We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton INN Jackson, WY.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hampton INN Jackson, WY.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Room was smaller then I expected for the money. Room was clean, quiet and air conditioner worked well. Breakfast was very good. One problem: Hotel staff had no clue what street hotel was located on. Called several times to find out where hotel was located. Sent South by hotel staff even though we were well South of town. Finally found Hotel after turning around and going back into town. Used landmarks provided by employees to finally find Hotel. Used many hotels on trip so did not have printed map for this one, and did not have hand held computer. Overall, good hotel, but not worth the extravagant $300.00 price paid (location and time of year made all hotels in this area expensive).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

Our property was built in 1987 as a Days Inn, in 2012 we completed an extensive renovation and rebranded it as a Hampton Inn, hence the reason for the smaller than usual room size and public spaces.

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We love all the amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and I have to admit, my favorite
amenity at the hotel is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and the pica de gallo on our eggs...yum!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

It's true, our signs are not the typical big signs as in most cities, but we're glad you found us! Our location is ideal - between Kmart and Albertson's and behind one of the best restaurants in Jackson Hole - The Rendezvous Bistro!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    210
    81
    36
    17
See reviews for
261
238
39
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

They charge alot for a mediocre place and experience because it is Jackson Hole. Terrible experience. No wake up call and room is dark and parking is limited. Avoid it as there are much better places fr this price in Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank richardsO1548YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

We would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations for a Hampton Inn an d will speak to the night audit staff abour the importance of wake up calls!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

GREAT location if viisting Grand Teton's and Jackson Hole!! breakfast was more than generous and location is very convenient for town or accessing the National Park. Room amenities and comfort were VERY GOOD!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love all the amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and I have to admit, my favorite is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and those biscuits and gravy...yum!

We think our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient too!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and our two boys stayed here one night. The room was too small for us and we were awakened at 7 am with a banging door every 5 minutes for several hours from housekeeping's room next door. I did discuss this with the manager and she assured me they would look into installing something that would stop the door from slamming shut. Otherwise the setup is nice and the breakfast was a decent continental. Overall not worth the high price though.

We also visited Yellowstone while there and didn't realize it was about a 2 hour drive. Recommend staying in yellowstone if you can.

Jackson is a VERY busy cute town for tourists with lots of neat shopping and eating places.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TXMom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

This property was built in 1987 as a Days Inn, in 2012 we completed an extensive renovation and rebranded it as a Hampton Inn, hence the reason for the smaller than usual room size and public spaces. You may prefer staying in one of our 13 King Suite rooms as they are just that - sweet and spacious - we have 6 suite styles and each has different amenities ranging from sleeper sofas, a jetted tub, two with soaking tubs, 3 with large stand up showers, and 5 with fireplaces - plenty of room for you, your husband and the boys on your next trip up from the Lone Star State!

Thank you for bringing the slamming Employee Break Room door to our attention - Randy our Maintenance Engineer was able to tighten the pressure on the rod to ensure no more slamming door at all hours of the morning!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all Jackson Hole has to offer in the summertime.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip - maybe a winter trip next time, there's lots of snowshoeing and cross country skiing trails, dogsled tours, or take a sleigh ride out onto the National Elk Refuge and be amongst 5,000+ elk? : )

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Overall a great choice for staying in Jackson during peak times. The price was on par with all other offering in the area. Initially after I landed in Jackson and got to the airport they wouldn't let me check in before check-in time. I understand that, it was their busiest season and the cleaners were stacked with work. Once I took up camp in the lobby and started fading in the chair, they took pity on me and got me immediately into a room so I could get some sleep. A+ for just being aware of customer comfort and needs. The rooms were very comfortable, the bedding was awesome, the amenities were not lacking, and the service was friendly. I did not have a chance to try the breakfast, but overall I would recommend this hotel for location and comfort.

Room Tip: We were wary of getting a room on the 1st floor but there was zero noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We so appreciate your understanding during the summer months of our check in procedures - most people don't get why you can't check in to a hotel at 11:30am when check out for the guests the night before is at 11:00am!?!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Jackson is a great place to visit year-round. We stayed only one night here, and really enjoyed our stay. The property is nicer/newer than your average Hampton and the staff is quite friendly. There is another Hilton property located closer to the square downtown, but we had a car and found the location suited us well. The rooms are quite nice and modern. The location is near a strip mall with food options, if you don't want to go far. They don't have a pool, but do have an oversized indoor spa.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room here. It is far enough from the highway that it is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We think our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient too!

Our whirlpool is quite large and some little kids think it's a pool but nothing beats the spiral water slide at our Rec Center - you'll have to give it a spin on your next stay with us!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

myself and my family (2kids and wife) stayed at the hampton inn in jackson hole on a visit to yellowstone. The room was very small you can barely walk around. We called room service in the morning and we were told they don't open until 7 a.m. Once they opened we called again and asked for 4 bottles of shampoo. There were 4 of us. They said they can only give us one. At almost $400 a night and being a gold member of the hilton family i thought that this was ridiculous. so i told them listen there's 4 of us and we need more than one. They replied okay we'll get 4 bottles. When they showed up at the door they only had one. Breakfast was sub par and the service is just not there. Very disappointing to say the least. Idaho falls had a much nicer place and service and is not that much further from yellowstone than jackson. do yourself a favor drive an extra 30 minutes and stay at the hilton garden inn in idaho falls for half the price and a much better service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joungar7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

This property was built in 1987 as a Days Inn, in 2012 we completed an extensive renovation and rebranded it as a Hampton Inn, hence the reason for the smaller than usual room size and public spaces. You may prefer staying in one of our 13 King Suite rooms as they are just that - sweet and spacious!

In regards to the shampoo debacle, we do apologize, we have plenty of amenities to share and are happy to provide those you may have forgotten at home, i.e. toothbrush, shaving cream, etc.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.6 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Property: Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Address: 350 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8506 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#13 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at our Hampton Inn Jackson Hole hotel a scenic getaway in the Northern Rocky Mountains. The mountain lodge-like Jackson Hole hotel is just minutes from the Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) and the famous Jackson Town Square, where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment with a taste of the Old West. Jackson Hole is known best for its stunning scenery, clear streams, world-class skiing, and abundant wildlife. Explore some of the most spectacular landscapes rich with majestic mountains and pristine lakes. Jackson Hole has adventures for all seasons, from fly-fishing at Snake River, to snow skiing in the Grand Tetons. Jackson Hole offers some of the best experiences in the world. The Hampton Inn is one of the most beautiful hotels in Jackson Hole, offering several choices of guestrooms featuring single rooms, family suites, fireplaces, jetted tubs and our famous clean and fresh Hampton bed as well as premier amenities and services to make your Jackson Hole hotel stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Relax in the hotel's Swim Spa, enjoy a work out in the complimentary fitness center which includes cardio machines, or unwind in front of one of our two outdoor fire pits. Stay on top of work with free in-room Wifi and our 24-hour complimentary business center with fax, printing and photocopying access. This Jackson Hole hotel's location provides easy access to Jackson, Wilson and Teton Village. Start the day with Hampton's free full hot breakfast served daily. If you're in a hurry, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Check out our Jackson Hole hotel deals for additional savings. There's an offer to suite every budget. Book online today and come see us in Jackson Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Inn And Suites
The Point Hotel Jackson
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing