy a work out in the complimentary fitness center which includes cardio machines, or unwind in front of one of our two outdoor fire pits. Stay on top of work with free in-room Wifi and our 24-hour complimentary business center with fax, printing and photocopying access. This Jackson Hole hotel's location provides easy access to Jackson, Wilson and Teton Village. Start the day with Hampton's free full hot breakfast served daily. If you're in a hurry, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Check out our Jackson Hole hotel deals for additional savings. There's an offer to suite every budget. Book online today and come see us in Jackson Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Hotel Jackson
The Point Inn And Suites
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing