We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food, Excellent Service”

Stiegler's Austrian Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Highway 390
Transit: Stiegler's is located at The Aspens START bus stop on the Teton Village Road.
Description: Accomplished Gastronomy, Gemütlichkeit and Good Times. Whether it’s one of Peter’s Austrian specialties in the dining room, a burger and beer in the Copper Bar or a glass of wine on our mountainview deck, at Stiegler’s you’ll enjoy great food, attentive service and the ambiance of a Tirolean home. Stiegler's serves dinner Tuesday thru Sunday from 5:30 - 9:30 PM; the casual bar menu is available at 5:00 PM. Reservations are recommended. The restaurant is located at The Aspens, between the Town of Jackson and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort.
Lava Hot Springs, Idaho!
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, Excellent Service”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Our group of eight chose Stiegler's for our annual dinner. We were warmly welcomed and quickly seated. Our server was dressed in traditional Austrian clothing and knew both the menu and wine list well. The entrees were excellent as were the desserts and the chef visited our table. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Home-Hotel-Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    43
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Outstanding Austrian/German Restaurant”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is a great restaurant. The staff is very friendly, the decor is European, and the food is authentic and delicious. The wiener schnitzel is a particular favorite of our family. We try to visit whenever we are in Jackson Hole.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevenutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, tx
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Been visiting Teton Village for about 25 years and just tried Stiegler's for the first time in 2012. This has become our new favorite. Excellent Austrian style menu. We were much impressed with the food, service, and family-owned feeling.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F'burg
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

One of the best meals I've ever had. Actually three of the best meals, because I tried to order everything on the menu. It all looked so good that it was impossible to decide. In the end I had to settle for several appetizers. However my companions all had full entrees - everything was excellent. The service was impeccable: old world charm with modern efficiency.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanacake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A touch of old europe charm with an annoying exception”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had been in this restaurant before and we wanted to have an other European dinner while spending some days in the area. The four of us tried several items from their menu and were all pleased by both presentation and taste. Friendly service, nice ambiance, nice touch by the chef who personally stopped by asking about our experience. The only complaint, not a minor one, is about a table of 10 adults occupying a table close to ours that made difficult to enjoy the place and the food. They clearly had too much wine and cocktails. And they kept ordering and getting... While this is something that the owners cannot completely control, I would have expected a bit more attention for the other guests in the room. At the end, this is a fine restaurant and not a pub. I give this place a 4 rating for ambiance, food and service hoping that what happened is an isolated case that will not happen again and/or that next time someone owners will adopt a different approach for the sake of the other guests.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pibba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stiegler's Austrian Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing